We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belle Annabelle”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Belle Annabelle”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with fabulously helpful staff (all bar two!). Don't think of complaining because it won't be taken seriously. A superb selection of food in the restaurant and a very nice boutique with designer clothes. The sister hotel next door has a spa that can be used and a spacious garden for sun bathing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your comments about the quality of food in Fontana which our team of chefs take great pride in preparing for our guests.

We were disappointed by your feeling that guest complaints are not taken seriously, for which we apologise. It is important to understand what led you to conclude this. May I ask you to e-mail me with more details please. This is not the feeling we like our guests to have. Our priority is to resolve guest concerns as soon as they are brought to our attention and we usually do this successfully.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager

mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    605
    206
    57
    14
See reviews for
481
1,562
79
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Returned yesterday from the Annabelle. Not a five star but very friendly staff. Helped sort out my husbands gluten problems, even cooked him some special pasta. Thank you chef. All the rooms want updating and decorating but they were very clean. We enjoyed our stay, any problems we had were soon sorted out by the friendly and efficient staff. We hope to return again.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room worth the cost of an upgrade and take a travel kettle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service from the team, which everyone is very happy about.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do let us know when that will be by contacting our guest services team directly on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com and to let us know if we can assist with your future stay.

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed for a week during the October school holidays. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived, porter to collect luggage, reception showed us to comfortable sofa where we were given iced towels to refresh ourselves with, iced lemonade and a member of staff sat to check us in to the hotel. Our room was spacious, two single beds pushed together, set drawers, large tv, 2 armchairs and round table. Plenty hanging space in double wardrobe which housed the safe which was free. The bathroom had large vanity sink area, bath with shower, toilet, plenty space and clean. Complimentary toiletries and shower cap, etc which were replaced daily if used.
The room was at the side overlooking the neighbouring almyra hotel gardens and we had some views of the sea too. Small balcony with coffee table and 2 chairs. Maid service twice daily with evening bed turning, flowers and poems left on your pillow.
We slept soundly, no disturbances, the air conditioning was very efficient in fact the best we have ever had on holidays.
We were given a free upgrade from bed and breakfast to half board on arrival. We expected little from this and we expected to eat out at local restaurants like we usually do but pleasantly surprised by both the quantity and quality of food available, each nite had a different theme, French, Italian etc with good selection of dishes on self service buffet. If you prefer waiter service then you can eat in the other hotel restaurant at extra cost but we were satisfied with the buffet.
No problems getting sunbeds though there were the usual culprits (Brits) who bagged the best beds around the largest pool at 8am. However, even at 10am we were able to get loungers either in the garden area or smaller pools. Angela Rippon and TV crew were filming at the pool one day we were there so look out for this later.
All in all we had a lovely holiday, the hotel is perfectly placed in Paphos, a short stroll takes you either down to harbour area or into shopping area with shops open quite late evening..
Couple of minor criticisms, you have a fridge in your room but are warned that this is not for personal items unless you pay extra. There is no tea/coffee provision in rooms which we found unusual for a 5star hotel but we had taken our own travel kettle and supplies after reading reviews mentioning this.. The entertainment at night is held in bar lobby area and most nights was a pianist or harpist, very professional but not to our taste, one evening a very good singing duo. We tended to take stroll out after eating.
Most staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous with the exception of the waiter running the bar in the garden area who was quite rude and outspoken in his views especially concerning English women.
All in all, very pleasant first holiday at the hotel and resort and we would return at later date. We travelled with Jet2 and had no issues at all with this company.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor facing the Almyra quiet and views nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notquiteretired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review, we appreciate it, and we are delighted that your first stay with us was enjoyable. Your comments have been communicated to the team also, which will be very happy, as we all take great pride in ensuring our guests are happy and hopefully return.

I would like to clarify that we offer complimentary tea & coffee making facilities to guests on request, and the small one off charge for the minibar is to empty all the items to allow you to store your own if you wish to. This is a common practice in 4&5 star Hotels in Paphos Hotels. Some Hotels charge daily.

We were disappointed and suprised to hear about the behaviour of one of our team, and can assure you this is not the professional standard we strive to deliver to our guests. We assure you this is not a normal occurance within the team.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We arrived late afternoon on 1st November. Dinner was at 7 so we went in with high expectations after all the reviews and we were not disappointed. There was smoke salmon and everything. Then at breakfast we had a waiter who came to our table asking if we would like a pot of tea or coffee and a chef cooking omelettes to your satisfaction. Then on 4th November everything changed. There was a tea and coffee machine installed where you had to serve yourself. The waiter was showing everyone how it worked. Now we always get up early so we were in breakfast by 7 but god knows what it was like about 9. It must have been chaotic!! One morning there was no hot water which was chaotic enough when we were there at 7 along with about another 6/8 people so again it must have been murder around 8 or 9. Also, the man cooking omelettes was no longer there. We also found the food deteriorated as well. The food in the containers was always luke warm and the salad bar seemed to be getting worse every day. Also, the dinner time was changed to 6.30 one day which we were not informed about.

Other than that, I have to say the hotel, although dated, was really nice. Apparently they were filming some holiday programme with Angela Rippon around the pool area the day before we arrived, so we were told. The staff were fantastic, especially Sophia on reception. She helped us beyond the call of duty.

Just a few things in the room that I felt should have been looked at. The shower door was stuck to the bath so it was very difficult to get the plug in the bath and when you had the taps on to run a bath the shower was running. Also I felt there should have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room. All in all, apart from the disappointment in the food, we had a good holiday so that is all that matters.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, such as the friendliness and helpfulness of the team and your clean and comfortable room.

I disappointed that we did not entirely meet your expectations. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologise that we did not accomplish this for you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful service culture

I hope that you do consider returning to Annabelle in the future as we would like to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable and enjoyable

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the Annabelle for 11 nights at the beginning of November. Staff on check in were very friendly and showed us to our sea view room.when we opened the doors onto the balcony there was a brick wall one side and the builders next door.it was room 369. I immediately rang reception we had gone for a rest not to sit on the balcony listening to the builders. They moved us to a great sea view room 352. There was sun on the balcony from about 10am till sunset which was fantastic.we did notice lots of sea view rooms don't always get a lot of sun.
I'm not a buffet person, the food was good but by the end of our stay I could have gone around blindfold and told you what would be there, very often same food different label . If you had a table in the garden it was a route march to go for every course. Think breakfast was the worse, no trays so try carrying juice, queuing for tea as no waiter service . The waiters were great and always tried to accommodate you for a table as near to the buffet as possible. It was always very clean.
The drinks were a rip off. We were paying 4euros for water, till we realised you can ask for tap water and that's free....
I don't think the Hotel warrants 5 stars, there are no kettles in the room or iron and ironing board like you usually get.
The beach towels aren't supposed to be given out till 8am for beds but there were always beds with towels on early.People must have been up early to get 'their' beds.. We tried one morning to see what happens and by 7.55 all towels were gone and had to wait for the next batch. At real 5 star hotels there are sufficient beds for everyone. I felt I 'd left one rat race to join another, it was such a competitive regime just to get a sunbed anywhere. So we hired a car and left them all to it..
The hotel is in a good position,very handy to walk into Paphos harbour.

Room Tip: Don't accept 369. Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorickhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
I am delighted to inform you that since your stay with us in 2013, we have newly renovated our sea view rooms: the final phase in our property-wide upgrade. It’s a source of enormous pride for us to have been working with the same artisans since Annabelle’s inception: an inspirational team of local craftsmen based here in Cyprus, who custom-build all furniture to our bespoke designs. The new rooms respect Annabelle’s classical colonial style, yet infuse a fresh modernity with cool white walls, updated wooden furnishings and traditional shuttered doors.

On another note, we would love if you could join us for the 30th Anniversary of Annabelle this year. A full programme of events will take place in 2015 to mark 30 years of wonderful memories! #30yearsofmemories . Annabelle may be celebrating her 30th anniversary in 2015, but she is looking better than ever! We do hope you will visit us for our celebrations this year and that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon to

Georgios Kassianos
Duty Manager
Annabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

If you are planning a holiday or especially a wedding then I absolutely recommend this hotel. The staff and service is very good, attentive and friendly and the food is outstanding. A lot of people said the food was some of the best wedding food they had ever had! The hotel has a lovely comfortable and plush feel to it without being stuffy. Try the Paradise cocktail in the main bar - gorgeous. Entertainment is quite steady away but because the hotel is so central it's easy to walk into Paphos where there are plenty of bars and entertainment. Great surroundings for wedding photos and the day from start to finish was all planned expertly by Sally the wedding co-ordinator and hotel staff. I can't fault anything about our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback. We are honoured and proud that you chose to celebrate your Wedding at Annabelle.

We are all delighted that your day and overall stay was so enjoyable and memorable, Your comments have also been passed on to Sally our Weddings Manager, who will also be very pleased.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back, perhaps for your Anniversary.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Have wanted to stay at this hotel after first seeing it so when the opportunity game with Mercury Direct (there's another story in itself) booked a sea view room.
On arrival booking in quick effecient and given room 369 opened the curtains a view of a brick wall I would class this room as a side sea view, went back to reception and asked for another room which after some negotiation given room 230.
From the start this hotel is spotless and clean in all areas from reception, public spaces, bedroom, and restaurant, staff polite and helpful and always willing to talk to you.
However I thought some places looked dated and some spaces need decorating .
Why do I not think this place is 5* the food even though there was a good selection I found the food not warm enough also there could be some extra little touches a kettle in the room wouldn't go amiss and drink prices how can they justify charging 4€ for a bottle of water when the supermarket charge 50¢ to give at least 1 free bottle with a meal I think would go far with the clientele.
Would I stay here again possibly if the price is right.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for sea view but Don't accept room 369 as one side sea view at best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebboboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Destinology, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing