We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but facilities and service are worth it”
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Ok, so the rooms could use a makeover and better TV sets (we had a sea view terrace) which are in contrast to the sleek, modern, designer reception area and spa / pools, but overall we had a great time with our 2 babies. The staff are marvellous throughout, they will go out of their way for you with a genuine smile. The girls in the crèche were superb. We were a little nervous about using it at first but any concerns evaporated when we spent a few minutes with these highly capable, affectionate and patient people. As wonderful as spending time with the kids on holiday is, those couple of hours of utter peace and relaxation in the afternoon were priceless while the kids played, painted and generally had great fun at the crèche. The food at the Mosaic restaurant was generally very good and whilst the children's buffet was available (why did management decide to stop that halfway through the holiday?)it was easy to sort the kids out quickly and with good variety.

Although a cup of tea by the pool was 5 euros and the smart, onsite Notius restaurant (Asian fusion type food) was equally expensive (and not included in our half board deal), I think overall it was worth it and I would definitely recommend it, particularly if you are travelling with babies or small children.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLEMLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for us when our facilities and services are enjoyed by our guests.

Both the BGL creche and our SDC Kids club are a big part of our success and feedback like yours show why they are so popular. We are really sorry that the Kids buffet was available for a part of your stay, but there needs to be a certain number of children staying/using it, otherwise it is better to provide fresh dishes when needed.

Thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor, which we highly appreciate. We hope to see you back at Almyra soon.

Best regards,
Almyra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,858 - 1,864 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

we spent the most lovely and unforgettable time. The manager kindly helped us and made us feel like home. The rooms are nice and designed. I loved the paste colors and all the small details in our room. The hotel is spotless and the food is delicious. This place is magic. Our room had fantastic view and the staff was allays there to help us. We had a great time!

Room Tip: contact reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newyorker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It's been almost 2 years since our last visit. I have to say Almyra has improved in most areas!!!

This time it was a shorter break, just for mom and dad. Right after the half-term (to avoid the families) we saw the hotel busier than last time and the weather wonderful. We were recognizd by the reception supervisor who my wife remembers from our last visit. They were so friendly and made us feel at home immediately. Their guest relations desk proved helpful this time, as we wanted to see things. Thank you Sara and Natalie

This time we booked a sea view room (I can understand the comments about noise in the city view rooms, because Paphos was buzzing) and although we didn't see any upgrades in the rooms (please do something about your doors/TV/wardrobes) we were happy to get upgraded. next time we will book a kima suite. we saw one and it was amazing. With our baby last time we were around the big black pool, but now every morning we were around the spa which is available only to over 16-year olds

the hotel does not reach its 5-star rating, but then again it's the cheapest 5-star we have ever stayed in. It cost us about 120 quid per night including breakfast and dinner on expedia!!! If they only had better quality finishing in the rooms and better bathrooms they would be amazing. Their staff is great everywhere. The spa is great and Maria at front desk or Elena in the pool restaurant are wonderfull. BTW the free dinner was worth it, although we ate out twice (ask them for recommendations)

We highly recommend the hotel for families, but couples too (outside school holidays). This time I even went golfing!!! The new course "Olivea" designed by nick Faldo is amazing (although too hot this time of year). If people would only stop whining about petty little things and see the big picture, Almyra is the best value for money place in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginobilli335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for returning to Almyra and for complementing us for a second time on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to see that guests like you appreciate the concept, service and food of Almyra.

Everyone you mentioned on your feedback will be informed of your complements. For us in hospitality, we feed off praise from our guests, to continue providing good service. It seems that by now you have fully enjoyed the facilities of Almyra, both with your child and without.

Please feel free to mention this review next time you stay with us, so that we can also show you our appreciation while in-house.

Best regards,
Almyra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Just had a short business trip to Paphos and stayed at the Almyra.
Great experience! Beyond expectations. Usually sceptical about "white design hotels".
Just in a few words: very friendly and helpful staff, received a nice upgrade with a spectacular view, extremely clean and organised, excellent food with plenty of choices. I would rate it as an excellent 4 star superior hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Visited Almyra with my sister early April.
A relaxing Spa weekend for 2 girls enjoying the ambience of modern Almyra.
Great food, omakase dining a must!!!

fantastic setting for Mojitos on the terrace watching the sunset.

ladies must enjoy a Vanilla Vichy at the 'to die for spa'

Room Tip: high floor junior suite provides great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paphosmosaicartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I recently stayed at the Almyra Hotel on Paphos with my family for a week's holiday, in a Sea View room. We have stayed in many European 5 star and luxury hotels of the world but what impressed us most about this hotel were the ambience and the staff, in particular the guest services management: It's all about attitude - they really care about their hotel guests, not with a plastic smile, but with a genuine joy and willingness to meet our every need. The management cocktail early in our stay made us feel extra special and showed us their interest in getting to know us, giving us the assurance that they would be available to us anytime. Of course, there is always room for improvement: We felt cheated that we were limited to one buffet style restaurant for our half board meal - and were not able to try the other restaurants in the complex - although the food was excellent and varied throughout our stay. Also, there was a bit of road noise during the weekend. Peter (London)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKpeterlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for recommending Almyra so strongly on TripAdvisor. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team to read.

We would only like to clarify one thing regarding the bookings on half-board basis. Please note that this year we had a special offer for a complimentary buffet dinner for any stays in Sea view rooms or higher categories for a minimum of 5 nights. For this offer, not all restaurants were made available.

On the contrary guests paying for Half-board, were either entitled to the (same) buffet, or an allowance for lunch or dinner in any of the hotel restaurants (or even the ones at Annabelle).

However, even if on the special offer, guests are more than welcome to dine in any restaurant they wish, with a charge.

Following your enjoyable stay at Almyra, we certainly hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you once again for the compliments.

Best regards,
Almyra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 week with our 2 year old son. The hotel was very nice but the rooms are small & not 5 star standard. The TV is antique. We stayed in a sea view room which had a great view. Breakfast was good but evening meals were not so good. they cook similar food each night but give it a different name.They have a childs menu available which is good for a few days but gets repetitive after 1 weeek.
I would like to mention Markos who works there as a porter he is a good guy very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bustamutski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write about Almyra and your recent stay with us. We take feedback seriously and aim to improve.

We are seriously looking into updating our TV sets and hope that we can do it soon. Regarding the dining options, please allow us to clarify that in Almyra we usually have 3 restaurants open for dinner, almost every night. The buffet (which was a complimentary offer for this year for Sea view rooms), is only one option. Otherwise between Notios (asian-mediterranean fusion) and Ouzeri (Cypriot meze taverna) we aim to satisfy most palettes -not to mention Room Service. Please accept our apologies if the complimentary dinner did not meet your expectations every night, but between the other restaurants and the restaurants in Annabelle (next-door sister hotel) we would expect you to have been satisfied with the options.

We will look into the buffet themes and try and upgrade there too, though. Thank you for your recent visit and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Almyra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,877 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.7 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £83 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing