We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Hotel”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for a short 4 night break on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews, we were not disappointed. A very good hotel with excellent staff who seem to work as a flexible team. The location is good with sea views and a short walk to the main drag. The buffet breakfast was first class with hot dishes being replenished right up to finishing time. Pathos itself has wonderful archaeological sites, the Kato archaeological park with wonderful Roman mosaics, Panagia Chrysopolitissa Church, and the Tombs of the Kings only a ten minute bus journey away. I had to decide on 4 or 5 stars and since I can't go for 4.5 have gone for 4 stars(a very marginal decision).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AggiBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact our guest services team directly to let us know when you will be returning on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    613
    207
    57
    14
See reviews for
498
1,597
82
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the beginning of the Easter school holidays, had a great holiday, staff really friendly, they couldn't do enough especially George in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. The cafe by the sea at the Almerya was great, rooms a little basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel probably more targeted towards the older age group as no activities for children although they are welcome at the Almerya which had a nice warm pool. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact our guest services team directly to let us know when you will be returning on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Annabelle was a great hotel.Staff were very helpful.We had a top floor room with a fantastic view.We loved all of the caves and gardens.We were half board.Great breakfast and a huge choice for evening meals.We went to the Almyra to use the infinity pool and heated indoor pool.Really good fun.This holiday was so relaxing and we would love to return.Totally recommend it and we are not easy to please.

Room Tip: Room 357 had a fabulous sea view .
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. Your comments about how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay make the team very happy. We are very pleased you visited the Almyraspa also.

We are hoping to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastically located with sea views to die for, with the warmest possible hospitality and good food.

However it's in dire need of a refurbishment, this hotel was built in the 80's and whilst on going maintenance is evident the current standards are not that of a 5 star. Corrosion on door handles , cracks in the floor and loose toilet bases.

This beautiful location deserves to be restored and I hope to revisit one day.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aryanreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay overall. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful. We are consistently improving the hotel, and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact our guest services team directly to let us know when you will be returning on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Beautiful property, 5 minutes walk from bars and restaurants and the harbour. Huge pool and the pool area was immaculately clean. The pool water was just a tad too cold at this time of year but it didnt stop my daughter or any of us going in everyday! Always sunbeds free (it was easter hols too)
The staff at the hotel were all exceptionally friendly and had a genuinely caring attitude towards children. When we needed milk or my daughter spotted the cookies on the bar nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was large with a good size balcony and direct sea view. The bathroom was huge with a large walk in shower and separate bath. Worth going for a direct sea view room.
our stay here was exceptional and the staff were all brilliant.
The half board meals were of a very good standard, something different everyday and no chips! Large selections of foods. One night the chef whipped up some pasta for my daughter even though she was happy with the food on offer. Kind touch.
Slight issue with being offered a glass of fizzy before going in for the half board dinner then being charged EUR9 per glass for it! It was misleading as appeared to be offered as free. We were not the only guest to complain about this. But it did eventually get taken off our bill but left a bit of a bad taste upon check out. Not the sort of con you would expect in such a hotel.
The Almyra next door had all the kids facilities but was overrun by kids. We liked the fact that we could go next door to use the kids facilities then come back to the calmness of the Annabelle!
We had a late check out on 1 of our rooms and they left 5 towels in the room. A very nice and thoughtful touch as there was 5 of us in the party.
Overall an excellent stay and we would return.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms have a side sea view. This isnt properly shown on the website. The deluxe full sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact our guest services team directly to let us know when you will be returning on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We so enjoyed our experience staying at the Annabelle. A lovely hotel, excellent food and the staff were the friendliest we have ever come across. There were mainly British guests when we stayed in March/April. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a bit of sophistication.

Room Tip: We had room 370, which, although at the far corner end of the hotel on the 3rd floor (top floor), wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact our guest services team directly to let us know when you will be returning on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We had a very relaxing weeks holiday with the children. The service was excellent and they were great with the children. The rooms were fine and worked as a family but we had booked a sea view but didn't get have them. The food was good and perfect for the children and there were some lovely local restaurants around the marina. The spa and tennis courts were average. Again the treatments were good but setting underwhelming. It was ideal for a week crashing out in the sun.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Annabelle. I am delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Your compliments have been passed on to the team which is very grateful

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do contact our guest services team directly to let us know when you will be returning on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Best regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager
mod.annabelle@thanoshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing