We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returning Guests - excellent service and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Returning Guests - excellent service and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our second visit to this lovely, friendly hotel. The staff are all exceptional, so helpful and they all seem to enjoy their jobs. We found the breakfast self service rather chaotic this year and it was a shame that table service dining arrangements were different this year at the Almyra next door as that made a nice variation when staying for 2 or 3 weeks. The.food is so good and the whole holiday is amazing value for money. Weather brilliant too.

Room Tip: Speak to reception as they always do their best to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pea51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service from the team, which everyone is very happy about.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do let us know when that will be by contacting our guest services team directly on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com and to let us know if we can assist with your future stay.

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    597
    206
    57
    14
See reviews for
471
1,517
78
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

my 1st time at this hotel and I could not fault any aspect. I have severe eating allergies, I met the chef who designed a special diet mealplan for me which entailed separate cooking by the main chef to stop any fear of cross contamination. The staff are welcoming and catered for my needs including moving and upgrading me to a superior room ( at no extra cost ) to ensure that I was comfortable. Would I return - definitely, would I recommend this hotel as exceptional - most definitely. Do not delay, book it. you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just speak to them. they are incredibly helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service from the team, which everyone is very happy about.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do let us know when that will be by contacting our guest services team directly on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com and to let us know if we can assist with your future stay.

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I have returned to this lovely hotel as we said we would in our last review. We decided to write a review now rather than until after we return to the UK, I mean why wait?

If someone out there in "TripAdvisor land" is debating whether to book this hotel then we would advise you to DO IT NOW ! The hotel's location is perfect, probably one of the best in Pathos being just a short pleasant walk into town, rooms face the sea, and probably the best recommendation of all is the STAFF, they look after their guests and are all delightful, obviously excellent leadership. So many people we have met and talked to when we've been out and about dithered over making their reservation and they ended up losing out and are now staying at other hotels and regretting it.

Needless to say we find the Hotel Annabelle delightful, we feel relaxed and comfortable here. What makes it a four/five star hotel in comparison to others is without doubt the staff and the hotel's location. If we had to be "picky" or forced to say what improvements could be made in order to raise it up a "star" level then probably it would be having facilities on site for ladies to have their hair done and a little outlet selling soft drinks, milk, and confectionary, nothing that would make it into a supermarket, just the small items that most people wish they didn't have to leave the hotel for. Also we would recommend a top quality maintenance regime was employed to ensure such things as tired paintwork on skirting boards and door frames were attended to and to ensure places where the visiting general public might go such as washrooms were always fresh and a pleasure to visit (fresh flowers daily, scented reed diffusers, tissues and plenty of mirrors). These comments are only made out of a genuine fondness for the hotel and not too extravagant to put in place but which would lift the overall top quality feeling of this very pleasant hotel. It's only by visiting other five star hotels such as The Elysium or the Four Seasons that you realise the one or two shortcomings of this hotel BUT more apparent and glaringly obvious are the Annabelle's subtle qualities that make it the one you want to return to and the one that makes it feel like home.

H I Jones

Room Tip: Front entrance to hotel faces north but I haven't seen any rooms on this side. East facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Singaporedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs Jones,

Welcome back to the Annabelle, we are delighted and proud that you have returned, and are having a wonderful stay.

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely and supportive feedback and suggestions for improvements, which is helpful. We can confirm that your points are being addressed.

We trust that you will continue to enjoy your stay, and as you know please do not hesitate to ask any of the team if we can assist you in any way.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at The Annabelle in Nov 2013 for a week and can't fault the hotel at all. The room was massive (although the balcony was a little on the small side - but this didn't bother us) and the bathroom was a good size. My husband was able to get in it in his wheelchair (and that doesn't happen very often in hotels). The staff were very friendly and the restaurant staff always found us a table for us without us having to find one. The food was a good selection and I could find something to eat everyday but my husband struggled a bit. All in all would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service from the team, which everyone is very happy about.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do let us know when that will be by contacting our guest services team directly on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com and to let us know if we can assist with your future stay.

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was my second stay at the Annabelle the last being in 2006, oh what a diffenence. The fabric of the hoteli s good, lovely lounges and bar area, super gardens (providing you are a mountain goat) but the fod is very,very boring. I did expect a buffet breakfast but not to the extent of making my own toast and getting my own tea/coffee. The only difference between lunch and dinner is that the soup is placed in a different place, if you like Pizza Hut twice a day for 14 days then you willlove the food, the menu is a a weekly basis which leaves little to the imigination
I beleive that the A-La Carte resturant is good but I do not come to a 5*hotel on full board to have to spend extra because the food is bad, surly a hotel of this reputation should have more to offer it most certainly was not like this on my last visit. I would have liked to discuss my concerns with the manager but who was he!!!. George, Marika and all the resturant staff were wonderful,so were the porters and the male receptionists ( the 2 female ones left a lot to be desired and the attitued was poor).
Would I stay here again NO was it value for money maybe but to keep its 5* status it needs to do lot of work, it is living on the reputation it had a long, long time ago.

Room Tip: Go half-board not full-board lunch and dinner are exactly the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jules278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We are proud of its location, beautiful grounds, and certainly strive to deliver the highest standards of service.

We are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to discuss your concerns when you were at the Hotel, as we would have preferred to have resolved these immediately.

We hope that you do reconsider returning to the Annabelle in the future, as we would like the opportunity to ensure that your stay is enjoyable in every way.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We were disappointed with the room at the side of the hotel with partial sea views. We felt it wasn't worth the money. However the rest of the hotel was pure luxury. The outside areas were outstanding and the sea front location ideal. It was a surprise to find an authentic tomb behind the waterfall and anther below the reception area. We were surprised that they were not advertised,and most guests were unaware of them. The staff were all very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The chefs went out of their way to cope with special dietary needs, and this really made it a special holiday. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen Cook M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is very rewarding for us to know you had a wonderful holiday.

We apologise that you were disappointed with the sea view from your room, we have a number of sea facing room categories which you may prefer for your next stay.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The following comments are from a senior citizen who has the last spent the last 20 Christmas and New Year holiday periods in 5 star hotels in Paphos, my present review relating to tne second visit to the Annabelle.
1) Situation excellent.
2)Reception,Bar and Lounge areas,Excellent.
3)Bedrooms) Based on a Full Sea View room: Excellent furnishings but terrible artificial lighting--only two bed side lights and one standard lamp in the main area.
4)Main Dining room. EVERYTHING(except wine)is self service. Only one show cooking area and that only 1 yard wide and restricted to only one(sometimes2) items.No table cloths, paper serviettes, low ceiling therefore noisy. Food OK but repetitive.Dress code "casual" shorts/Tshirts admissible.
5)Outside.Beautiful garden BUT it is all a Rockery with paths streams and bridges_-but nowhere to sit.Good pool area with cofortable sun beds.Terrace for outside dining. There is a small grassy area adjoining the promenade (this is not available during winter.
6)Entertainment. indoors only one or two musicians at night plus TV.in one bar area.No outside activities (other than a tennis court0

Conclusion: The other 5star hotels in which I have stayed(at this time of year are better.

Room Tip: A Full Seaview room has a lovely view over the "garden" and the harbour area and catches t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0bin1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, such as the friendliness and helpfulness of the team and your clean and comfortable room.

I disappointed that we did not entirely meet your expectations. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologise that we did not accomplish this for you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful service culture

I hope that you do consider returning to Annabelle in the future as we would like to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is much more comfortable and enjoyable

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing