We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Paphos”
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Paphos”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Elysium Hotel I have stayed at twice now, it has the 5 star feel in abundance, which is magnified by the excellent service of the staff and the amble choice of food on offer. the place is spotlessly clean and has all the benefits that a good 5 star hotel should have, we will be staying here again

Room Tip: Sea view room over the reception side of the hotel beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fireprotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,609
    464
    107
    41
    24
See reviews for
950
1,701
64
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel we were given welcoming minty cocktails. The personal service started immediately with staff wanting to take us to our room but there were a few others in front of us so we opted to find our own way. Beautiful room, good quality bed linen, toiletries etc and very clean. The only concern was no air con as advertised but it had not been yet turned on. It was a credit to the management that it was turned on the following day. A complimentary bottle of champagne arrived. The beds were comfortable. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Food was delicious and buffets constantly replenished. Even if you were later to breakfast there was always immense fresh choice. Italian restaurant was one of the best meals we have ever had, and my husband constantly travels abroad to some fabulous hotels. The staff are the most friendly, professional and courteous staff I have ever met. Other reviews have mentioned not being able to bring water into hotel but it is only E6 for 6 litres to be bought to your room. And we had WiFi in our room. The only thing I would say is I hope we can visit again very soon. It is such a wonderful, relaxed and beautiful hotel thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LizB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a fantastic hotel and I can not begin to say how fantastic all the staff were, I have never experienced such friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much for them. We will defiantly go again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a fantastic hotel and worth it's 5 star rating. The facilities are great - excellent spa, good gym, nice pool etc. It's right by the beach and the bar looks out over the sunset.

I can't fault the staff. Everyone is friendly, welcoming and helpful - from the cheerful b'fast chef to the waiters and doormen.

The only slightly disappointing factor was our room had no sun. The decor is a bit dated and only one restaurant was open in the evening in addition to the buffet restaurant. It wasn't peak season.

The buffet was very good. Lots of variety and a different theme each night. Half board was worth it as b'fast and dinners didn't disappoint.

It was helpful to have parking in the building. It's a nice sea side stroll to the harbor (30mins+). There is also lots of restaurants within a 1min walk but they are only busy during summer months.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosy-Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Arrived last night. Immediately left our troubles on the doorstep. Our hosts took our bags, sat us down with a lovely refreshing cool mint cocktail. Aware of the time they kept the restaurant open to allow us to pop down for a wonderful medittaranean buffet...every element of it was gorgeous and nothing was to much trouble for our hosts. Woke up this morning to be introduced to members of the breakfast staff who doted on our children and placed us in the best spot in the restaurant. Great breakfast, varied choice I decided on porridge, don't think I have ever enjoyed porridge more.
Lovely weather, great architecture and outstanding pools/views.
Can't wait for the next 9 days.
Happy patron.

Room Tip: Side sea view interconnecting rooms great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renato R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just spent a week at this superb hotel, the staff are amazing, hotel maintained to high standard, beautiful spacious bedroom & en suite with plenty of fluffy towels, towelling robes and quality toiletries. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, any enquiry is met with courtesy and a smile. I have never encountered such excellent customer service from any staff in any hotel anywhere in the world. The Epicurean restaurant is run on a carvery/buffet service each evening with food suitable for all tastes, we also ate in the Italian restaurant which was top quality for food & service. Breakfasts were also great with plenty of choice. The only problem was at weekend when they seem to do special weekend deals and the breakfast restaurant was packed, the staff again were wonderful but finding a table was difficult, thankfully this wasn't the case in the evening when the hotel seemed to return to it's lovely calm atmosphere. Just be aware that the Elysium is a paradise but the area behind the hotel and the main road into Paphos is very shabby which is such a shame as you couldn't wish to stay in a better hotel. Far better to take the beach road to the harbour, either walking or hiring bikes as we did. We would definitely return though as we loved the history and amazing sights in Paphos and the pretty villages. AND ONLY ONE PLACE TO STAY 'THE ELYSIUM'

Room Tip: We were in room 1209 which was lovely and quiet but the side sea view is only visible if you lean ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had a 3 nights stay there with my family. Rooms are great, especially connecting rooms are what u need when u have kids. All was wonderful apart from no free wi-fi in the rooms, you could use wi-fi just in the main public areas, and the connection was not good at all... Great indoor pool and spa facilities. Best breakfast i have ever had in a hotel! Food was great!
Very kind and friendly stuff!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Property: Elysium Hotel
Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing