We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just enjoyed a week's stay at the Annabelle and cannot fault the place at all. What really made it for us was the staff, each and everyone of them where so accommodating. The hotel itself is beautiful, the pools are great, the food was excellent and the locaion, perfect. Thank you to The Annabelle hotel for a wonderful stay, we will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, we are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Annabelle. I have passed your comments on to our team which will be delighted as always to hear back from our guests.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    639
    215
    58
    14
See reviews for
529
1,664
87
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

stayed in a studio suite on first floor in july this year. was given half board as unexpected bonus with this grade room. we could eat in buffet restaurant and also from set menu in the fine dining one. the hotel is very clean and comfortable, the food is brilliant and the staff are all first class. we could not fault the whole experience and will definitely return which is a rare thing for us! every facility in the hotel as described and most certainly five star as advertised. cliff

Room Tip: sea view rooms are brilliant. side ones facing restaurant may not be as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Annabelle was the first 5* dlx property in Cyprus and it still retains its character and charm paired with exceptional service, luxurious accommodation, lush gardens and top class cuisine. Marble Floors, Solid Woods, Tropical Gardens, Plunge Pools and only steps away from Paphos Harbour and the Medieval Castle make Annabelle one of my favourite hotels in Cyprus. What sets this hotel apart from other 5* properties is the staff and attention to detail. From the moment you step in you are truly pampered by everyone, Chrystalla and Efi at the guest services couldn’t do enough to make our stay as carefree and memorable as possible, Dimitris and the girls at the front desk, the doorman, Symeon at breakfast and many more made our stay truly memorable with their smiles and willingness to help assisting our every wish. Attention to detail is also a great plus at Annabelle, from the flowers in the lobby, to the toiletries in the room to the mojitos in the pool (they even freshly cut basil leaves from the hotel garden on the spot to prepare your drinks !!). Ouzeri is a must try Greek/Cypriot style tavern literally on the sea and Notios Asian Cuisine is truly top class, so good that we dined two consecutive nights there (paired with a view to die for and creations from Rob Shipman – Chef of Nobu in London). All in all a top class resort, that retains its 90s grandeur and charm with top class facilities, surroundings and service. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Go for a Sea View Room, the view is definitely worth the extra cost and offers great value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you chose the Annabelle Hotel and enjoyed your stay. Our priority is to ensure our guest's have the most memorable stay with us and the team is very happy to hear that you did.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a fortnight stay at the Annabelle and just arrived back home, we miss is already. We have to say it was not plain sailing. We opted for a inland view room, only to be greeted on our first morning with a building site overlooking our patio. We spoke to management, who moved us to an alternative room (3 days later). Which overlooked the restuarant area, giving no privacy and was noisy. Again we were moved to a much better room. We were not notified of any building works before we travelled. This should be looked into before to think of going or ensure your room allocation is on the other side of hotel. Food was excellent with a wide selection of food for all, and was supported by some fantastic staff in the Fontana restuarant, Laurentieu, George, Keti, Hillar, Olympia, Marika.The reception staff were also very professional Sophia, Agnes & Emmanuel. Customer Guest manager Chyrstallia was very helpful with our room issues.
Some of the rooms do require a bit of a facelift, (not 5 Star). This would not detract us from going again. There was little or no evening entertainment, when there was entertainment, not alot of people went as it was very expensive. The drinks at the hotel was very expensive even bottled water with your meal. Walk down the town and compare the prices, the hotel are missing out! Sunbeds are a real issue, hope you like getting up early otherwise you will miss out. Be there at the poolside for 8am to get towels and beds, but don't leave them too long unattended as the pool staff will remove your belongings! Not enough beds and parasols for residence. The Almyra hotel guests do come and take some of the beds as the setting is better at the Annabelle.
For night life, just walk up to the harbour. The poolbar pool is in need of repair. This is not an ideal hotel for children, this is one of the reasons for selecting it. The gym at the Annabelle is no longer is use, but the Almyra as a good gym and spa..fantastic! Overall a great first time holiday in Cyprus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We arrived late at night so opened balcony shutters first thing next morning to find building work outside window.. complained to hotel who said we couldn't move to start with, complained to Thomson who said we could, hotel receptionist even told us it was only light painting left to do.. only if it was used with a nuematic drill as we were woken at 0900hrs by the noise from it..!! eventually after hotel at first said we'd have to pay extra EURO 65 then brought down to EURO 50 per night to move to seaview room..we refused to pay as another EURO 300 out of our holiday budget wasn't feasible..thomsons eventually had hotel move us on 3rd day..we'd stayed in suitecase for 2 nights and unpacked because we thought we couldn't move, then repacked when we were moved. eventually got into new room, had a shower and used towel.. moved towel from body to apply after sun and a large cockroach scurried across my shoulders and jumped off them onto chair..had to wait for 20mins for it to move outside so we could shut frenchdoors of balcony.. 5* hotel ? - food was average we only stayed for 2 bed and breakfast meals int he end instead of whole week f them, as we could get better food elsewhere for breakfast... i'm afraid bottled water is still expensive even at hotels compared with across the road ..had to go to sister hotel Almyra nextdoor for an available sunbed and facilities there..and found them more 5 star than annabelle - we made our holiday the best we could, away from the hotel - but last day would mean check out at 12noon and collection 2030hrs-2100hrs thankfully hotel let us use their spa facilities for shower and change ready for trip home..after a whole day in the sun this was gratefully received.

We loved visiting different restaurants and bars while we were there though, and to be fair the hotel is ideal location for this, our favourite bar was the Rose Pub.. and food at the Hobo cafe at the end of the harbour is great too..the Rock taverna for traditional Meze was lovely too..

All in all i wouldn't recomend this hotel but I would recomend their sister hotel next door the Alymra, even down to canopy shading the family pool over there making water cooler and less sun for kids was good idea, went in our own pool and the water was so hot it was like a bath..not so good when you just want to cool down from sunbathing, when we eventually found a bed or two in our own area.

Room Tip: ask for seaview upon booking, try not to have any rooms around 373 in next few months as building wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taciamemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was our first time in cyprus and picked this hotel because of the overall favourable reviews by other satisfied people on trip advisor.

Let me tell you the reviews did not dissappoint and our time at the Annabelle exceeded our wildest dreams!! in every respect.

We have both travelled quite alot over recent years and have stayed in some lovely places but we can honestly say that our overall experince in this beautiful country and totally genuine and friendly people who are so welcoming is so refreshing to see!!

The Annabelle although not one of the most newest hotels in Pafos and in fact one of the oldest does not detract from its charm and wow factor friendly experience.

It is utterly homely and very charming and the staff and proffessionalism are second to none and cannot be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble and anything we asked for was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

There were some star performers of the hotel who the directors need to pay special attention too who were truly exceptional in making our stay that extra special! and on the back of this would definitely return and reccommend to friends looking to try someone amazing.

Efi, in guest services and chrystella we adore you both and thank you so much for your patience
and profesionalism in organising our trips and your general warm and caring attitude which you both excuded,

Finally Marika in the Fontana restaurant who also was so friendly and caring in making our stay outstanding. These employees need to be awarded with big pay increases as they are a credit to your business.

Mr Paul
Mrs Yvonne Guthrie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Guthrie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy that you had a wonderfui holiday at Annabelle. The team's genuine hospitality is at the core of our success, and it is rewarding to know that you experienced the care and attention we consistently strive to deliver to all of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle very soon.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have just returned from an excellent weeks holiday at the Annabelle Hotel in Pathos and we really can’t recommend this hotel highly enough. It is well presented, with nice furnishing and we really like the layout and design.

I work in the hotel industry myself and have very high expectations and have been know to be very critical. But found nothing to complain about while we were there. We had a lovely spacious room that was kept clean, the food and drinks were excellent and we ate in all restaurants. The buffet restaurant was nice for breakfast and they had themed evenings and we enjoyed two evening meals there, but mainly we ate at the A'L a Carte’s and we felt the food was excellent and they had some really nice wines. We also enjoyed some lunches at the Mediterranean Restaurant; they provided some tasty dishes and a relaxing atmosphere overlooking the sea. We also visited and ate in the Sister Hotel, which was very nice, especially good for those with young families, but for us we preferred the Annabelle.

The staff and customer service was top notch right across the Hotel and the management very hands on and friendly. We would especially like to thank Ashley, George, Efi, not forgetting Agatha and the friendly blonde evening waitress (apologies can’t remember name) in the Lounge Bar, as they all looked after us very well during our stay. Not much of a beach in that area, but you could travel to one if required, but that didn’t worry us. It is well situated within walking distance of the Harbour and shops, which was very nice and we loved the unusually Pink Pelican who hung around the Harbour. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and definitely intend go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing