We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel with heart and soul”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel with heart and soul”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The Annabelle in Paphos feels like Barbados in the Mediterranean, the management and staff have worked out what we want before we know we want it. A well polished operation, there isn't anything they haven't thought of to help you enjoy a stay above your expectations. In the morning at the buffet, if you don't like the style of eggs, in a minute they cook some more. The staff are easily available for drinks and snacks around the pool and hygiene is a round the clock consideration to clear glasses and plates that may attract the biting beasties or bees. What rises to the top though is the atmosphere and pleasantness of the staff who sincerely chat with you or wish you a good breakfast without over doing it. The Annabelle purrs like top of the range BMW. It would be hard to level criticism.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wwjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    613
    207
    57
    14
See reviews for
498
1,597
82
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at The Annabelle for 10 days, A lovely hotel, the rooms were very clean and the staff very very friendly. The Pool Bar was nice and one of the guys was called George and he was always welling to help, unfortunately there was one guy who was not so friendly, everything seemed to be too much trouble. A guest asked him to put the Parasol down abit and he replied what difference would it make. The Drinks I did feel were expensive and so was the water. Breakfast was Brilliant, I did find the evening food not to my taste but that is not the hotels fault and to be fair if you asked for something else the chief would cook it for you, the one night I have chicken and chips, as did my mother and daughter. The location of this hotel is great. All in all had a lovely holidayl at The Annabelle.

Room Tip: The best rooms are sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wontgothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent holiday at the Annabelle. Our Housekeeping team consistently strive to deliver the highest standards of cleanliness throughout our Hotel, they will especially appreciate your feedback about this aspect of your stay.

Our service culture is to provide a professional, warm, genuine & effortless service to all our guests, which the team are reminded of daily, and ordinarily fulfil to a hgh standard. I am sorry to hear that a guest did not encounter a better response to his request to lower the uimbrella by the pool, this in unusual and has been discussed with the team to ensure a more practive response nex time. Thank you for letting us know.

We hope to welcome you back to the Annabelle again,

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we stayed at the Annabelle for 2 weeks in july, the staff were all amazing! from the top down to the cleaners.the food was excellent if you could not get something you liked you must be very fussy.the outdoor area for both breakfast, and dinner is a lovely area to eat alfresco.the pool area the first week was fine as the hotel got busier it became a bit of a problem getting sunbeds, but the pool staff went out their way to help,my parents stayed at the alexander the great hotel , they were allocated a sunbed for the duration of their stay. this is maybe an idea you could consider. overall our experience of your hotel was wondrefull, and we will stay with you again. thankyou from a well travelled tourist from Scotland.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor above the restaurant perfect view of the pool and paphos harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c00per61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We've had a wonderful time at the Annabelle, we have now been back three times and the staff all treat us like long lost family members. In particular Marika, Asif and Keti in the Fortunate restaurant. The food has been fabulous with an extremely wide choice, catering do all tastes. The sun beds and umbrellas are great and the pool staff are very attentive. Chrystella is a fabulous asset to the hotel and can never do enough to ensure that every guest is fully catered for. Another fabulous holiday, thanks to everyone at the Annabelle. See you again soon.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari-anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just returned from our 10 night stay in this lovely hotel. From the moment we stepped into the hotel until the day we left we were always greeted by amazingly friendly staff that could honestly not do enough for you. As it was our honeymoon we were just looking for a nice hotel to relax in and that's what we got. I agree with some reviews that the sunbed situation is a bit silly, however it’s no way as bad in other resorts, on many occasions there was still plenty of beds around the pool at 11am, and we were there on one of the hotels busiest weeks.
Great selection of food for breakfast and choices for dinner was also good. Cold selection of salads etc. was always varied, I honestly can’t think of anything we wanted that was not available. If you are half board it is well worth going to the Amarosa restaurant for 15 EURO instead of 42 EURO. Fine dining food and great service, Hillar was especially great and always on hand to recommend a special wine.

Trip advisor can be full of unfair reviews (as you would see if you watch the channel 4 documentary). Overall this hotel lived up to the good reviews it has received and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others or returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Goodfood777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
We are honoured that you chose the Annabelle for your Honeymoon and of course delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our team

Thank you for taking the time to write your review,. We are hoping to welcome you back to celebrate your Anniversary with also.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assenede, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel was excellent in food :delicious buffets for breakfast as for diner!!!, friendly and helpfull staff, lovely location and fantastic swimmingpools.
We have never been in a better hotel than this one!
We can recommand this hotel to every one.
If we want to visit Cyprus again, it will be in this hotel fore sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback. Its very rewarding to hear that you had a great stay with us,

We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable holiday!

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We were in Annabelle Hotel for 1 week. It is a very nice place, lovely stuff ( especially Christalla and George and Katarina ... ) we were served very good and we felt ourselves at home. Thank you Annabelle and the whole stuff.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing