We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Annabelle
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$756
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,963)
Filter reviews
2,963 results
Traveller rating
1,963
689
234
61
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
689
234
61
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana restaurantsister hotelsea viewhalf boardstar hotellovely hotelpool staffbuffet restaurantnothing is too much troublehead chefsea frontturn down serviceswim up barmini barbreakfast and dinnerevery eveningrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,890 - 1,895 of 2,963 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Couldn't fault the staff. Nor thing was too much trouble for them especially that lads down at the beach bar, Pavel, Julian,Desilav and Nikolay made our holiday such warm friendly lads. They are a credit to the hotel. Food was good the best spaghetti bolognese ever and the portion was massive.
Great distance from the harbour and a lovely walk on the sea front of an evening. Great holiday .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank alisoncookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at Annabelle. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your compliments about the quality of food in addition to the friendliness of the team are especially appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the near future. Please do contact our Guest services team if we can assist you with your future reservation requirements on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

After recommendations we booked two weeks stay at the Annabelle on a half board basis. We had high expectations for a five star hotel and was looking forward to our first family visit to Cyprus.
First impressions were good though our two inter connecting rooms were very dated and tired.
We spent a lot of time in and around the hotel but found time and time again that the general service was poor to average( just not enough staff). Most of the staff were miserable and looked overworked.
Another issue was the sun beds. The pool operator told us that to get one you had to be putting your towels out at 5.45am! Ridiculous time. Towels stayed on the beds all day with no policy enforced by the staff.
Food was "okay" with the standard buffet offering but breakfast finished exactly at ten am. Too early for us as evidently we missed most mornings.
The pool bar food was an absolute rip off ... Ceasar salad at 16 euros ?? A large beer (in a half pint glass) was 5 Euros too. Despite my attempts to explain to the staff that it wasn't a pint or even anywhere near, it fell on deaf ears.
To summarise, this hotel is nowhere near a five star...four star at best.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Garyhoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We are very disappointed to read your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologise that we did not accomplish this with you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful service culture

I hope we can convince you to return to the Annabelle, Almyra or Anassa in the future as we would like the opportunity to provide you with the wonderful and welcoming experience we usually deliver.

If you do consider returning please contact me directly on mod.almyra@thanoshotels.com, so that we can ensure your requirements are fulfilled

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned home after 2 lovely weeks at The Annabelle. Lovely light and airy room with a view of the sea and Paphos Harbour. All the staff are wonderful. So pleasant, polite and friendly. I must echo what a lot of reviewers have been saying about David the chef in the Fontana Restaurant. He takes the trouble to chat to the guests every evening and nothing is too much trouble for him. Also the staff in the Fontana are brilliant, you get a real Cypriot welcome. The food is amazing too. We always sat inside (for the air con) but there is the option to eat outside which most people preferred. A big thanks to our waiter most days Panayiotis, he is a charming gentleman and a credit to The Annabelle. The lobby bar is very nice if you like low key evening entertainment and a quiet drink. Lovely Mojitos from the barmen. I thought the 2 pianists and the duo were really good and so did a lot of the other guests. Like a previous reviewer said, if you want something a little livelier just step out the front of the hotel and visit one of the bars. We always went for a walk in the evening along the sea front. Lovely if you turn left for a quiet walk past other 5 star hotels, taking in the moon and the stars. Or turn right and walk to Paphos fort which will only take you about 10 minutes. More commercialised this way but good for people watching. We had a hire car and visited the Troodos Mountains, Limassol, Monastries and drove to Coral Bay Beach. But if you prefer to stay at the hotel the best place to sunbathe is on the terraces by the small pool with the waterfall and the grotto. Yes, it was the usual nightmare to find a sunbed as some people think it is fine to reserve a bed for 6 hours until they actually turn up, but if you notice this going on let the pool staff know who will help. I would recommend a stay at the Annabelle for 5 star service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrackyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are grately appreciated.

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service from David, Panayiotis and the rest of the team, which everyone is very happy about.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do let us know when that will be by contacting our guest services team directly on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com and to let us know if we can assist with your future stay.

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our first visit to Paphos and we loved it. Annabelle is the closest hotel to the harbour and everything is in easy walking distance including the Kings Mall shopping centre (15 minutes)

Great staff, very friendly, good service in all restaurants and plenty of food choice in the hotel and nearby.

We had a suite with separate living room but was in a corner, didn't get much sun and sea view was disappointing. Not worth the extra money. All balconies are very close and unfortunately smoking is permitted on the balconies and you can't help but be a passive smoker.

Threadbare carpets in the corridors indicates some corners being cut but I am sure it will get a facelift soon.

Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Don't go for a corner suite. Take a full sea facing room if you can get one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thamesterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. Your comments about the friendly service provided by the team, the variety of dining options in the Hotel and our great location are appreciated and I am very happy to know you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.

I am sorry that you were not completely happy with your corner suite, and that we did not have alternative option due to the high occupany. We have a variety of suites located in difference parts of the Hotel. If you do return which we hope you do, please do contact Achilleas, our Front office Manager directly on gsm.annabelle@thanoshotels.com who will assist you with your preferred room category, location and view.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future

Kind Regards
Maria Christodoulou
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked fairly late via a well known last minute type website and various recommendations brought us to the Annabelle.

Overall it's a nice peaceful hotel which seems to cater for families and couples. The hotel is very well maintained and is kept beautifully clean. It was built in 1985 so it is somewhat dated and isn't an all singing all dancing hotel. There is a pleasant lobby that serves as bar, library (plenty of free books to share and exchange) and venue for the pianist and singer in the evenings.

The big hits for us have been the smaller of the two pools which has waterfalls, a cave and rapids which we've all loved. The children think the swim up bar is fabulous. The food has generally been very good and the head chef and his staff are extremely accommodating and will prepare fresh food for children if nothing has taken their fancy. That said, it would seem to make more sense to have a few more "kid basics" at every meal.

Other pluses are the access to the beach, which is a poor beach but beautiful safe swimming around the small harbour, proximity to the shops, bars and restaurants in Pafos itself. We recommend Pinguino, good food, cheap and nice restaurant generally.

There are no complaints as such but the hotel isn't as nice as some of the all inclusive places in Greece and Turkey that we have stayed in. You can use the neighbouring hotel which has a good gym, spa (pricey) and adults only infinity pool. It would be nice if the annabelle had these on site but we have used the gym and pool.

The rooms are pretty basic but always clean. We have a family studio. My 6 year old is on the sofa which I wouldn't do again. Air con is ok but pretty old and bathrooms are average, but functional. Rooms could definitely do with a refurb and aren't what I'd call 4 star.

It's not the best value holiday we've had and you do need to budget extra for drinks all day. They serve no free drinks with dinner and even water has to be bought. For the money you pay it is bad that there is no complimentary water available at all throughout the hotel.

Overall, it's been a nice relaxing holiday though and the pool is the most important part. 10 days will have been enough. We would recommend for families with slightly older kids and couples who don't expect lots of entertainment.

Room Tip: The rooms with garden access are good - 16 to 20 I think
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Pootlealong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at Annabelle. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Your compliments about the quality of food in addition to the friendliness of the team are especially appreciated.

I apologise that there were some aspects of your stay which did not quite meet your expectations, your feedback has been valuable and helpful for us to make improvements for our guests complete comfort and enjoyment.

We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle in the near future. Please do contact our Guest services team if we can assist you with your future reservation requirements on gserv.annabelle@thanoshotels.com

Kind Regards
George Kassianos
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews