We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pure luxury!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was recommended this hotel by a work colleague for our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed, we were upgraded to a one bedroom pool view suite and it was amazing! Bed was the most comfortable ever and bathroom was amazing, you could eat in any of the a la carte restaurant free of charge and the food was the best I've tasted! Lovely gardens and good size pool area, no screaming kids with it being adults only hotel! Only negative was the evening facilities and entertainment, the bars were deserted unsure where people went after evening meal. Highly recommend this hotel if you want pure luxury in a peaceful enviroment with excellent food!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    170
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
106
861
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We felt completely comfortable from the moment we arrived. The welcome reception and drink were 1st class. The staff couldn't do enough for us even down to the doorman who was willing to give advice on where to go. The food was lovely and presented nicely. The rooms were lovely and clean, everything was to a good standard as others have said.
We would definitely go back and to be honest we wouldn't even look at another hotel.
The only criticism I would have it the curtains are such a tight fit that you get a gap what ever you do and the sunlight wakes you up, I need it to be totally dark or when the sunrises I wake up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garynsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a lovely week here in April 2014 (obviously things have been a little hectic since!!)

A lovely hotel, amazing staff who were so helpful and nothing was too much.

Rooms: large, spacious, very clean and comfortable and the most comfortable bed EVER!!
A little nespresso machine which my husband appreciated greatly!!

The outside pools are lovely!! Weather wasn't quite on our side though.

Lovely gym facility.

Outdoor ping long table which we loved!

Restaurant: lovely restaurant, great selection of food and the restaurant manager was so so lovely, nothing was too much trouble and we were really looked after.

Lovely shops just outside including a yummy Haagen Dazs.

Lovely hotel, looking forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParadiseSeeker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very difficult to know where to start and what to mention first, as this hotel and it's fabulous staff really are first class. We travelled as a couple on the recently introduced AI Deluxe Package and only returned home in the early hours of this morning but couldn't wait to add our few words to the other very accurate outstanding reviews, everyone is entitled to an opinion but please ignore the one negative review previously written, glad we did! Right here goes...you just simply can't fault the rooms, the restaurants, the standard of the communal areas, the pool areas and gardens so no need to say anymore. The beach is adequate and spotless for the number of people this hotel caters for and you never get the feeling anywhere is over crowded or there are insufficient sunbeds. A pool attendant always seemed to be around when you needed help with anything and nothing was too much trouble, towels were provided in abundance together with sunbed pillows, a great addition. We could go into great detail about every aspect this hotel offers but they over deliver in so many ways it would be impossible to mention everything. The main reason this hotel is so wonderful is it's fabulous employees and although can't fault any of them have to give special mention to Maitre D, Georgious, what a pro!, Andreea and Anamaria on Reception, Carmen for keeping us regularly replenished around the pool, and last but by no means least the two most charming young ladies you could wish to meet and look after you whilst on holiday, Maria and Erzsebet in the lounge bar, thank you ladies for making our stay extra special. I think the overall manager Dino also deserves a mention for running an extremely tight operation. The Deluxe AI Package is well worth it and a great addition to what this hotel already has to offer, the quality of fine dining is not what you usually associate with AI hotels. Finally we read in a previous review that the entertainment provided in the evenings was not always the best? matter of opinion of course but we were fortunate to be there when a lady called Samira was singing and she was excellent! other acts could have been better, but in all fairness to them I don't think the hotel clientele support the artists, attendance wise, as they should. We will definitely be coming back and thank you to everyone at Asimini Suites for a truly wonderful holiday, x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our second stay here and enjoyed it as much as the first time round. We were upgraded to half board and enjoyed all the meals we had, although the best was the buffet.
Room this time was overlooking the pool with a limited sea view (309) and we got the sun on the balcony around mid afternoon. Plenty of sun loungers available by the pool and usually it was nice and peaceful. If you're looking for a party hotel, then this is not for you. The bar was always closed by midnight and the balcony lights go out even earlier at 11pm. This suited us fine and if we wanted to party we went into Paphos, there's a bus stop situated a few minutes walk from the hotel and there's always plenty of taxis touting for business.
The staff are pleasant and helpful, some more than others, and the housekeeping girls kept the room spotless. The room has a mini bar which you can ask to have emptied and use as a fridge, which we did, you can buy wine, spirits, mixers at a supermarket about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there's nothing better than sitting on the balcony with a chilled glass of white wine before dinner.
I would definitely go back to this hotel mainly because it's adults only, but it's also one of the best hotels I've stayed in for peace and relaxation.

Room Tip: pool and front sea view or pool and limited sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wasp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Quite simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless, spacious & beautifully decorated. The food was amazing & the staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The outside area by the pool and towards the beach was kept immaculate, with lovely flowers. We will certainly be going back! Thanks so much to all the staff who made our 2 week stay perfect. Even the 8 hour plane delay on the way home didn't spoil the holiday!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank smegal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I returned home from a week at this wonderful hotel, a couple of days ago. I think it's all been said really but just want to add to the praise being heaped on this wonderful hotel.

The suites are lovely - spacious and immaculately clean. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (including my own at home) and would have taken it home if I could. The large bathroom was beautiful with big bath, big shower cubicle, toilet in a separate cubicle and twin washbasins (although I'm not sure that every suite has those). Toiletries were lovely and replenished as soon as you started one. There were even bathroom scales to keep track of your ever-increasing weight as a result of the delicious breakfast! (More of which later). As part of the evening turn-down service, a small bottle of water was put at each side of the bed.

The sitting room had a sofa and armchair, with a desk and chair and dressing table with flat screen tv on. We don't watch usually watch tv on holiday but my husband was watching a tennis tournament and the tv kept freezing which was annoying for him. I think there were 6 English channels, 1 of which was news, 1 Sky Movies Gold??? and 4 Sports channels. A message appeared on the screen saying that they were on the edge of a satellite footprint so problems may occur. But not there to be watching tv. There was a mini bar and hospitality tray and the hospitality tray, like the toiletries, was regularly replenished. Also a Nespresso machine. And safe. Oh and an iron (even bottles of distilled water) and ironing board if you felt the need to do a spot of ironing.

The aforementioned breakfast was superb. I'm not going to list everything because all that needs to be said is they had thought of everything, even down to diabetic jams and gluten free bread. Absolutely delicious. Attentive staff too who really look after you.

The gardens are beautiful (I understand that the hotel chain has its own greenhouses) with wooden loungers with a small table and an umbrella, and hammocks. There are also cabanas that can be hired for 40 euros a day (but included with the pool suites, I think). Towels and pillows are provided.

The gardens lead to the 'beach'. Hmm not my idea of a beach really & I personally couldn't swim in the sea there because of the amount of weed along the water's edge, but that's just me.

Between the gardens and the 'beach' is the public coastal footpath. From the hotel to the harbour along this path, is about a 40 minute walk. There are plenty of bus stops and seemed to be frequent buses too running along the main road on which the hotel stands. I think a taxi back from the harbour is about 8 euros (we had a car hence my vagueness). Big free car park at the harbour so parking not a problem.

There just aren't enough superlatives to describe this hotel. I would go again in a heartbeat and happily recommend it to all and sundry. The staff are wonderful and it would be unfair to single out one particular person for special praise. When we left, one of the receptionists and one of the porters stood outside to wave us off. They didn't make it seem like a stupid chore that they had to perform but it really felt like being waved off by friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
2,085 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing