We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$784
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
678
241
98
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
241
98
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscava barpool barpremium roomspecial thankscoral baya la carte restaurantsasian restaurantguest relations managermountain viewhalf boardjunior suiteadult only poolmain restaurantspecial mentionthomas cookamazing hotelevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my husband have just returned from a fantastic, very relaxing week's stay at the Azia Resort & Spa!

We had been searching for a holiday for a few weeks, due to cancelling a holiday we had previously booked to Barbados, after finding out I could not go there due to the risks of Zika virus during pregnancy. The Azia Resort and Spa was very much a last minute booking after searching through numerous holiday sites and destinations in Europe, we settled on this hotel, booking through TUI, who I would recommend and use again for a package holiday!

We had our reservations, as everyone does when you book any package holiday and having been to all-inclusive resorts before, expected the usual 'standard' buffet style food with repetitive choice and most likely limitations to the alcoholic beverages provided. However, we were absolutely blown away, exceeding all of our expectations!

When we arrived we received a free room upgrade to a sea view room, overlooking the adults only pool. Perfect location, very quiet and we did indeed have a beautiful sea view.
The hotel itself is lovely, very clean and modern. Rooms are decorated to a minimalist design with comfy beds and pillows.
The hotel layout is easy to follow it is a big resort but not so big that you could get lost. On the same floor as the lobby, is the Cava Bar, serving drinks from late morning onwards, which has a lovely outdoor terrace area, overlooking the main pool and view of the sea, with most evenings seeing some sort of live music performed inside the bar.

The main restaurant is located on the lower level, this is a very large restaurant with large indoor and outdoor dining space, the outdoor area overlooks the main swimming pool and has beautiful large trees in the centre for shaded dining.
The food is unbelievable! I'm not just saying this either, myself and my husband like to dine out and we love our food, there is a significant difference in the standard of food to other all-inclusive cuisine we have experienced elsewhere.

The main restaurant works on a 7 day menu, every day of the week is a different theme. Mexican, Italian, Asian, Cypriote nights etc. Choice is plentiful and there is most definitely something for everyone.

Worth a mention also are the bottles of sparkling wine in ice buckets out at breakfast time for diners to help themselves to a sort of 'champagne breakfast' which my husband did, every morning.
There was no limitations or restrictions to alcoholic drinks, great choice, large cocktail menu, good wine selection including a range of sweet to dry whites/roses and reds. If there was something you wanted specifically that is not listed on the menu they would do their best to make it for you or find the next best thing!

There are a number of separate restaurants, included in the all-inclusive package are 2 separate visits to the restaurants of your choice, where you can have a 3/4 course meal prepared for you at no extra cost. We visited the Italian and Asian restaurants. The food at the restaurants was next level, especially the Asian restaurant 'Oku' where the head chef is Asian, food was outstanding and you would be more than happy if you did have to pay extra for this, so for it to be already included was a huge bonus.

The staff are absolutely amazing, they go above and beyond and really make this hotel what it is! No sooner had you finished your meal they were straight over to clear your plate, so friendly and pleasant to talk to and really made you feel special.

We spent every day by the adults only pool ideal for us on our last child free holiday before baby! Nice and quiet with a lovely infinity style pool. Also had its own adults only bar.
There is also plenty of space at the main pool, loads of beds and a swim up bar, music played here pretty much all day, good for kids and families.
There's also a large grassed area with beds and a small sanded area overlooking the sea. Never short of a sunbed!

We would 100% stay again and having seen families enjoying the hotel, will no doubt return with our little one soon in the future!

If you're indecisive and have been looking for a holiday for a while, just get it booked! There really is nothing not to like!

Room Tip: Sea view, over the adults only pool is ideal if you want quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MrsP1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AziaResort, Front Office Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for spending your holiday with us and for your time and effort in sharing such a rave feedback!

We couldn't be happier to hear you found our property's accommodation, dining and amenities to be outstanding. Thank you for highly recommending us to others and for such a detailed review, I am sure the readers will appreciate it as well. Our main priority is to provide genuine and attentive service and we are truly happy that came through and resonated with you.

We wish all the best to both of you on the upcoming birth of your baby and look forward to to seeing you return as a family for another 5 star experience!

Warmly,
Stelios Moustakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is very good the food is excellent and the head Chef Martin is superb at his job and was kind enough to cook a special meal for us on request !
The waiters are excellent in the bar and pool area with Harry and his crew doing cocktails for everyone !
Rooms are very nice but I did find our mattress a bit on the hard side and after a week was slightly uncomfortable but that’s my preference not general as my wife was fine on it !
Worth a visit for sure !

Stayed: June 2018
Thank RAG66usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AziaResort, Front Office Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us on your recent family holiday and for writing such a positive review.

We are proud to have a great team and love when they get recognized for their efforts. We will certainly let Martin and Harry know how exceptional their service was during your visit here.

On a side note, please be advised that all our mattresses are orthopedic, however we can easily place a mattress topper on them upon request. We kindly ask all our guests to make us aware of any concerns straight away so that we can make efforts to address all of them while they are here.

We hope to see you back soon and show you that we can turn that 4 star review into a perfect 5.

Kind regards,
Stelios Moustakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were excellent, with special mentions to Dimitra who enhanced our every dining experience and Stelios the manager who offered us upgrade and ensured staff catered to every extra request we had. Angela at the breakfast buffet was very helpful too.
The resort itself was beautiful, a solid four star. Sometimes the cleaners needed some prompting to change all towels, but they were very personable when addressing this. The spa was fantastic too with capable staff.Some things that you would normally come included with a spa come at asmall additional fee (steam room, sauna,jacuzzi), but they very much enhanced our holiday. There is great food choice and is cooked to a very satisfying standard.
What stops this being a five star is that the inclusive tariff does leave out certain aspects, but in terms of look, layout, proximity to beaches, multiple in resort restaurant choices and well mannered staff across the entire board it is an absolutely solid 4.5 stars from us.
Thanks Dimitra and Stelios. We look forward to returning to Azia

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nduka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AziaResort, Front Office Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to know you had a very good stay and honestly we are blushing from your kind comments!

We love every opportunity when we can go above and beyond to wow our guests. Thank so much for taking the time to share such validating feedback regarding your recent stay at Azia Resort & Spa.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to have the privilege of doing so again very soon.

All the best until we meet again,
Stelios Moustakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to say I have had a very relaxing and pleasant holiday the rooms are very clean good vairity of food all the staff are very friendly the entertainment was very good a big shout out to Ben and sam and the rest of the animation team all in all a very good holiday experience would go back again

Room Tip: Fans in rooms
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertdaviesavfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AziaResort, Front Office Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Warm greetings from Paphos and thank you for taking the time to not only review our hotel, but give us such a great rating.

Your review serves as a great encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the animation team and thank them for making your stay so special.

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Paphos.

Wishing you all the best in the meantime,
Stelios Moustakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a wonderful 10-day stay at the Azia. My wife and I went with our two children, our son (2 1/2) and daughter (4 months old). We were a little nervous as it was our first holiday abroad with our 4 month old daughter but shouldn't have worried - the resort turned out to be just perfect for us!

We had planned on taking a number of day trips to see the surroundings but in the end our son enjoyed the pool so much we only ventured out a couple of times - once to go the zoo (tip - don't do this on a hot day if possible!), once to the Aphrodite Waterpark (great fun - my son spent the day in the kids area whilst I managed to sneak a few big-boy slides in myself).

The resort is beautifully landscaped and is in a fantastic position - the almost clifftop-esque frontage benefits from stunning sea and sunset views, with a lovely breeze keeping things cool. The grounds are well kept - we saw the grass cut 3 times during our stay - and the trees provide dappled shade to further help with the heat. The main buffet restaurant has a large outside seating area, adjacent to the amphitheatre, which is also well shaded by trees though sun-baked seating is available if preferred. We didn't eat inside as, well, why would you?

We stayed in a family suite room with a sea view, which was located in a small block away from the main building, which gave it a more exclusive and quiet feel. The room was nice, plenty spacious (though not huge), and our sun slept in the separate lounge which was perfect. The room wasn't noisy at all, even with the entertainment kicking off at 10pm on most evenings, which sadly due to kids bedtimes we didn't get to see more than a couple of times. The sea view was well worth the slight uplift in cost - we were on the ground floor so we had our own little patio an uninterrupted view of the sea with a small lawn in front where we could relax - great for when both the kids napped during the day (which only happened once...!)

We stayed all-inclusive, and mainly ate at the main buffet as the food was brilliant. Every mealtime had a different, large selection of food, with a different theme each evening.Good quality and varied dishes, and some of the best desserts I've eaten anywhere. We ate out at a couple of restaurants A La Carte during our stay and the food was even better , though the buffet was easier for us as due to the limited attention span of our 2 1/2 year old.

The pool was great - we mainly stayed by the kids area as could basically sit on sunbeds whilst our son splashed around all day. All the other guests were friendly and shared all the balls, toys and inflatables in the pool, which provided endless entertainment for all the kids. We never had any trouble finding sunbeds and even though we heard the hotel was full, it never felt crowded. Our son particularly enjoyed the swim up bar - whilst he couldn't swim up on his own, he could sit on the bar stools in the water and was always given his chosen drink - milk - with a smile and/or high five from the bar staff, who were always friendly and seemed generally happy and relaxed.

What really made the stay for us was the staff and the service - everyone was really friendly and attentive, which made us feel personally welcome and was great. The cot for our daughter wasn't in our room when we arrived, but after a quick phone call to reception it was brought to the room within a minute or two. The restaurant staff all rotate between restaurants and it was nice being recognised even though we moved about. Particular thanks to Nino and Amy at the buffet restaurant who always came to say hello - Nino made our daughter laugh for the first time which was lovely (which Nino then made sure she did every meal!), and Amy went out of her way to help us find things for our son to do in and around the hotel. Our son is frustratingly fussy with what he eats but the chef always made him something he'd like specially, even if it wasn't available in the buffet for a particular meal. Of course he always ate the ice cream.

Overall the holiday was wonderful and we'll be recommending the Azia to all our friends and family. Maybe one day we'll come back without the kids and enjoy the adults only areas and the spa!

Room Tip: Sea view well worth it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schpikster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AziaResort, Front Office Manager at Azia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What more can I say than a big thank you? What a wonderful and comprehensive review! Thank you so very much for pointing out so many positive aspects of your recent stay with us.

We always want to ensure that our guests feel well taken care of from the moment they step inside the hotel. We will be sure to pass on your comments about the service to our team members and I am sure they will appreciate knowing that their efforts have been acknowledged.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again one day!

Fondest regards,
Stelios Moustakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews