We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Syrian! ”
Review of Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant - CLOSED

Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Syrian! ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, good price! Went back twice in a four day trip. Different to every other meze in Paphos! Free desserts were a treat too!

Helpful?
Thank JefferiesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Delicious Syrian/Lebanese food. A bit hidden away, but not far at all from the old port. Very tasty and fresh dishes. Excellent taste!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“5 times in 3 weeks!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The flavours and freshness of the food meant we just could not keep away. Traditional middle-Eastern Meze favourites such as Falafel, baba ghannouj and fattoush are complemented by more unusual but fabulous dishes such as maghmour and salatat zeytoun. Whilst the location is a little of the beaten track it's definitely worth seeking out for the warm and friendly service and the good value food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mezze experts”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best mezze salads and grilled meat in paphos ... Been here with my family and we had full mezze for four every thing was so delicious and fresh (unlike other restaurants in the same area ) we totally enjoyed our visit and going to be back before we leave .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank feorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent food so tasty. I chose my own meze , hot & cold. Delicious! Worth a visit.. they also have music and belly dancers twice weekly so you can choose when to go deciding on wether you want entertainment or not.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aurelia, Syrian Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing