We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great hotel”
Review of Elysium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is really just excellent. We stayed last week for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it - we previously stayed in summer 2012. Everything just works and the staff are fantastic - a real sense of pride about working in the hotel. The food is excellent and Bacco in particular is a wonderful Italian restaurant - as good as I have been in. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaggyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 3,390 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

First time resort only type holiday for me the Mrs and kids (girls age 7 and 4) and we thoroughly enjoyed the Elysium. They made us feel very much at home and nothing was too much bother. We went half board so no lunch but with the lavish breakfast and us persuading our little one to pinch a few rolls and fruit for lunch meant that we didn't have to fork out much more than what we'd already payed. The kids were thrilled with the pool and friends they made there and we were delighted by the AMAZING buffet each night where an amateur foodie was in heaven with a vast choice of starters, mains, cheese and desserts. The staff bent over backwards to help us and for worries like lost door keycards there wasn't so much as a raised eyebrow. Outdoor pools bit chilly in mid April (but we're from Cornwall so brought wetsuits!) but there's an indoor pool for the softies. Likely to return...

Room Tip: Family "maisonette" worked fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JEH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Sat in the occidental bar on our fourth trip to this hotel over the past 10 years
Love everything about this hotel .Amazing food and amazing staff .The pool area is wonderful and the only draw back is that it's not heated so in April it's a bit too chilly for my liking how ever the heated indoor. Pool more than makes up for it !
Can't wait to come back again in August .

Room Tip: Never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsNjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Elysium Hotel I have stayed at twice now, it has the 5 star feel in abundance, which is magnified by the excellent service of the staff and the amble choice of food on offer. the place is spotlessly clean and has all the benefits that a good 5 star hotel should have, we will be staying here again

Room Tip: Sea view room over the reception side of the hotel beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fireprotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel we were given welcoming minty cocktails. The personal service started immediately with staff wanting to take us to our room but there were a few others in front of us so we opted to find our own way. Beautiful room, good quality bed linen, toiletries etc and very clean. The only concern was no air con as advertised but it had not been yet turned on. It was a credit to the management that it was turned on the following day. A complimentary bottle of champagne arrived. The beds were comfortable. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Food was delicious and buffets constantly replenished. Even if you were later to breakfast there was always immense fresh choice. Italian restaurant was one of the best meals we have ever had, and my husband constantly travels abroad to some fabulous hotels. The staff are the most friendly, professional and courteous staff I have ever met. Other reviews have mentioned not being able to bring water into hotel but it is only E6 for 6 litres to be bought to your room. And we had WiFi in our room. The only thing I would say is I hope we can visit again very soon. It is such a wonderful, relaxed and beautiful hotel thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LizB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a fantastic hotel and I can not begin to say how fantastic all the staff were, I have never experienced such friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much for them. We will defiantly go again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a fantastic hotel and worth it's 5 star rating. The facilities are great - excellent spa, good gym, nice pool etc. It's right by the beach and the bar looks out over the sunset.

I can't fault the staff. Everyone is friendly, welcoming and helpful - from the cheerful b'fast chef to the waiters and doormen.

The only slightly disappointing factor was our room had no sun. The decor is a bit dated and only one restaurant was open in the evening in addition to the buffet restaurant. It wasn't peak season.

The buffet was very good. Lots of variety and a different theme each night. Half board was worth it as b'fast and dinners didn't disappoint.

It was helpful to have parking in the building. It's a nice sea side stroll to the harbor (30mins+). There is also lots of restaurants within a 1min walk but they are only busy during summer months.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosy-Maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Hotel

Address: Queen Verenikis Street | PO Box 60701, Paphos 8107, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#1 Business Hotel in Paphos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#2 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £111 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elysium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort Paphos
Elysium Hotel Paphos
Elysium Paphos
Elysium Cyprus
Elysium Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing