We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Cyprus

Viva Cyprus
Ranked #34 of 538 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were driving around exploring Pafos and we drove past this warmly lit and welcoming tavern. The a la carte menu lacked nothing. There was something to suite even the most discerning palate. A lovely, romantic evening. The perfect date night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jpjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    168
    49
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Viva value and good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

While Paphos abounds with bistros, restaurants and bars, this family-run restaurant stands out for providing authentic food, prepared and cooked in their kitchens and served with good humour and efficiency, no matter how busy it gets. And it does get busy! But in a good way, with a pleasant atmosphere - lively but not overly noisy. Situated a little way from the harbour, opposite the Annabelle Hotel, Viva Cyprus is worth the stroll - and every cent of the reasonable prices. - Reasonable indeed, as a free glass of something is usually included at the end of the meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicnac13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyhtam St.Annes,Lancashire, U.K
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great to have a place where you can get a very good meal and it not being too dear. We have eaten here before and have enjoyed what we had chosen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough Yorkshire. UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The restaurant is nice and clean with a friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff we had a three course meal from the set menu which included half a carafe of wine for 12.50 euros each. The service was prompt and the food tastey and enjoyable as was the wine. Will certainly visit again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rips600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ickenham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good value and excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Whilst not occupying the most glamorous of locations in Paphos, we were drawn by the number of people in the restaurant. We were not dissappointed when we ate there, excellent local dishes very competietively priced. Friendly helpful staff.

also what i judge to be a good thing also used by a lot of locals.

Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Cyprus also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Viva Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing