We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apart from the touristic ones”
Review of Grill Garage

Grill Garage
Ranked #63 of 557 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$17
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Grill Garage Restaurant, the House of Ribs and Prawns, specialising in South African Recipes and Hospitality. Our food is excellent and the highest of quality, at very affordable family prices and value. Join us for something different in Paphos. See you soon.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Apart from the touristic ones”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed only for 2 meals in Paphos and the least we can say is that it wasn't easy at all to find an "untouristic" restaurant.
After walking around for 1h we decided to get into the only one where the waiter didn't attempt to offer us the best moment in our life; Just grilled meat with the right dressings and well, it was really good. Plus the terrace next to the fountain was as pleasant as the waiter (and owner I guess).

Listen, you don't come in Paphos to eat gastronomic food (unless you're british or russian tourist maybe?) and among all those alike places, Grill Garage offers to you what is mostly missing in town : good food combined with relaxing simple moment.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Damn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    68
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go go ribs”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a rib fanatic and I wasnt let down.. dont get me wrong they werent the best ive ever had but they were very good and with the prawns they were a good deal.
service was good and a different choice to the many other tavernas etc on the seafront at paphos.

We think its a place to visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KimTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic little resturant, the ribs are out of this world, the staff super friendly and good value for money. Definately recommend a visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank annaa291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best ribs ever!! Grazie!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing BBQ Ribs! We come from Italy very often to Cyprus. Every time go to different restaurant ( we like new experience) First time came to Grill G in 2012. In Gieroskipou. Kind lady offered us to go for BBQ ribs. They are fantastic!!! We were pleasantly surprised to find Grill G walking on the sea side in Kato Paphos! Had wonderful dinner. Grazie Georgia. Welcome to Italy!!! We love you. Eleonora, Franco, Michele and Dino.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nothing to shout about”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have been visiting Paphos for the last 18 years every year and try different places to eat so we thought we would try here after seeing the review s o T.A but just dont see what is so special about it sorry .My husband said his ribs were good but my steak was very average and we paid more for this one course then anywhere else we ate over two weeks ,which included mezes and 3 corse meals ! So all in all not over impressed and wont be returning and wouldnt tell our friends to go either .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Garage also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Grill Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing