We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so poor still tired”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
northamtonshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“so poor still tired”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

staff at reception just going through the motions
bar staff in neros only liza nice
outside bar staff great
kids entertainment needs to be kept in seperate area altogether
restaurant more like joes cafe down the road
food ok first couple days standard then fell to all time lows went out to eat instead
room size more like a 2 star
bed and mattress if there was a dump outside that is where it should have been
swimming pool algea all around the pool island
there was never any deep cleans of swimming pool area
so therefore flys pain in **** and army's of ants everywhere
entertainment i think there budget was 0 euros per night
will never be back but got a good tan

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    330
    185
    77
    50
See reviews for
666
235
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

My friend and I have just returned from a week at the Laura Beach. We arrived and the reception area seemed OK. The reception staff were on auto pilot and didn't even offer for someone to take our bags to the room. So we took them ourselves in the lift. When the lift opened into the general corridor, we were shocked! It was something out of the sixties! Yellow walls and wooden doors - it actually looked to us like a prison block! We got to the room which was OK but had damp patches and not of the cleanliness level you would expect of a 4* hotel and again the wooden doors and wardrobes. We were really disappointed and angry. We decided to explore and went down to the outside bar area around 6pm. We were told the outside bar didn't open until later so had to walk inside to take a drink outside to sit in the sun. We asked for a beer and were given pints - despite being ladies - and not even asked if we wanted a small or large beer! The evening went from bad to worse! The restaurant area is right by the side of the kids club, which starts at 7.30pm and goes on until 9pm. Just what you want for a relaxing meal. This is then followed at 9.15pm by bingo, then there is entertainment at 10pm. This happens every night except Tuesdays! There is also the kids club, aerobics etc round the pool everyday except Tuesdays so again not a relaxing place to be.

The all inclusive food is poor and monotonous. You get the next day for lunch what was on for the previous day's evening meal with a slight adaptation!

The quality of the all inclusive drinks are again very poor. The bar staff in the inside bar are not at all friendly.

This hotel is at best a 3* hotel if that and certainly not a relaxing break because of the noise of kids club, activities etc that are not kept away from the main areas.

The beach is a small strip of sand and the current is very dangerous here so not at all suitable for bathing.

All in all, a very disappointing experience when you have saved up all year and paid extra for a 4* experience.

Don't go!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idisrealpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have been to this area since 1985 as my father lives in chloraka and have stayed in numerous hotels up and down tomb of the kings road and coral bay and further on than the port such as venus beach,st georges,alvida,horizon,alex the great,and i can say honestly t hat laura beach is one of ,if not best hotels in this area,for cleanliness,friendliness and meals choice and price that we have come across when i think of the money we have spent over the last 26yrs here in cyprus i wish i had i listened to my old man when he used you to say you should stay at the laura beach but i instead followed reveiws on websites and now am eating humble pie,its being done up over winter 2011 in readiness for 2012 season i will be there so should you!!

Room Tip: 2078 overlooking lagoon pool and straight veiw to sea and gardens great for couple bit tight for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avgorou
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed for 2 nights really enjoyed our stay. The entertainment was good. Food excellent the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel shop was very reasonably priced and well stocked not the usual hotel shop where everything is overpriced. The hotel was a bit dated but it is being refurbished in time for the 2012 season. We will defininately be going back next year. There is plenty of entertainment for families throughout the day. Didnt use the spa so cannot comment on it. I dont have small children so cannot really give a genuine view of the activities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraAvgorou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

After reading some reviews before we went we were a little apprehensive. However after just arriving back today and coming on line to look to go again next year I thought I would refresh my memory with what people wrote about this fantastic hotel. Granted it is a little dated, but as mentioned on here many times it is due to be closed in the winter and revamped which should enhance this great hotel. Dont be fooled by the name either - the beach is very rocky and creates some serious rip tides and although there is a sandy beach nearby it is extremely strong current. But the pools the are more than adequate and we were never bored here, mainly due to the great animation team. They worked tirelessly in there efforts to ensure that everyone of all ages were entertained. They always had time for a chat and were extremely welcoming. My kids went to kids club almost every day as it was so well run by Monica (who the kids loved to pieces) and the rest of the staff made the evening entertainment, entertaining!!!!

A great place to go, although there is not much surrounding the hotel - just a couple of local bars - but the bus stop is right outside and its only 1 euro to go to town or to the harbour which is well worth a visit.

Thank you Laura Beach Hotel for an amazing holiday!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed for a week at the end of August . The hotel was very good for everyone in my party . I would recomend this hotel to anyone . The bar and reception staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem . It's the only all inclusive i've stayed in which they served pints , which saves you going up to the bar like a yo-yo .

We had a bungalow which was a good size which had jacuzzi with a shower room as well, but they were in need of updating . The animation team are OK , but nothing special ..
The hotel is closing down at the end of the summer season for major repairs and once that is done it will be a TOP hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryadan9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. The staff made the stay top quality by going out their way to be very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and the choice of food for the size of the place was very pleasing.
On the downside the rooms were dated, in need of upgrading but this is supposedly being done this winter closedown. Looking forward to seeing the reopened hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim6446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.3 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
0.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#51 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Property: Laura Beach Hotel
Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#19 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing