We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KING ZORBA”
Review of King Zorba - CLOSED

King Zorba
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Verden (Aller), Germany
Level Contributor
422 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“KING ZORBA”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If you take early bird dinner - a very good value for money. Waiters are friendly (sometimes thes try to "sell") and food is good. If you take MEZE - be hungry otherwise it might be too much

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food in a Traditional restaurant”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Food quality excellent, tried the Lamb Chops, and the Stifado, Both excellent and the accompanying salad was 1st rate.
For starter try the Taramasalata it is lovely and the pitta is fresh and perfect with it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephenshelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millom, Cumbria
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My wife and I went here many times during our 2 week's stay at The Roman Hotel. What struck me was the genuine 'Greekness' of the owner, both in spirit and generosity. I don't know if the same family have the Taverna, but it became part of our evening to visit. The food was excellent and varied, plus the owner woulld always initiate the dancing later in the evening. Additionally, he had a good bazouki player and a singer several times a week. His daughter Maria had her birthday whilst we were there and they gave us the most delicious chocolate cake by way of celebration. We are considering going to the Polis/Paphos area next spring, so this restuarant and Mothers will be top of our agenda to re-visit.
I have put August 2012 on here,(only because this site insists on last year for some strange reason!) but in reality it was earlier, the month is right though!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Straker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I discovered King Zorba on the first night of my holiday and ate there every night!!! The set menus are very good value for money, good choice of dishes, wonderful food (and the wine is good too!). Add attentive service and what more could you ask for?!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJC283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Glad we found it”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Went for a night and came back the next two. Excellent food, friendly owner. Great atmosphere. Cypriot dancing thrown in for good measure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Zorba also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing