We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Lovely hotel. Fabulous public areas although the service in the lobby bar was very slow (20 minutes to get served, 40 minutes for a sandwich to arrive). We also found the billing system to be inaccurate and we were given incorrect (or someone elses's) on numerous occasions.
The food in the main buffet restaurant was excellent. We booked with a free half board upgrade and were very happy. The chocolate deserts were out of this world (also available in the lobby bar).
The pool bar staff weren't very friendly but it didn't spoil our days. The towel system is strange (you have to swap tickets for towels in the spa each morning) and seems unnecessary but, again, it wasn't a problem. The beach is tiny and covered in seaweed but the pool areas were lovely.
The spa treatments we had were amazing.
We loved our Cyprian Maisonette bedroom with its two bathrooms, mezzanine bedroom and Molton Brown goodies.
We very much enjoyed the 30 minute walk into Paphos along the coast.

Room Tip: Cyprian Maisonettes a lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GLouR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,503
    440
    103
    39
    24
See reviews for
897
1,639
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We also just returned from our wedding in this hotel, and honestly, the whole stay was amazing. I am glad we chose this place for our most important day, and every single guest was relaxed after our time had passed, unfortunately too fast. Staff is competent, friendly and very helpful.
The wedding coordinator deserves an extra hug for the planning of our small event (only 18 persons). Depending on your expectations, but from our opinion it is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday, you pay a price, but it is worth it. We will come back for our anniversary!
By the way, the food is great - breakfast, Sushi and Bacco were the places we tried - Bacco has perfect atmosphere! Luigi, who did a great job, was also the perfect addition, in this great Italian place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akima0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

When we picked our hire car up at the airport on arrival to Cyprus, the lady asked "where are you staying", when we said the Elysium she looked up and said " thats the best hotel in Paphos" so we were really looking forward to seeing it.
On arrival we were very pleased, it really is a nice looking building and the reception area very grand.
The room was an inland view standard, overlooking the tennis courts, main road and buildings ( the main road is approx. 300 metres away, so no noise at all, and we felt it was comfortable and very clean, although a walk in shower instead of over the bath shower would be nice, mainly for safety reasons .
The air conditioning was not cooling but heating at night, it was November but still very warm and we should be able to set the temperature in a 5 star hotel.
In the evening we like a drink before and after dinner, the bar is very nice with good subdued lighting and leather chairs, but we were the only people in on our first three nights, and I believe this is mainly due to the very high cost of drinks, also no entertainment at all ( a singer was advertised on one occasion but did not turn up, or maybe the hotel cancelled as no guests were using the bar )
The food was nice but not fantastic, we were on half board so used the included buffet restaurant, the area got a little hectic at times.
Never used the other two restaurants as they also seemed to lack atmosphere with only a few people using them, you also payed extra to use these and got 15 euro allowance although this would not go far at all for a meal in either of the two.
Outside were nice pools with plenty of quality sunbeds and peaceful areas , never feeling cramped, but the advertised beach is a joke really, so small with a little jetty which is mainly used for wedding photos.
Surrounding area is rather run down as is Paphos itself, the recession has not helped with many shutdown properties.
Maybe if we went back in the height of season, i think it would have more going on inside and outside of the hotel, its a shame more effort is not made to get people to stay in the hotel in the evenings instead of charging so much for a drink, a pianist and a singer would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Fantastic hotel with everything catered for. Great food, staff, grounds etc. Free kids club, tennis courts. Private beach and lovely pools.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babylon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel stands out amongst so many so called 5 star hotels as one of the very best we have stayed in.
The staff often make an hotel and they certainly do at this one. They can't do enough for you. The food is superb with something for everyone. The 'Epicurian' buffet style restaurant provides a different themed dining on a 7 day rotation. There are other restaurants also to choose from. We stuck to the Epicurian. The pool area is beautiful with pool staff breaking their necks to help with sun loungers and umberellas and drinks and snacks. The sun loungers have thick quality mattresses making sun bathing a 'non backache' pleasure. All rooms are well furnished, with reasonable sized balconies. Our stay was for 7 nights which suited us perfectly. Can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Side facing overlooking the swimming pool and 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We just got back from a 7 night stay at this amazing hotel. The service was excellent very polite and helpful staff. We were greeted with a welcome drink, they upgraded us to a side sea view room at no extra cost, allowed us a late check out, gave us a money off voucher for a treatment for the spa (which I of course took advantage of!) the breakfast was in a lovely restaurant with the option to sit either inside or outside. Great variety of food at the buffet breakfast. Pool areas were great and we saw a lot of families with young children, it's very popular with families and I can see why, it's very child friendly. Staff were very helpful and recommended local restaurants if we didn't want to dine in the hotel as it can be expensive. There's a very nice Italian restaurant called Doumo which we would highly recommend. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance, a bank, tour companies offering trips and king of the tombs which is virtually next door to the hotel. You can also get the bus for 1euro to the harbour which is 10 mins away. All in all a fantastic hotel, great location, definitely worth every penny and we absolutely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sadia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We recently returned from Paphos having got married at the Elysium Hotel and it was the best day of our lives! The wedding co-oridnator at the hotel did everything we asked of her, including getting the style of flowers and type of cake to follow our colour scheme. The food, the atmosphere and even the weather was great! They even catered for our son who is 19 months old. The actual day went without any problems - it was a relaxed, perfect day and all our guests (20 in total) were all looked after. I would definatley recommend this hotel for a wedding abroad and hope to return for an anniversery in years to come!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSimpson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
2.9 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Property: Elysium Hotel
Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Destinology, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing