We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic value, superb location, tip top service...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Petereste...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, superb location, tip top service from Louise”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Chilbury Mortimer and it won't we the last. The location near Corallia Beach and a short walk from the Coral Bay 'Strip' was perfect for our needs. The house comes with a six seater car for our use completely free of charge. If you also factor in the excellent price the value offered is second to none.
While we hadn't planned to watch any TV the availability of all Sky and BT Sports channels was too tempting for the 'boys' in our party.
We only had one small problem involving the car key fob battery and as usual Louise was there the next day to sort the problem out, fantastic customer service
I strongly recommend Chilbury Mortimer to anyone looking for a three bedroom property in the Coral Bay Area

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Peter and family,
Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback and it was wonderful to see you all again. Thank you for taking such good care of Chilbury, take care and hope to see you again soon. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What an amazing holiday! The villa is beautiful with everything you need for a great holiday. Louise at Destination Cyprus couldn't have been more welcoming, the level of service is second to none. We will definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for choosing Chilbury for your holiday and it was lovely to meet you both! Hope to welcome you both back soon : )
Best Wishes
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheels197...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place ”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the first week of April here, loved it. Can't fault it, there's everything a family could want and more, very friendly responsive owner who is keen to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Car is a bonus as there's some great bars along the coast to visit. Definitely going back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Neil,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for Chilbury and it was lovely to meet you all. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Take Care
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing memories, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this villa ages in advance as we wanted the Christmas period. It was the first time we'd ever been away from home at Christmas and were worried we'd miss the 'homely' feel. When we arrived the villa had a beautiful Christmas tree and decorations around the fireplace so our little girl had somewhere to leave santa and the reindeers their treats! We love Cyprus and found that the zoo were open Christmas Day with a special lunch. Louise very kindly booked us a table there and we had a fsntastic time. Whilst in Cyprus, my husband and I also renewed our wedding vows. The weather had been hit and miss so rather than a beach ceremony we held it at the villa. It was perfect and now the villa holds a very special place in our hearts. The photos we had taken at the villa are stunning and were a beautiful backdrop. We used the car for the day to day trips and also a visit to the Troodos mountains and over to Limassol. Having the car made things so much easier. The weather really wasn't on our side for the two weeks we were there however it didn't dampen our holiday! We had so many lovely evenings curled up at the villa and had a great family holiday. The villa is in a perfect location and Louise is fantastic. We loved it so much that we are looking at booking again. We had an amazing holiday with Christmas at the zoo, a vow renewal and a trip to the mountains all from a beautiful base, Chilbury Mortimer

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140dan12
forfar
1 review
“Chill, perfect for a long stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our month long holiday at this villa, it had all the requirements to make our stay very comfortable and relaxed. Louise was friendly, helpful and easy to deal with. We would highly recommend this villa.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TA7757
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Been to Cyprus a few time and this is by far the best place we have stayed.

The Villa is in great condition in a really nice quite location. The free car is perfect, I was worried it was shared or we had to ask for the key each time but no, key was on the table when we got there and it was ours all week.

We had a late flight home and I forgot until the last moment to ask Louise if we could stay in the villa till late no problem and no charge which is amazing.

Louise is really good, sorted everything out including taxis to the airport and back, there was even a welcome pack when we arrived (milk, jam, bread, coffee, tea, beer, wine and more all free)

Pool, bedrooms, kitchen all well equipped and top quality.

The only negative was having to leave, can't wait to go back.

To anyone thinking of booking this villa go for it!

Many thanks

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Chilbury Mortimer delivers all it suggests, the arranged airport transfers, the well thought out welcome pack, the villa amenities and the cleanliness all made our week stay an absolute pleasure.
A massive bonus is the use of the villa's car, yes there are beaches and restaurants within walking distance, but Cyprus is a very beautiful island and the car gives the opportunity to discover and enjoy.
The villa host is very reassuring, should there be any problem at all Louise is only a phone call or text away.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa facilities + car
Liked least: Local Cypriot treatment of pets/animals:-(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.