We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Athenaeum Holiday Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Athenaeum Holiday Apartments
Ranked #48 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful apartment in perfect location: calm area but in walking distance to the busy part of Kato Paphos port. Helen is a very, very nice and professional host. The apartment is comfortable, clean and stylish and I missed nothing at all. I´d love to come again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UlrikaSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Was amazed at the appartment,better than expected. Even the taxi transfer that helen had sorted out was spot on!! The appartments are nice and private and in a quiet location thats a very short walk from loads of bars and restaraunts. We were there for a week and would definatly recommend these appartments to anyone ,,,, and Kato paphos is just beautifull!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We really enjoyed our visit to Cyprus. The service prior to arrival was brilliant. Helen arranged taxi transfers for us and we had our shopping in the fridge. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with all modern fittings; the entertainment systems were all modern and the availability of Wi-Fi was useful. The apartments are situated in a small cluster of flats so there was never any distracting noise. The swimming pool was regularly maintained and we were the only ones using it most of the time. It was wonderful to sit on the patio and watch our 8 year old in the pool & be close to the fridge for cold drinks. The apartments are located close to bars and restaurants and just ten minutes from the beach and harbour area. I can definitely recommend this apartment without reservation and look forward to visiting again soon. It was our most stress free holiday ever! Thanks Helen & Alvin for making our week so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We were celebrating a special occasion and I wanted to make sure everything will go as planned. So, before we arrived, I've bombarded Helen & Alvin with the emails, asking numerous questions and making requests. Every email was answered to the fullest extent and every request was fulfilled. I was amazed and truly appreciated the level of service even BEFORE we arrived!!! The apartment was exactly as pictured, very cozy, clean and fully staffed with everything you need, including dishes and cleaning supplies. It really felt like home. Beautiful pool two steps from the back door really added to the ambiance. Public beach is within 10 minutes walk. Also, there are plenty of the restaurants and pubs in the area. Helen & Alvin proved to be as good hosts as you could think of, who really did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and stress-free!. I can write 3 more paragraphs on how helpful they were in anything we needed, from arranging the appointment at the hair salon, to driving me to the pharmacy when I needed. We cannot wait to go back. And when we do, we know where we'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The Athenaeum Holiday Apartments are perfectly situated in Kato Paphos, they are beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean. We were welcomed by the owner on our arrival and felt instantly at home – for the first week. However, at the beginning of the second week our holiday took a dramatic change for the worse. The apartments are advertised as “No Children Under 18” and yet on day 6 of our holiday I opened our curtains to be faced with a child aged about 7 years old jumping in and out of the pool right outside our apartment. Apparently, the apartment next door but one to the one we were renting was privately owned and their children used the pool. This completely spoiled our holiday; it was not possible to sit outside on our terrace with a glass of wine next to the lit pool in the evening as there were small children running wild.
In addition to that, the apartments that are adjacent to Athenaeum are home to several Russian people who live and work in Paphos. We were woken during one night at 3:30 am by these people who were shouting and whistling to one another until 6:30 am when they finally slammed their communal door and went to bed. Just as we were managing to finally get to sleep we were woken by the man who came to clean the pool at 6:50am.
Another night we were woken again by, in excess of 15 drunken teenagers who were in our pool fully clothed, drinking beer and shouting loudly until around 5 am.
There was also a group of Russian men who sat up during the night outside the supermarket next door playing cards/backgammon and drinking beer that had apparently been illegally supplied to them. The police did nothing about all these disturbances and seemed to ‘turn a blind eye’.
All in all, Kato Paphos is absolutely beautiful: lots of good restaurants and bars ( The Rugby Arms and The Alexander – which does a fantastic pub quiz on a Monday evening). It’s such a shame that The Athenaeum Holiday Apartments are situated where they are because they are absolutely beautiful but the area is awful – give it a miss.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BevWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.0 mi away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#52 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
#53 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roman II Boutique Hotel
Roman II Boutique Hotel
#73 of 88 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments
0.2 mi away
Andries Apartments
Andries Apartments
#55 of 83 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athenaeum Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athenaeum Holiday Apartments

Property: Athenaeum Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou Street | Kato Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious holiday apartments offer newly furnished stylish interiors with all the modern comforts of home. Boasting an excellent location they are close to all that the popular resort of Kato Paphos has to offer. Athenaeum Holiday Apartments are located on a small development of only 12 units. These privately owned holiday rental properties comprise 2 x studio apartments which sleep 2-3 adults and 2 x 1-bedroom apartments which sleep 2-4 adults. Each apartment has a choice of twin or double rooms and enjoys a private terrace and pool view.Facilities:Private Kitchens:· Electric oven· Fridge freezer· Kettle· Toaster· Dining table & chairsPrivate Bathrooms:· Power shower· Shaver socketLounge Area:· Living area with sofa bed· Flat screen colour TV· Sky (UK Freeview)· DVD Player· Stereo with CD playerBedrooms:· Twin / double beds· SafeAdditional Facilities Provided Free of Charge:· Air conditioning· Washing machine· Iron, ironing board & airer· Hairdryer· Large private verandas· Pool view· Linen & towels · Private parkingLeisure Facilities:· Swimming pool · Sun terrace· Sunbeds & parasolsOptional Extras:· Wifi· Taxi transfer from airport· Fishing trips· Scuba & snorkelling ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing