We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice complex!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oracle Exclusive Resort
Ranked #11 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week in June and were very impressed by the place.

Although it's not in the best location, the old town is about 10 minutes walk down the road and you can catch buses from there to the harbour and Coral bay for €1.50 each.

The apartment itself was a good size and very clean. The showers weren't the best but did the job. All the rooms had good air con which was essential in the Cyprus heat!

Good sized pool and nice little bar, which had a big screen outside showing all the World Cup games which was nice! Pool table was good too.

Value for money wise the oracle was everything we needed and would be ideal if you had a car to get around.

The complex had a great gym which you can use for free and had lots of good equipment in.

I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ARimmer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here between the 18th and 25th May 2014, the apartment is good size plenty of storage in bedrooms for clothes, amenities where excellent hair dry, micro wave, washer, TV and DVD player with a good selection of DVD's. Aldi is 10 minutes walk for provisions as is the Kings road with plenty of bars, restaurants and kiosk shops.
The pool and surrounding area is clean and tidy, we thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The size of the rooms were only the good thing about the placeand its location,nothing else.The service was very poor.The staff obviously very inexperienced and unhelpful.I wonder if the owners of this place really care about the place.Shame because it has potential.Parking is too narrow.Luckily we were only there one night..more than enough.

Room Tip: Choose another place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TK6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived, went to check-in at 14.00 hrs and were informed the previous guests were still in the room. Therefore we had to hang around until 19.00 hrs until another room was free. The entrance to the other section, was all the way around the back of the building which, not very assuring at night!!! The parking is awful. Don't take a big car. You will have problems parking between the columns.
No thick curtains or black out blinds meant the sun was shining in the bedroom from 06.00 a.m. along with that, a choirs from 10-15 dogs, I assume there is a dog kennel behind the hotel!!!
Breakfast was poor. No other food was available at the hotel.
The room it's was ok, but no soap in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the left side, further away from the dogs. And take toiletries with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vaso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On initial inspection the two bed two bathroom apartment looked nice however we had not got our bags through the door when the door handle fell off!!! I went to reception to report it and was given a screwdriver by a most unhelpfull eastern european woman manning the reception. I was unable to fix the door handle myself as i'm no joiner so had to go to reception the next day to ask for a different apartment. In the second apartment there was no kitchen utensils the shower was cold every single day didn't matter what time you used it and there was no kitchen bin. I did ask at reception as to what we were expected to do with the rubbish and the most unhelpfull women asvised I should go to the shop a couple of hundred yards away and purchase some rubbish sacks!!!!! Don't waste your money here there are much nicer places near by this complex are only interested in selling apartment and not holiday makers it certainly isn't geared up as a resort and don't think it ever will. Also there is a small holding next to the complex which hosts lots of dogs and a very annoying cockrel that won't let you sleep later than sun rise they don't let you this in the brochure!!! We only recieved clean towels twice in a week and maid service once.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mazb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very new complex which seams to be mostly time share. Rooms were very clean but lack decoration,lack of kitchen utensils ,mirrors etc quite basis . Think it's mostly used by families as some rooms are larger than others.Lovely and quiet and easy enough to walk to find more life. Approx 15 min walk to bars and places to eat. Would go again o

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Enormous 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment approximately 12 months old although felt as we were the first occupants. Totally agree with other comments that there is so much room for improvement. No toiletries at all but they do provide toilet paper and towels - no beach towels. No mirrors in the bedrooms. Fortunately (and for the first time) I had an extension lead with me - I could not have managed without it as the only mirrors were in the bathroom and the plugs were in the bedrooms! No tea towel no washing up liquid which I am quite sure could be provided at a minimal cost. The shower curtain in one of the bathrooms was the cheapest quality plastic, the other shower had glass doors. The curtains around the apartments did not keep out any light at all, in fact if the light was on, you could see the guests in their apartments albeit only the outline.

The cleaning was not up to scratch at all. The bath was dirty but this was simply from the sand in the water. A bit of CIF or similar would have had the problem sorted. No bin in the kitchen. Cupboards wiped with a wet cloth but not buffed so everything was streaked...and floor could have been cleaned more frequently then every 3rd day which is when the cleaning regime (or little of it) took place. We were there 4 days and didn't see a cleaner in our apartment.

We were on the 2nd floor of our block and whilst there was a lift, it wasn't finished. All over the complex there are pipes/cables protruding, just as if it hasn't been finished and whilst some of the reviews on here are 12 months old, it is obvious the management are not taking any notice or we would have mirrors in the bedrooms!

On a positive note - fantastic underground parking. Wonderful air con included in the price in each room.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a lift giving access to your room if on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Worldglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
3.7 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oracle Exclusive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oracle Exclusive Resort

Address: Tomb of the Kings Kato Perivolion, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: £20 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oracle Exclusive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive and secure resort of one, two and three-bedroom apartments all surrounding a large contemporary swimming pool plus children's pool. The apartments have their own sitting room with dining room, a fully equipped kitchen and large balconies overlooking the pool, with some having a sea view. Situated in a prime coastal area, between the popular Tomb Of The Kings Road and Paphos Old Town. Near Restaurants, Banks, Shops and within walking distance to the sea and the Traditional shops and Cafes of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oracle Exclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing