We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, Amazing Staff, Fantastic Spa Experience.”
Review of Almyra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Almyra Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel, Amazing Staff, Fantastic Spa Experience.”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We had the best spa weekend ever! We picked a fabulous Kyma suite overlooking the Ocean and we had the Omakaze dinner on the roof terrace which I would thoroughly recommend! The purpose built spa had everything you could possibly need for two girls taking time out of busy city life to enjoy the quiet and solitude of this sea side spa.

The spa staff are among the best I have ever came accross, very professional and friendly. We indulged in the Fruit Frivolity Package in one of the double treatment rooms which over looked the sea. The therapists were very knowledgable and the products smelled good enough to eat. We left feeling completely relaxed.

We also dined in the spa restaurant pretty much every day during our stay, they do really good healthy salads and smoothies. We also enjoyed an evening at the Ouzeri Taverna which is literally on the beach. I would recommend the mixed Meze!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to chill out during the day but also have plenty of nightlife nearby for the evenings. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Book a Kyma suite or Sea View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Almyra for your Spa-holiday and for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We know how special Almyra is and it's bount to appeal to some more than others, so every time one of our guests enjoys our services so much, we also feel very happy.

Please rest assured that your comments have been passed on to our team, in an effort to motivate everyone to continue to provide guest-oriented service. We would love to see you back at Almyra in the future. If so please feel free to contact us and we shall make every effort to surpass your first experience with us.

Best regards,
Almyra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    506
    164
    55
    30
See reviews for
598
819
80
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We recently came back after a week at the Almyra hotel, where we had a great holiday.
The hotel is very good and the rooms are very spacious with excellent sea view. The spa facilities and the service was perfect. The most important though was the excellent sevice we had and the friendly staff from management, reception and waiters.
The rooms were being cleaned twice a day and the food was great.We are thinking about going back again in October for another week with some more relatives and friends after our wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at the Almyra in Paphos in June with our 2 and 4 year old boys - our first hotel holiday with them. The hotel is very geared towards families and we felt very comfortable and welcome. The staff in the hotel are without exception the most hospitable and friendliest I have ever come across and are the true definition of service with a smile. The food in Notios restaurant is exceptional and highly recommended. What lets the hotel down siginficantly - and Lucas if you are reading this you already know what I am going to say - are the rooms. For a 5 star hotel they are extremely poor. The only "entertainment" in the room was an ancient Grundig television housed in an ugly cabinet half protruding into the room. I would have excpected at the very least SKY and a DVD player - bearing in mind lots of the guests have very small children and are potentially spending their evenings in their room. There was also no evidence of those little touches that make you feel you are getting value for money - tea/coffee making facilites would be a start, a modern bathroom, bath robes in the rooms etc. The sunbeds as mentioned in previous reviews would be an issue if the hotel were full. We were lucky that the hotel was quiet when we were there although one weekend it was a Cypriot bank holiday and the hotel was full and finding a sunbed by the pool after 8.30am this weekend was like finding a hen with teeth. All in all a good holiday for us but we wouldn't return because of the poor quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: Stay in a seaview not roadside room due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us at Almyra taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor.
Please rest assured that all your compliments about the service will be passed on to the team, as we find it important and feed off positive comments.

Almyra rooms, when designed, were meant to be complimented by the outside environment, the green of the gardens and the blue of the sea. Therefore, the decor is very clean and light. Most things found in traditional 5-star hotels are not crammed within, to give the rooms a more airy and casual feel. However, most of the things you mention are available on request as we understand that may be desired by some guests.

Please note though that SKY is not available legally in Cyprus and we use other platforms. Regarding the TV sets, we are hoping to be able to change them very soon.

We would like to see you back at Almyra and are willing to make an effort in providing all the things you may need in your room, before arrival. So please feel free to contact us directly when making your next booking, quoting this review, and you may be surprised.

With best regards,
Almyra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Just back from a week’s stay at Almyra! We were concerned with some of the bad reviews we read on Tripadvisor.com and didn’t know what to think, but after arriving there we were made to feel welcome. The rooms need some updating, but they are spacious and beautifully designed. We thought the bathrooms can do with a bit more space, but then again it was just the 2 of us.

The hotel attracts many families, and this time of the year we found many infants around the main pool. The shaded and shallow pool, makes it ideal for them, that’s why we spent all our days at the spa pool which is only for adults and the girls serving there were very helful. The treatment we had at the spa was sooo relaxing. We tried the Cypriot taverna and loved it. The other restaurant was a bit pricey, but we had our farewell dinner there and were amazed by the great food.
The only lowdown was a wedding party with some very rude people who spent last Friday around the spa and ruined our day! They were loud, rude and drunk. We saw some of them with a manager speaking to the police on the same night (I think the hotel called them) and we never had another problem.
The area outside the hotel was not our cup of tea, with some not so attractive restaurants and bars, but the walk to the harbor was romantic. I used it in the mornings for jogging too. One day we even used the pool of the Annabelle which is next door and a sister hotel. We liked it but preferred the almyra.
Finally I would like to praise the staff and how helpful everyone was. 2, 3, 4 or 5 stars, it doesn’t cost anything to be polite. Almyra staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel wonderful and that’s why they will see us again (did I mention the free Wifi?)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koukoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I travelled to the Almyra with my partner in May/June 2011 for a week. On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and polite, which gave great first impressions. The room was airy and comfortable, and very clean. The rest of our stay continued to be very positive. There was a wide range of choice of food for breakfast each morning together with extremely polite and efficient waiting staff. The pool area is always kept clean, staff are on hand if you require a drink from the bar while laid around the pool. The only slight negative of our stay would be that a couple of the receptionist staff did come across quite snooty when we enquired about directions or taxi transfers to the airport, maybe they were just having a bad day?
The location of the hotel is perfect. Having visited Paphos on numerous occasions previously, we chose Almyra purely based on its location. It is a short walk to the harbour where there are many fish taverns and lovely restaurants or alternatively there are regular buses that take you as far as Coral Bay. The hotel is situated right on the sea front which also offers a lovely stroll along the coast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fion2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at Almyra for 1 night. Well..the hotel was nice but...
1. the outside pool was covered in order to block the sun and as a result the water was very very cold!!! and because of that nobody was using it!
(2. the beach that is next to the hotel can not be used because of the many many rocks and there is no sand also.)
3. The hotel restaurant is very expensive... 1 humburger with (6-7) fries, costs 16euros!!

In general it is a nice hotel but over-rated

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us recently at Almyra. We appreciate the fact that you chose Almyra and your comments on TripAdvisor.

On the points you raised, we would like to clarify, that the pool sail is placed mainly for protection against the sun, so that our guests can enjoy the pool for longer than usual. Up to mid June the pool temperature was kept at 29 to 31 degrees during the day, which is the normal for the season. Please accept our apologies, if this was lower than you expected.

The sandy beach in front of Almyra, provides a good access to the sea when the waves are not high (not very common) and it's used on daily basis. It may be limited in size since the promenade was completed, but completely natural and we wouldn’t like to spoil it.

All over it tends to be, that for food and beverages, one pays more for superior quality, location and service. Please accept our apologies if this did not meet your standards. We hope that since you enjoyed your stay, we will see you back in the future.

Best regards,
Almyra Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just returned home from a four day trip to Cyprus and the Almyra hotel. Although the hotel, facilities and staff were great my whole holiday was ruined by a group of British thugs that came over to participate to a wedding. I honestly cannot understand why hoteliers have to put up with behaviors like this. They were cursing and swearing in public areas, near families with children - never seen such ignorant and uneducated people. In the nighttime I kept waking up because of the noise coming from their rooms. I met the bride and groom and seemed to be nice people, I am surprised they were associated with these people. The management kindly offered us to move after we explained the situation and at least managed to sleep properly on our last two nights (Should have opened my mouth earlier). Anyway, we will be returning later on in August. As I mentioned in the beginning of the review the accommodation, food and staff were very good and the only sore spot were these guests. I am actually ashamed as we actually accuse other countries for their attitudes (Germans for waking up early to place towels around the pool and Russians for being rude)...we need to think about ourselves first...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thekingisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at Almyra Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear Guest

thank you very much for spending your recent break with us at Almyra and for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

We would like to apologise for the behaviour of this particular group of guests and their behaviour. We continue to receive threatening emails and vengful reviews on this and other websites, because we asked them to leave the premises. Please understand that we could not have foreseen this and after a couple of warnings we had to ask for the help of the local authorities.

On a more positive note, we really appreciate your recommendation of Almyra and we would love to see you back soon. We will do our utmost to avoid having similar incidents in our hotel in the future. Please rest assured that your next stay will be much more rewarding and peaceful.

Best regards,
Almyra manaagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyra Hotel

Property: Almyra Hotel
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | PO Box 60401, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#25 Family Hotel in Paphos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Almyra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and relaxing, fashionable yet unpretentious, Almyra is a chic cutting-edge luxury 5 star family seafront hotel that makes contemporary luxury accessible to all. Almyra sits in eight acres of landscaped gardens on the Mediterranean shoreline of Paphos, Cyprus. Meaning 'taste of the sea', Almyra's highlights include the Almyraspa - a sun-lit utopia of organic and marine-based therapies complemented by inspiring ocean vistas - and the waterfront Kyma ('Wave') Suites, showcasing harbour views from candle-lit rooftop terraces. Almyra is a comfortable combination of modern design elements, sleek facilities and family-friendly features: because having children doesn't mean that you have to sacrifice good taste... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Almyra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyra Hotel Cyprus
Almyra Hotel Paphos
Almyra Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing