We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Dull” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alfie T's

Alfie T's
Ranked #321 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: English owned bar restaurant,we have live music every evening
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really Dull”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The drinks were okay but the staff who were singing songs from Mary Poppins really made us cringe really not the stuff a good night out is made of, Only went there once and never looked very full when we walked past!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If you enjoy mediocre drinks in small measures.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

.....and watered down local brandy, this is the place for you. Possibly the worst bar on the Tomb of the King's Road. Avoid

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank milstead01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Fabulous Bar, very welcoming staff and great entertainment with Karaoke every night from 9pm.
I had my stag night there in September this year, remember the green mankini !!!
If you enjoy having a good night out this is the place to go. I am just sorry that it was not there when we lived in Paphos because it is a great addition to the nightlife and certainly makes the Tombs of the Kings Road worth visiting.
Keep up the great work guys and we will see you again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Popped in here one night for a drink very nice welcoming staff, obviously a lot of people that know each other but very welcoming drinks prices cheap and cocktails too enjoyed the karaoke

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Win R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“visiting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have written a review before were 's it gone anyway nice to see you again Joe - this is Colin's best mate the Elvis guy glad to see you doing ok mate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfie T's also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Alfie T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing