We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like eating at your parents house.. ”

Kyra Frosini Tavern
Ranked #73 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A NEW TAVERN RESTAURANT LOKATED IN THE CENTRE OF PAPHOS IN A RENOVATED OLD HOUSE WITH A FANTASTIC GARDEN.FAMILY RESTAURANT WITH GREEK CUISINE
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like eating at your parents house.. ”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a real gem. Home cooked food, served by a local couple on their beautiful terrace. We went for the mezze.... And the food just kept on coming. Loved it. Highly highly recommended

Helpful?
2 Thank porterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    44
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Friendly family restaurant.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have been to the Kyra Frosini on 2 separate visits to Paphos and every time has been a pleasure. On my first visit, which was on the last day of our holiday in 2012, I had a giant pork chop that was fantastic. On our return to Paphos in March we had a couple of meals at the restaurant and they were perfect. Lovely couple and fabulous unpretentious food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveM236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cypriot food and hospitality”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Came across this gem while walking around Paphos; delicious food, well presented and value for money. I had the meze starter (7 euros) as a main and the next time the Lamb kleftico (12 euros), can also highly recommend the deserts, the orange cake and chocolate cake are very more-ish, and of course the Cyprus coffee! Lovely garden to sit in and blot out the chaos of Paphos harbour area, can't recommend this restaurant enough.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank peripatetic_habit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Paphos is our second home and this restaurant is always our first, middle and last choice before we head back to uk.
Not only is the food excellent, the service by this beautiful family is second to none.
We even order food to take home, then a day later we take back the terracotta pots they are cooked in.
Andri even gave me some mint to grow back at our apartment. Nothing is too much trouble for this lady. Don't miss this off your list when visiting Paphos, the old traditions still live on at Kira Frosini.
May they go on and on xx

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home cooking at its best”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The restaurant was recommended by our hotel. The food is cooked by the owner and she and her husband made us feel very welcome. My wife and I always try to eat local dishes and at Kyra Frosini we had Stifados. It was a good choice as the meat was extremely tender and the sauce very tasty. I then had home made chocolate cake which was absolutely wonderful. It was very different from what I had expected; instead of a slice of cake, I was presented with a small cooking pot filled with cake over which was a chocolate sauce. The cake was still warm and extremely light. In my opinion, the restaurant should be much higher than its position of 73 (at the time of writing) and is well worth visiting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Docja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyra Frosini Tavern also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Kyra Frosini Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing