We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Laura Beach & Splash Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$748
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$75
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
605
398
223
97
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
398
223
97
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean baranimation teamsplash worldcoral baylower poolbar stafflife guardssea viewother nationalitiesfirst choice repwater park isrussian guestsfamily holidayevening entertainmentgreat holidaykids clubplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2011

this hotel is a litttle bit outside paphos but is only a 5 minnute ride on bus to center which is only a £1 each the food and managment are top quality and they cant do enough for you . the pool side bar is top you can sit in the pool and have a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We paid what I would consider to be top prices for our 12 night all inclusive stay so expected 4 star facilities. In the taxi transfer to the hotel the taxi driver remarked that it was a 3 star hotel and not 4 star as advertised so alarm bells started to ring, however the reception area was large, grand and very nice so was a little less concerened, however this all changed when we were shown to our rooms and to say we were dissapointed would be an understatement. We were on the first floor at the end of a fairly long, tired looking corridor. The rooms were standard sea view, however not to what I would class as 4 star quality. The bedroom fixtures and fittings were failrly old and battered, the bath room was in need of a refit or at least a re-tile as the grouting was black with mould in quite a few places. We complained and were given the opportunity to upgrade to studio rooms at the cost of 15 euro per night. Considering we had already paid £1600 we did not feel that paying another 180 euros would be worth it, they did move us to new rooms the next day and although they were almost identical, they were a little less battered and the bathrooms had been re-tiled at some point so at least there was no mould!
The remainder of the hotel was fine but the impression we got throughout our stay is that this must have been a very worthy 4 star hotel when it opened but is now in need of refurbing and modernising in places.
The food was fine, very good and poor all at the same time. The breakfast never changed and was the same selection every day, the other meals were pretty much a variation on a theme. The main complaint was that nothing ever seemed that hot and was luke warm and sometimes cold no matter what time you went to dine.
The day time snacks on offer were basically fries, bread, ham and cheese along with either fish fingers, pizza, crab claw things and pasta. In the evening it was mainly left overs from the evening meal.
The hotel facilities were adequate, two decent sized pool areas, although it was quiet when we stayed so could imagine it getting quite cramped and busy during peak season.
There is a private beach area too but it is fairly small for a hotel of this size.
The staff were on the whole friendly and accomodating, some were very friendly and others were polite but didn't make much of an effort to even attempt a smile at times.
The hotel is located between Paphos & Coral Bay and is about 5km from both, there are one or two restaurants and supermarkets in the vicinity but that is it so if you are not all inclusive finding close by eating and drinking establishments would be limited with little other things to see or do.The local bus service is easy enough and runs every 20 - 30 min in both directions so easy enough to hop on to go into Paphos it's self or in to Coral Bay for a change in scienery.
All in all the holiday was good but not worth the £1600 we paid so we left feeling a little dissapinted.
I would consider going back again but only if the price was much more in line with a 3 star rated hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xvikingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

15 of us stayed at the Laura Beach for a family wedding last summer, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It was spotless, decorated and maintained to a very high standard with all communal areas spacious and grand in theme.

I can only presume some of the reviews on here are about another hotel, but the Cyprotel Laura Beach hotel, Paphos is amazing- I will be booking my next stay this evening,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Unfortunately I cannot say much positive on our holiday at the Laura. I had read the reviews before flying and I was slightly worried, but never realised how bad the situation was.

The hotel feels very old, looks really like a seventies hotel, and has a smell and look that is not very pleasant.

The worst problem was with the bedrooms. Apparently only about a douzen of rooms have been ever renovated in the last 20 years, and even those we found out, not renovated completely.

We were unlucky to be given one of the majority of the old rooms in the beginning. Disgusting carpet and things around the bedroom and bathroom kept breaking constantly e.g. the lampshade, the toliet flash handle, the shower stand. They always fixed them but really it was not fun to be calling and wating for them to fix ....almost constantly. A bit of a joke to see everything falling apart but it was not fun that they tried to charge us for some damages when we were leaving.

Although we ended up getting a different room, the wiring of the 'new room' was damaged (looked probably eaten by a rat really) and the tv kept switching off. The chair was very wobbly and it smelt of dump and humidity. The smell was so bad that even with the balcony door to the balcon always left open, it was still there.

The pipes were also very noisy at times during the night. The food quite dated and uninspiring but not that bad.... but again a lot of the serving equipment did not look very clean.

The whole stay was a little depressing and extremely disappointing. If I had our children with us, I would be worried of the half eaten wires in the room and the comments I heard from one of the waiters that there was 'an issue' with hygene and safety with the local authorities (not sure what it was, but was shrugged off)

It feels that noone has tried to fix anything for many, many years in the Laura. Many things are added on to existing equipment and facilities on the spot where and when necessary and not very professionally.

A real pity really as it has quite a lot of nice areas for lounging around the pool and outdoors and the location has some nice views and lovely walks.

This is supposed to be 4 stars but a 2 star rating would really be more fair I am afraid.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylv-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Maybe not the very best hotel but absolutely not the worst!!!
Some people want to pay good value prices & receive top class quality ~ get a grip ~ if u pay for a good quality, reliable and very pleasant family saloon u get one! If u want a ferrari buy one!!!!!
This hotel has seen better days in part but it is well positioned, well run, has great facilities, great food & very pleasant & helpful staff ~ which overall gave us another holiday ~ if you are unsure & want brand new modern & absolutely top notch accom, michelin star food & luxury beyond bounds go somewhete else & pay for it!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrissyGLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews