We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just the best”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the most fabulous place on earth. Beautiful everything, food wonderful and just so relaxing. Just enough out of town to go there if you want a night life. Absolutely fabulous! The service is first class and its all on the beach

Room Tip: Grab a room with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    164
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
92
807
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

stayed here 13th july 2013 for 10 days half board ,we paid a lot of money for a side sea view ,high floor ,on arrival we recieved a regimented welcome and we did notice that most if not all of the receptionists were of eastern europe origin ,no friendly cypriot staff??,we were shown to our room and strangely the "greeter" made a rushed exit with out opening the curtains ,when i opened them i realised why!! the "side sea view" was a view of the back of the hotel next door (photos attached ),i went straight down to find the receptionist who had greeted us and she told me that has it states in the small print rooms of choice cannot always be guaranteed !,i asked the thomas cook rep to call and look ,when i drew back the curtains she was perplexed ,i asked to meet the manager ,on meeting him 1 day later and still living out of our suite cases !!,i asked to be moved to a side sea view room ,he was totally not interested in our predicament he suggested all we were after was an upgrade!!,after the rep intervened we were promised a higher floor room but not for TWO DAYS we couldnt un pack !!! we were eventually moved two floors higher! basically that was the very expensive holiday ruined !!!,would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone ,all i ask is to get value for money , the food was nice ,chefs WERE friendly Cypriots !!,you were looked after like royalty by the man city fan who looked after the sunloungers ,and very attentive waitresses ,the manager could do with some lessons !,the hotel needs more friendly cypriot staff im afraid ,not for me and my fiancee i am afraid 1 ruined holiday!!

Room Tip: dont choose a side sea view!!,you dont get one ,yet we had paid for 1,!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank newwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent hotel from the rooms, to the restaurants to the gardens and pool outside! The staff were all friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a surprise upgrade to a room with a sea view upon check in. The 3 restaurants were all excellent ranging from first class buffet food to the 2 A la Carte restaurants. Pathos harbour is a 3km walk from the hotel. The only downside of our stay was the bad weather - unexpected for May and limiting to what you can do but the Spa and lounges were lovely!

Room Tip: Would recommend the sea view room - really beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Asimina Suites Hotel provides excellent facilities for a thoroughly relaxing adult-only break.The Hotel caters for a maximum of 240 guests and has ample outdoor and indoor space to feel uncrowded. Every single member of the staff that we met was efficient and charming - especially the maitre d'hotel (Georgios Pournaras) , who was amusing and very attentive -appearing to be in all the restaurants 24/7!
I would strongly recommend the half-board option (at least) as the quality and choice of food and wine in all the restuarants was good. We were able to switch dinner for lunch, if required.
The walk into Paphos is slightly longer than the hotel staff implied - even at 'power-walking' pace. However, there are frequent buses at 1.50 euro per trip or 5 euros per day. In addition, there is a reliable limo/taxi service for around 8 euros.
There are a few restaurants between the hotel and Paphos and we ejoyed an italian meal at Cavallini's, which is less than 1 km from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeB097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place is amazing. Quiet, clean, beautiful, amazing food, outstanding service and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The gardens are full of flowers.
I only wish there was one just like it somewhere else.

Room Tip: Top floors have no shade on terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent hotel.....very clean, comfortable, well appointed, staff absolutely wonderful, food superb.
Lovely gardens which lead out to private beach and promenade. Delightful swimming pools, plenty of loungers, help with towels etc. Refreshments on hand. 5 star indeed. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sandyathome60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just returned from our stay at this hotel and can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who enjoys peace, tranquility and excellent service. From the moment we stepped into the check in salon until we left, we felt welcome. All staff were unfailingly polite, friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is immaculate without being stuffy or overbearing. We stayed in a junior suite with side sea view: it was large, very well appointed and spacious, with a very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom with large bath and separate shower cubicle.

We booked BB but were upgraded to HB on booking which we didn't think we'd use because we usually prefer to dine out on holiday in local restaurants. However, after trying the buffet restaurant on our first evening we were amazed at the quality and choice of the fare and ate there every night of our seven night stay. The service in the restaurant was the best we have ever experienced in a buffet and better than many high end restaurants we have visited.

The gardens are large and beautifully maintained with lovely sea views. There is a promenade which takes you into Paphos and it's harbour in approx. 40 minutes stroll. We took a taxi back one day for only 8 euro and local buses ran regularly back and forth. Most of the time though we stayed in and around the hotel because it was such a pleasant experience. This was our first time in Cyprus, and obviously this hotel, but it will certainly not be our last.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank happytraveller221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Destinology, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Lastminute, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing