We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Perfect Peace !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our second stay here and enjoyed it as much as the first time round. We were upgraded to half board and enjoyed all the meals we had, although the best was the buffet.
Room this time was overlooking the pool with a limited sea view (309) and we got the sun on the balcony around mid afternoon. Plenty of sun loungers available by the pool and usually it was nice and peaceful. If you're looking for a party hotel, then this is not for you. The bar was always closed by midnight and the balcony lights go out even earlier at 11pm. This suited us fine and if we wanted to party we went into Paphos, there's a bus stop situated a few minutes walk from the hotel and there's always plenty of taxis touting for business.
The staff are pleasant and helpful, some more than others, and the housekeeping girls kept the room spotless. The room has a mini bar which you can ask to have emptied and use as a fridge, which we did, you can buy wine, spirits, mixers at a supermarket about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there's nothing better than sitting on the balcony with a chilled glass of white wine before dinner.
I would definitely go back to this hotel mainly because it's adults only, but it's also one of the best hotels I've stayed in for peace and relaxation.

Room Tip: pool and front sea view or pool and limited sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wasp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Quite simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless, spacious & beautifully decorated. The food was amazing & the staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The outside area by the pool and towards the beach was kept immaculate, with lovely flowers. We will certainly be going back! Thanks so much to all the staff who made our 2 week stay perfect. Even the 8 hour plane delay on the way home didn't spoil the holiday!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank smegal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I returned home from a week at this wonderful hotel, a couple of days ago. I think it's all been said really but just want to add to the praise being heaped on this wonderful hotel.

The suites are lovely - spacious and immaculately clean. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (including my own at home) and would have taken it home if I could. The large bathroom was beautiful with big bath, big shower cubicle, toilet in a separate cubicle and twin washbasins (although I'm not sure that every suite has those). Toiletries were lovely and replenished as soon as you started one. There were even bathroom scales to keep track of your ever-increasing weight as a result of the delicious breakfast! (More of which later). As part of the evening turn-down service, a small bottle of water was put at each side of the bed.

The sitting room had a sofa and armchair, with a desk and chair and dressing table with flat screen tv on. We don't watch usually watch tv on holiday but my husband was watching a tennis tournament and the tv kept freezing which was annoying for him. I think there were 6 English channels, 1 of which was news, 1 Sky Movies Gold??? and 4 Sports channels. A message appeared on the screen saying that they were on the edge of a satellite footprint so problems may occur. But not there to be watching tv. There was a mini bar and hospitality tray and the hospitality tray, like the toiletries, was regularly replenished. Also a Nespresso machine. And safe. Oh and an iron (even bottles of distilled water) and ironing board if you felt the need to do a spot of ironing.

The aforementioned breakfast was superb. I'm not going to list everything because all that needs to be said is they had thought of everything, even down to diabetic jams and gluten free bread. Absolutely delicious. Attentive staff too who really look after you.

The gardens are beautiful (I understand that the hotel chain has its own greenhouses) with wooden loungers with a small table and an umbrella, and hammocks. There are also cabanas that can be hired for 40 euros a day (but included with the pool suites, I think). Towels and pillows are provided.

The gardens lead to the 'beach'. Hmm not my idea of a beach really & I personally couldn't swim in the sea there because of the amount of weed along the water's edge, but that's just me.

Between the gardens and the 'beach' is the public coastal footpath. From the hotel to the harbour along this path, is about a 40 minute walk. There are plenty of bus stops and seemed to be frequent buses too running along the main road on which the hotel stands. I think a taxi back from the harbour is about 8 euros (we had a car hence my vagueness). Big free car park at the harbour so parking not a problem.

There just aren't enough superlatives to describe this hotel. I would go again in a heartbeat and happily recommend it to all and sundry. The staff are wonderful and it would be unfair to single out one particular person for special praise. When we left, one of the receptionists and one of the porters stood outside to wave us off. They didn't make it seem like a stupid chore that they had to perform but it really felt like being waved off by friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just had a superb week at this wonderful hotel. The suites are large, well equipped and the daily housekeeping was of the highest standards. We agree with other recent reviews about the restaurants and the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff. The outstanding feature of this hotels is the grounds and pool, where you are never on top of other guests with great space between the comfortable loungers, the service of towels and drinks and food to your sun beds is faultless. We shall be back.

Room Tip: Fourth floor balconies do not have shade. A block is better for evening shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our 2nd visit was every bit as good as our first trip in May 2013.The staff without exception cannot do enough to make your holiday enjoyable.

There is a welcoming smile from everybody and it makes such a difference to feel that they want to be part of your holiday right up to the reception staff waving a fond farewell as you depart in your taxi.

As we were checking out we were advised they had some bad news for us......the computer wasn't working and we had to stay for an extra week.I wish it were true.

Breakfast by the pool is a great way to start the day with a nice word from the Maître D.The pool and bar staff are always available for anything you require.The reception staff will always try and assist with any request you may have.

I did hear one guest comment that the Hotel was too quiet.....This is the very reason most guests return regularly.Whilst the Hotel does have nightly entertainment in the lounge it is very low key.

We certainally hope to return again and definitely would place the Asimina as one of our favourite hotels

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lgd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the most fabulous place on earth. Beautiful everything, food wonderful and just so relaxing. Just enough out of town to go there if you want a night life. Absolutely fabulous! The service is first class and its all on the beach

Room Tip: Grab a room with a private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

stayed here 13th july 2013 for 10 days half board ,we paid a lot of money for a side sea view ,high floor ,on arrival we recieved a regimented welcome and we did notice that most if not all of the receptionists were of eastern europe origin ,no friendly cypriot staff??,we were shown to our room and strangely the "greeter" made a rushed exit with out opening the curtains ,when i opened them i realised why!! the "side sea view" was a view of the back of the hotel next door (photos attached ),i went straight down to find the receptionist who had greeted us and she told me that has it states in the small print rooms of choice cannot always be guaranteed !,i asked the thomas cook rep to call and look ,when i drew back the curtains she was perplexed ,i asked to meet the manager ,on meeting him 1 day later and still living out of our suite cases !!,i asked to be moved to a side sea view room ,he was totally not interested in our predicament he suggested all we were after was an upgrade!!,after the rep intervened we were promised a higher floor room but not for TWO DAYS we couldnt un pack !!! we were eventually moved two floors higher! basically that was the very expensive holiday ruined !!!,would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone ,all i ask is to get value for money , the food was nice ,chefs WERE friendly Cypriots !!,you were looked after like royalty by the man city fan who looked after the sunloungers ,and very attentive waitresses ,the manager could do with some lessons !,the hotel needs more friendly cypriot staff im afraid ,not for me and my fiancee i am afraid 1 ruined holiday!!

Room Tip: dont choose a side sea view!!,you dont get one ,yet we had paid for 1,!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank newwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 84 in Paphos
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £221 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing