We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and pub”
Review of Keg and Barrel

Keg and Barrel
Ranked #96 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice food and pub”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here after reading reviews off this site, wasnt dissapointed! Food is lovely and the owner is great. Go and pay a visit!

Helpful?
Thank boobydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    50
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Ribs”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good basic pub serving excellent ribs at a good price. Good breakfasts. Friendly staff and good service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Keg in an institution - legend”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The Keg is arguably the best pub in Paphos, because it is a true pub.

Great food good friendly service, and, of course - the rugby.

A must visit on Paphos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best burger I've had in years !!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Went in for lunch after reading reviews. Very friendly, good menu and great prices.
Wife had Tramezzini with lountza, halloumi and tomato. I had burger in mushroom sauce. Both were fresh, tasty and large portions. Burger was obviously fresh and beautifully cooked. Best burger I've had for years.
Pub has a kids Internet area and free wifi.
Really great pub !!!

Helpful?
Thank Montysadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite pub in the world! x”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I first came in this pub to meet my friends who lived near by and soon became a regular. Mainly for the friendly and genuine service, fantastic food, and above all great atmosphere, (not to mention good looking rugby players haha). Seriously, as a holiday maker and now worker in paphos i come here to have a quiet drink, party with my friends, use wifi, and chat away to the bar staff, who are also amazing. Thanks for putting up with my craziness.
See you tomorrow (my day off) for my breaky! xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyloubielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keg and Barrel also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Keg and Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing