We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We returned home on 2nd September following an 8 day stay to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary. This was our second visit to the Asimina Suites Hotel and every bit as good as our first. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded when we arrived to a one bedroom Superior suite with a sea view. We were also issued with a personalised loyalty card as returning guests, which entitled us to a 10% discount off all food and drink purchases at the hotel. Our suite was very spacious and luxurious with dual zone air-conditioning in the bedroom and lounge area. The housekeeping department cleaned and tidied our room every day, replacing towels and any toiletries we’d used.
All staff at the Asimina were so friendly and helpful to ensure our stay was an experience to remember. The gardens are immaculate and there’s plenty of space around the huge infinity pool for sunbathing on the comfortable sun-loungers. It was great seeing Scott again who looked after us around the poolside. Once again the little touches make all the difference with a selection of frozen melon or pineapple offered to you by the pool guys early afternoon and an iced face cloth a little later to cool you down. The pool is wonderful with a constant depth throughout and a perfect temperature.

On this visit we treated ourselves to a spa treatment (a ‘bliss’ head, neck, shoulder and back massage) which was so relaxing.
Only one minor niggle - the free wi-fi proved quite unreliable – hardly a showstopper, but something we feel could be improved.

In summary the Asimina Suites hotel is fabulous and fully deserves its 5 star spa rating. It's a tranquil, relaxing paradise and a place where it’s so easy to relax. Everywhere looks beautiful and you feel cocooned in a sense of peace and luxury. We are already planning a return trip and we usually make it a rule never to go to the same place twice (let alone for a third time!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maverick267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

It became a joke between my husband and I - the number of times one of us uttered a little sigh of contentment during our recent week here. 'Aaaah' as we sank into our comfy, thickly cushioned sun bed or 'Mmmmm' as we savoured the delicious food. Imagine a place where stress melts as soon as you walk through the front doors and that's what the Asimina Suites represented for us. With our own kids grown, we've had our fair share of tantruming toddlers and boisterous Dads & lads pool games. We loved those days (well maybe not the tantrums!) but the poolside tranquility of this adult only space was blissful.

The usual nightly ritual of running the gauntlet of restaurant promoters, thrusting menus in your face, was thankfully absent from this trip thanks to the great half board deal here and the amazing quality and choice of the on-site restaurants. Not usually buffet people, we ate in the buffet restaurant twice due to the choice of delicious food and ambient poolside setting. However, our favourite was 'Kymata'. It's beautiful beachside setting was cool and shady by day, balmy and romantic by night, The perfect end to a perfect day.

Last, but by no means least, a special mention to the staff. Their genuine friendliness and desire to see guests have a great stay was apparent in everyone we interacted with. Their efficient yet unhurried manner simply added to the relaxed atmosphere. Yes, some are more reserved than others but it stems from their cultural attitude to respect for their guests. Engage with them and their warmth will shine through.

We don't usually return to the same place twice but I think we'll be making an exception here.

Room Tip: Splash out on a sea view. Don't bother with the private pool (They're not very private!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

its one of the best hotels in whole of cyprus. great service,helpfull staff, and clean rooms and pools. totally worth the money. just a little issue with insects in the room cause of the private pools in each rooms. otherwise, TOP NOTCH. :-)

Room Tip: take the rooms with private pool..they are the best suits in the hotel, better then the higher grade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nniruptya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed as a couple at the Asimina suites for a week at the end of August staying in a junior suite on a half board basis. We were very happy with our suite which was very clean comfy and spacious. We found the staff very attentive and courteous and left feeling that we had been thoroughly spoilt. The food was superb with excellent choices to suit every pallate.The hotel was situated in a lovely quiet location with frequent bus links to Paphos harbour and the surrounding areas. There are a few bars and restaurants and a supermarket within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.
We will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very clean , nice, new , and at a high level . Breakfasts and dinners are varied , delicious, even chic .. The rooms are spacious and well Equipped with foundation : iron, ironing board, bathrobes , slippers and flip flops , electric kettle , coffee machine ( Nespresso ) . All very nice ...
But there are negatives that spoiled the experience. The first - in my room did not work WiFi. Turned on reception , but at week of my stay , not only does not solve the problem, but never returned to me whats is going on . Although I was asking myself every day - no solution or apology.
Second - I wont to rent a car. The representative of the hotel advised the company with which they work and ordered for me. The resulting car was old, after some distance traveled, I figured out that in the cigarette lighter does not work and then, taken in the same company, GPS stopped working after an hour. Inside the strong smell of gasoline. When I returned the car at the reception and complained of the above, they promised to deal with it. To my surprise not only they did not return the money for the rent of GPS ( which did not work because of problems with the car) But never got back to me with the answer. Simply ignored .
In a word - a good hotel, but for this price I was expecting a more careful attention to the guests .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BorMan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

In August we spent 11 nights in the Asimina Hotel, we had previously read nearly all the reviews before we booked and knew what to expect, in fact we found this hotel very clean and comfortable. Yes, there really aren't any Cypriot staff (maybe a couple) but none the less, they all tried very hard to please us and others. Scot and Georgi the pool attendants were very helpful throughout our whole stay, Fern one of the pool drinks waitresses was a pleasure to talk to and always had a lovely smile on her face even though they had to work under the heat of the burning sun. We found the food very good, especially at the hotel's Kymata beach restaurant. This hotel is very quiet, peaceful and laid back which we really appreciated, there is a variety of low key entertainment every evening.
If you are thinking of staying in this hotel you won't be disappointed, although it really depends on what you want from a holiday. Read the reviews, we had no complaints, all good!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from a great week at the Asimina Suites - the hotel is extremely well run and the staff are very attentive and friendly - don't know why some reviewers say they were not!
The food is excellent especially the breakfast buffet and the salads as part of the evening buffet - the call order bar does a variety of "show cooking" in the evening
all rooms have a sea view - some better than others - we had a suite on the 3rd floor and had a a great sea view with sun on our balcony until late
The hotel is quiet and the location is also not near any restaurants - nearest mini Market is a 10 minute walk - but we thought this was great

There are plenty of comfortable sun loungers - although a lot are reserved early each morning!

We will definitely like to visit again!



Defiantly

Room Tip: High level rooms are best - suite is a good option - don't think the rooms with a pool are worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £236 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing