We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perrgell Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Perrgell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Paphos B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perrgell Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful, comfortable and tastefully furnished Perrgell home and flower-scented garden allowing impressive views of the surrounding hills.
Yaffit treated us with delicious variations of breakfast and provided lots of useful information concerning scenic routes and great places worth visiting. She is a wonderful host and really made us feel at home.
We could not have found a better place to stay.
Evi and Dieter from Austria

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaakovDO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Thanks to Yaffit and Uri and their most confortable B&B in Killi, a lovely small town near Paphos, we would could fully enjoy our stay in Cyprus. We stayed 9 unforgettable days. Lovely room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast, but above all a very generous serrvice, spontaneous kindness and the best advise to visit the diferent places, small towns, monasteries and churches, old cultural must, beatiful valleys and almonds in bloom. Perrgel is one of the best B&B we have stayed so far!!

Room Tip: One room available. Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rreicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

At Pergell you will feel like home, in a little paradise. Mr Perry will show you his garden and let you taste his tea he grows by himself. The breakfast is excellent and varied. More over, Mr Perry gave us the best restaurant suggestions of our whole journey on the island. To finish, the place is VERY clean, there's free wifi, an AC adapter to plug in whatever you like, and there's a pariking place waiting for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

The b&b is situated in the typical Cypriotic village Killi, suited for those who want to avoid exagerated tourism.
The village is located in a part of the island, ideally suited to discover the rest of the island.
The b&b has a basic accomodation, with a large and extended variety of daily breakfast, and if
requested good and freshly prepared dinners.
Although Uri & Yaffit are not Cypriotic, both their general knowledge of Cyprus is remarkably well informed and documented.
Definitely a good place to stay !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in July for 3 nights. Perrgell is up in a little village above Paphos, and a much more authentic experience than staying down at all the tourist hotels. We were so happy we started our trip in Cyprus there.

Uri met us at our late 11pm arrival with sandwiches, and his breakfasts were giant and the BEST food we had in Cyprus. The room is beautiful and so clean, but was a little hot, a small air conditioner would be great for the middle of the summer. Uri sent us to the The Fountain of Gerolakkos restaurant in Tsada which was gorgeous, so well priced and delicious. We appreciated his insights into where we should go and where we should try to avoid, although we did some of our own research as well.

The only downfalls of Perrgell are very small. Know that you are in a tiny town and must have a car and be ok driving everywhere, there is nothing to walk to as far as a cafe or bar or minimart. There are strict rules on drinking and driving in Cyprus(like anywhere) and you must have a designated driver. We are also in our early 30's and do like to meet people where we stay or around where we stay, and Perrgell and Kili are too quiet for us. Perrgell would be that much better with even just one more room available for rent so two couples could travel there or so there would be a bit of a sense of community.

Room Tip: There is only 1 room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennypn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have stayed with PERRGELL 4 days in the beginning of June.
The place is something else: beautiful house in a calm village with wonderful views.
Spacious and clean room and exceptional breakfast,different menu every day,really exiting!
On top of all this- the hospitality of the couple who run the place makes you feel like you
would like to stay there forever. . .

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ziv s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

My son, Kyle and I put up at the Perrgell Bed & Breakfast from 22 May 2012 to 25 May 2012, and we had found it to be a very charming establishment run by a couple, Uri and Yaffit who are unfailingly hospitable. The B&B is essentially a holiday home of theirs situated at the outskirts of the main city area, allowing for a spot of serenity and privacy.

Yaffit is an excellent cook and together with Uri, they endeavoured to introduce us interesting and different main courses for breakfast. What really called out to us was their unfailing hospitality – over two consecutive nights we had returned to the bed and breakfast absolutely knackered from taking in the sights, and they had obliged our last minute requests for a home cooked meal, surprising us with a delectable spread of salads, breads and artisanal goat cheese. They had even sounded us out on giving them ample notice to allow for them to prepare a hot meal – an offer we took up and was duly rewarded.

What really impressed us was both of their extensive knowledge on Cyprus, and its noteworthy nooks and crannies not usually made available on the tourism brochures, having themselves explored the country. It was for us more than yet another vacation – it was four days’ worth of cultural immersion, and for the more discerning traveler looking for an alternative to hotel chains we would strongly recommend Perrgell Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KyleKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perrgell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perrgell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Perrgell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Mesolonghiou st. Killi Village | PO Box 62323, Paphos 8543, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNIQUE TRADITIONAL BED&BREAKFAST INTHE OLD VILLAGE OF KILLI (KOILI), WITHIN BEAUTIFUL PAPHOS REGION, CYPRUSIf you are looking for a quiet place to relax, enjoy country fresh air, with scent of flowers and trees, far from the tumult of the big hotels, yet just a few minutes away to the tourists attractions and beautiful beaches, you will find it in PERRGELL Bed & breakfast house, in Killi village, Paphos Region, Cyprus The beautiful traditional 150 years old house, yet comfortably, recently, renovated, will provide you with quiet, tranquility and calm atmosphere and will make your vacation a thing to remember.The hosting family will make their best to make your vacation enjoyable and calm, and the beautiful house and garden, in the traditional old village, will make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The village of Killi is situated 600 m above sea level and enjoys pleasant mountain weather. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing