We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloe Hotel
Ranked #67 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Aloe Hotel was an excellent choice for our New Year break, we will be returning this summer. The hotel is about a 10min walk to shops and restaurants and 15mins to the Harbour. The rooms are spacious and clean, we stayed on B & B and the choice at breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb-Trev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    331
    242
    154
    77
See reviews for
227
449
51
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was a return holidy for me and I must say that it was even better than last year (if that was possible). What IS nice is when the staff recognise you and say how good it is to see you back again. The staff without exception are very friendy, always have a smile and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food was good and there is something for eveyone. Made new friends this year andit was great to catch up with the people I met last year. God willing I will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 149pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a three week stay at the Aloe which undoubtedly is excellent value for money (We travelled with Mercury Direct-and will again!) Previous comments about cats bacon and unsmilling staff are so nit picking they deserve to be ignored Remember a 4 star Cypriot hotel should not be compared with a UK one We agree with people who recommend the 3rd floor rooms particularly side rooms overlooking a field and views of the sea Also the maid service was faultless with clean bedlinen and towels most days Tea/coffee making facilities incur an extra charge so take a portable kettle if you dont want to pay Look out for Maria in reception Alex and Andreas in the restaurant/breakfast room and Mimi in the bar all lovely friendly people and a credit to the hotel Our only criticism is the mattresses which judging by other comments should be changed (Perhaps by next year when we would be happy to go again)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bernard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is in a good location, only 10 minutes easy walk to the centre of Paphos. We stayed on bed and breakfast basis only, as there are several good restaurants nearby, one being La Romantica offering 3 course dinner for only Euros 14.95 (10% discount before 8.00pm).
Our hotel room was of good size, fully carpeted, plenty of wardrobes, with double and single beds. The amenities were also good with excellent outdoor pools and also an indoor pool. Plenty of sunbeds in extensive gardens. The staff were really helpful and friendly too. The breakfast room was always busy, buffet style, but good choice. The public rooms did appear to look tired and could do with refurbishment, but we were stisfied overall.

Room Tip: The restaurant looked busy for evening dinner, some guests did moan about the food at times, so I su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidfrost63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Good position for sea and restaurants. Food good but not very adventurous, could do with more variety. Car not required as the buses are very good and stop right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking sea are great, but rooms on the back are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here for a 4 night stay hoping for some winter sun and was pleasantly surprised. This was a clean hotel which met our needs perfectly. The location was ideal. Close to the beach and about a twenty minute stroll to the little harbour. Our board was b and b so we only ate breakfast in the hotel. There was ample choice of food to suit all tastes. The coffee wasn't the best tho and there were no coffee making facilities in the room. The bar staff were quite friendly and there was entertainment every evening. Due to the time of year the resort was very quiet with a lot of places being closed for winter. I would like to go back to paphos in late spring when everything is open and if I did I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Great clean hotel in a great location, breakfast buffet in the mornings was ok but nothing to shout about, great hotel bar on a night open till about 1 in the morning. If you like pools 2 great looking outside pools at this hotel and a inside pool. A local clean beach is only 5 mins walk away with a bar, also just 5 mins walk each way from the hotel are great restuarants and bars that serve fantastic mouth watering food at a great price, if you are prepared to walk a little further just 30 min tops to the harbour town area you will find even more good places to eat and drink but you will pay a little more than if you stayed local to the hotel. If you like mountains and countryside hire a car because in 1hr you can be up into the hills, and car hire is so cheap.

Room Tip: Sea facing if possible or a back central room over looking pool area but not a room at the back righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
2.2 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#73 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Hotel

Property: Aloe Hotel
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60190, Paphos 08101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Aloe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Hotel Aloe
Aloe Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Aloe Paphos
Aloe Hotel Paphos Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing