We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”
Review of The Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Annabelle
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“first class”
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We have just returned from 10 days at this hotel. My wife and I got married in paphos (not in the hotel) and stayed here. The hotel oozes 5 star class from the moment you walk in. The welcome includes all the usual 5 star stuff - complementary drink, cold scented towels, concierge service, shown the room etc. As we were there for our wedding we were given a complementary room upgrade. This was to a garden view which included a view of the gardens and lake. This was a beautiful room and much better than a standard room (my friend was in a standard room). We also got a bottle of champagne and a free meal for two in the Fontana restaurant.

The hotel itself is what I would call classically styled. By that i don’t mean its dated its just a typical 5 star hotel in line with its age (im told its one of the oldest hotels in paphos). The rooms are great and are covered in marble and are very spacious. We had a family room and it came with a cot and some flotation aids for the pool.

The real key to this hotels success is its staff. They can not do enough to help and they are so good with children. Some 5 star hotels don’t always welcome children but this hotel does and it was a pleasure to stay.

Prices - Lots of reviews on prices on here but here is the bottom line. Its a 5 star hotel and the prices match. to give you an idea expect to pay around 14 euros for a club sandwich, 5 euros for a beer, 5 euros for a orange juice, 3 euros for small bottle of water, 8 euros for a cocktail, etc etc. Its not a cheap place to stay but it is first class.

I will defiantly be staying here again but it is not cheap and expect to pay high prices. But that said you will get a first class service and will not want for anything.

One final thing if you do eat in the restaraunt make sure you go to the cyrus night it is brilliant. they have entertainment on and the food is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIkeMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    613
    207
    57
    14
See reviews for
498
1,597
82
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

This is the second year my husband and I have stayed at the Annabelle with our teenage daughter. The hotel was gleaming, staff were very helpful, friendly and professional - they couldn't do enough for us. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found that there was a good variety including fresh fruit, fresh juices, cooked breakfast, continental choice - spoilt for choice! The evening meal option, although more expensive than outside of the hotel, provided an opportunity for us to attend the BBQ and cypriot night - both of which were excellent. The staff made us feel special, nothing was too much trouble and the bar staff even remembered our night-time drink - having this ready for us when we walked into the bar! The shops, bars and night life of Paphos as well as the harbour area are a few minutes walk away. We stayed in a garden view room overlooking the lake and the deck of the Amorosa Restaurant where we were able to view several weddings. These did not disturb us at all and we did not experience any noise from inside or outside of the hotel either.

We would definitely rate this as a 5 star hotel and will return again. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel who made our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable.

Sue, Rob and Charlotte Cooper

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I felt compelled to write a review for The Annabelle after seeing some of the negative comments before we left. My new wife and I had probably the best holiday we've ever had! We stayed in a deluxe sea facing room in the Adonis wing and I have to say that it was truly superb. The views from our balcony were magical, taking in the pristine pool area, tropical gardens, beautiful grotto, immediate coast line and also the harbour off to the right. Watching the sunset every night with a bottle of wine was excellent. The room itself was spacious, very clean, well furnished and quite modern - nothing like the outdated rooms we'd read about.
All of the staff we encountered were helpful and very friendly. We felt well looked after and nothing was too much of a bother. They knew that we were on our honeymoon and gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room! The maid service was outstanding, making our room up twice daily. The pool area staff/waiters were great too - you should try their freshly made milkshakes (especially Gregory's)!
We were B&B based, and the breakfasts were very good. It was pretty much the same every day, but the large amount of choice on offer ensured that you could vary it from day to day if you wanted.
The only down point was that we'd heard much about the restaurants in The Annabelle and wanted to try them out. We would have if they weren't so quiet! Sometimes they had literally no customers at all, and often only had a table or two taken. We prefer an eatery with a bit more atmosphere. We did, however, go their traditional Cypriot night with tables right down at the sea front - I highly recommend this as we had a lovely night.
Restaurants in Paphos that we really enjoyed were Grazie (an excellent Italian), Hondros (the best local food we had), Theo's (the best sea food on the harbour) and The New Delhi (an excellent Indian).
We'll definitely be making a return visit to The Annabelle in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil_L_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We had a very nice week in the Annabelle hotel.

We had a standard room which was fine and we had a pool and side sea view. The cost for a deluxe full sea view room was £600 more. While we there we had a look at the other room types and to be honest the deluxe rooms where a bit nicer but we didn't think worth the extra money, although I think we where lucky getting the view we got as some of the standard rooms looked like they had no view at all.

The hotel itself is of a nice standard, nice reception area and the staff where very pleasant and helpful. We found the pool area was great as the sunbeds where well spaced out which gave you plenty of privacy, also the pool temperature was perfect. The restaurant had a lovely outside area to sit and have your breakfast.

The location of the hotel could not have been better, it was just a few minutes walk to the main restaurants, shops and harbour area but still a nice peaceful place.

All in all we had a great holiday.
Dave.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Just got back from the Annabelle, I stayed here with my two daughters 17 and 21.

The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable (we are told the hotel is refurbing for next year). we had a sea view on the third floor looking out towards the harbour.

The hotel staff were always attentive and were prepared to deal with all requests very effeciently.

The main pool always seemed luke warm this we liked, the lagoon pool and waterfalls were great to cool off in and have a drink at the pool bar

Breakfast was very good as was the service.

One point to be aware of, is that this hotel, do seem to charge over the top for meals and drinks, this isnt a real problem as there is plenty of quality restaurants within 10 mins walking distance. talking to other guests we found many were repeat visitors, there is something about this hotel, we will also be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0ttinghamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

This hotel was expensive.Rooms dated with carpets which i was concerned how clean they were.Noisy room on the side of hotel.Cold water lagoon type beach!
The best bit was the swim up bar pool but finding the way in and out was confusing.
We have stayed all over Cyprus and this just wasnt for us.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We have just returned from the Annabelle, where our fiends were getting married
We had a very enjoyable stay and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Very hot 35 degrees every day.
We stayed on the 'Aphrodite ' wing room 405 on the top floor with great views over Paphos harbour and the sunset at night. Probably some of the best hotel staff I have encountered, even the pool boys were smiling! We were pleasantly surprised to be invited for a 'repeaters' lunch ( we had stayed there 4 years ago). A delicious four course meal with free flowing wine ..fabulous
My top tips
1. Take your own booze. Prices are high even for water! Reception will send up a bucket of ice
2. Take the footpath along the seafront, as it takes you past all the other hotels and you can take a sneaky look in them
3. Gourmet Taverna and Seagull restaurants I can definately recommend. Open for lunch and dinner. Both are within 5 mins walking. Turn left out the front of the hotel
4. Go to the Managers welcome meeting. Nice to mingle and enjoy a couple of drinks as the sun goes down.

The hotel will be upgrading the bedrooms in the next year or so

Please contact me with any questions..Kaye

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank katiecrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
1,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Property: The Annabelle
Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing