We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Laura Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laura Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week in this hotel it was great could not fault it, good food, good staff and services would not hesitate to return pleanty of english there, but as a international Hotel also expect lots of other nationalitys, is due for a refurb soon but was great as it was.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea view great sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loriane043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just returned from Laura Beach, and I must say that the staff were without a doubt excellent, not only did they "jump" when we asked for help, they made sure that our request was attended to without they delay, all this bearing in mind that they will be without jobs by mid Nov whilst the re-furb takes place. Knowing that the place was to be closed, we felt that the previous remarks concerning the state of paint work etc., THATS WHY THERE's TO BE A REFURB!!! People should listen to the gossip before they jump. There is at least 99% of customers happy with their stay, maybe the 1% should really check things out before they book!! We had children as young as 3 with us, and the bar tenders went out of their way to mix "special cocktails" Micky Mouse and a Fireman Sam! kids really enjoyed it. Food in plenty, with a extremely great variety. Maybe the people who didn't get the smile, should offer one first.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mollie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just glad we already live in Cyprus because if we'd have travelled from overseas to what greeted us I would have been devastated.
We paid a lot more money to stay in an 'Executive Bungalow with sea view'. What we got was an old, shabby hut with no sea view, just the view of a hedge! There were cracks in the walls and plaster coming off. It was dirty and smelled like what I can only describe as a brick a brack shop. The TV only had one Russian channel, it was overcrowded with old shabby furniture, half the appliances didn't work and to top it off there were ants everywhere inside.
On booking the room (online), I requested a cot, and even stated we have an 8 month old baby. It was obvious we would have a pushchair but they still put us as far away as possible from the main hotel, and the only way to the bungalow was down a load of steps (about 20 to be precise), so you can only imagine how difficult it was trying to get a big pushchair up and down all the while. Certainly not child friendly there.
As soon as we saw the room we complained. Apparently there were no other rooms available, so we had no choice but to stay the night. The following day we were ready to pack up and go home but then all of a sudden they managed to find us another room (in the main hotel). Thing is, we'd only gone for 3 nights anyway, so the first two days were spent unpacking, packing back up, moving and then unpacking again. We should have been relaxing but it was far from that.
The 'standard' hotel room we were given would have cost a lot less than the 'Executive' bungalow yet it was so much nicer at first glance. However, there were white stains all over the bed and on the chair in the room (I certainly have an idea what it was)! The sheets underneath were clean, so we removed the top and just used those to sleep under. The chair went out on the balcony!
Overall, the hotel was poor. We went All Inclusive. The food wasn't up to much - everything was overloaded with salt!
I am just so glad to be home now! Never again will I stay, nor recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!
The only nice thing about it was the hotel porter who was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't choose the bungalows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190382Heljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

just return from the laura beach on the 18th september. Never again on arrival they just couldn't be bothered, not even a smile. was taken to our rooms on the 3rd floor in a awful lift, then arrived in our room curtains falling off rail, paint peeling off ceiling,gray towels, awful shower that fell off stand every time we used it,very old falling apart bed. The smell off damp was over powering. The hotel staff not at all friendly, only the pool staff who were great. i asked for a coffee in the bar and had to pay 4 euros .The food was awful, breakfast was fryed eggs in a dirty work station, and not always cooked. Evening meals nearly the same every night.Tables letf dirty, table linen dirty, never any salt on tables always had to ask for it.swiming pools dirty,broken tiles around it,sunbeds were falling apart,very very dirty.This hotel i would say is a 3star.This in all was a very disapointing and expensive holiday. Joanne h

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in July 2011. It was myself with my hubby, daughters 14 years and 22 and daughters partner 23 years.

We stayed in this hotel approximately 10 years ago and were regular visits for 3 concurrent years.

We had some very happy memories at this hotel in the past and still really enjoyed out stay, however, if you are going for good entertainment, you will not find it here. The entertainment for the younger children was very good and had them dancing and singing, however the adult entertainment started very late and was not the best.

The food was very samey in the daytime and in the evening, the adults seemed to eat the childrens choices more. But might have been better outside of our two weeks as they were experiencing power problems following the explosion.

We therefore gave them them benefit of the doubt.

The staff are really helpful and given the problems the hotel were experiencing with power cuts it must have been very challenging.

Someone stole our camera off our poolside chairs whilst we had a dip, but it was our fault for not zipping the bag properly. Not everyone is as honest as ourselves.

I am not wanting to bad mouth this hotel too much as once it has been renovated and back to its former glory, I am sure it will be fantastic. Ideal location for travel and the travel reps very helpful.

It was a cheap holiday and for the price it is not too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet_Searson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I had read previous reviews and was dreading our stay, but it was not as bad as I had thought.

Bad points - the hotel is being closed at the end of October and they are spending 3 million euros revamping it, so it was looking tired in places - carpets needed renewing, the lifts were old and shaky, the curtains needed a wash in the corridors, tiles in the bathroom needed replacing. The room was ok, but was cleaned with a dirty mop which you could smell when you walked in after the cleaner had finished. The aircon was very noisy. When we first arrived the lady on reception was not welcoming at all, not even a smile or a greeting. There were loads of Russians there, who are the most rudest, ignorant people I have met. Someone said the hotel was owned by Russians. The entertainment was awful at night, there was bingo in 5 different languages so it took forever . There were hardly any street lights by the hotel so we got the bus into Pathos and Coral Bay a couple of times (dont go on the mini golf in Coral Bay - it was in an awful state of repair). I am glad we didnt have a bungalow that led out to the pool as there was no privacy. We went half board and they charged 2 euros for a small glass of "juice" in the restaurant which was ridiculous. We ended up buying drinks from the bar and taking them in with us.

On the plus side the porter was fantastic, worked very hard and very informative. The bus stops were close to the hotel, you could get a day ticket for 2 euros. There were plenty of sun loungers round the pools. We found there was plenty of choice of food. The room was satisfactory, in need of updating, but someone told us that it was one of the original hotels along there and was about 25 years old.The main pool was lovely and big and kept clean, the smaller pool was used mainly by children.

Look out for the cute kitten on his own in the area behind where the animation team's sound system is.

All in all we did enjoy the stay and would like to go back once it is refurbished.

Room Tip: Try to get in the main hotel and not in a bungalow by the pool unless you want everyone looking into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L8177ETalisonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

we arrived at the hotel on 31st august 23-50 not a good response no food for us. If it had not been for Arther the porter who went and got us a roll and cheese we would have gone to bed tierd and hungry (THANKS ARTHER) We went to our room on the top floor only to find we were below the genorator for the building. My partner went to complain he was told "we will make a note of this and move you tomorrow" we went down next morning and we had to complain again. We were given a room over the car park (EVEN WORSE) when we were leaving on the14th Sep we asked for a room to get changed in our flight was 11-10pm there was none available.My partner and myself paid £2,300 fully inclusive for our holiday Rating we would give this hotel1 will not be going there again Chris and Roy Blackpool

Room Tip: don,t go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#27 of 85 in Paphos
787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,193 reviews
3.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8220, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#22 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#33 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £121 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of the Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing