We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, very relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort, very relaxed”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

What a great place to spend a week especially if you want a week off from the kids ! Very relaxed and very friendly staff. The only thing I could complain about was the white wine & fizz were all served at room temperature in all restaurants ! The waiting staff new about the issue but seems the management are happy to continue with wine fridges set to high temperatures to store red and white wines together. Very strange for a 5* resort because once served to the table you had to wait 20 minutes for the ice bucket to do its thing ! An easy fix you would think.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    166
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
98
824
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Like many others we chose to return to The Asimina Suites for another week (this time booked via Destinology). All was as good as before, and once again it was a real shame when our 7 nights were done. We stayed, this time on Half Board though on a few days swapped lunch for dinner in order to visit the great restaurants nearby. If you do this it is worth informing the Reception Desk before you eat. Our bill did include a charge for 2 out of 3 lunches but they did have a note of our choice so getting the charges deleted was relatively straightforward. Food at all the restaurants for all meals (we didn't visit the A La Carte) was first class. The staff all very friendly and efficient. We once again took the bus into the harbour (€1.50) and took the coastal path back - a 40/45 minute stroll which again gives you a view all many of the other area hotels, and a chance to congratulate yourself on your choice of accomadation. We also had a massage in the spa which was very good.
We look forward to our third visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at the Asimina Suites Hotel. We enjoyed twelve days of complete luxury. Nothing was too much trouble for the pleasant, friendly and professional staff.The suites are beautifully decorated and kept spotlessly clean, and the beds so comfortable that the only reasons to get up are the magnificent buffet breakfast and the wall to wall sunshine that Cyprus enjoys.Asimina Suites truly is a most wonderful hotel and we would unreservedly recommend it to everyone who enjoys a peaceful, stressfree holiday.
We've already booked again for September this year.

Room Tip: We would recommend the Excecutive Suites with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amstibbards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked to stay here for 10 days rest and relaxation and this hotel didn't disappoint.
Having initially read so many positive reports here about the service being so great, we were initially apprehensive we would be disappointed in some way..... we weren't.
Warm friendly welcome on arrival. Taken to our suite on the ground floor with private pool overlooking the main pool and sea. Champagne and canapés delivered as a welcome gesture (for this room category). We were also assigned our own cabana at the beach furnished with loungers and somewhere to sit out of the sun but we didn't use this space often - preferring the pool and garden area. Also given our own mobile phone that was pre programmed with numbers for pool service if we wanted to be lazy but it was often easier just flagging down one of the pool waiters to take our order. We ate breakfast every morning in the Estia Restaurant which was always well stocked and enjoyable. Eggs, omelettes and pancakes cooked to order, otherwise a buffet of hot and cold. We also ate in the Kymata beachside restaurant on Greek melodies night which was a very nice venue for a quiet romantic/special dinner. Although the Greek singer was drowned out somewhat by ABBA night at the adjacent hotel on the night we visited. We also used the spa and the massage treatments given were very well and confidently provided.
All in all a great choce for adults who appreciate a good quality resort hotel without having loads of kids and (their owners) take over and spoil everything for everyone else. I booked this hotel with high expectations and the staff consistently demonstrated excellence at every opportunity. Big thanks to Athina and Miruna at reception for looking after us day to day and chatting to us as well as to Florin for looking after our drinks orders poolside each day. People like you make the hotel what it is.

To the previous contributor who didn't get their free upgrade initially: A Junior Suite is the lead category at this hotel and is contained within 1 room space - not separate bedroom. Perhaps if you book and pay for the category you aspire to be in next time then you wont be disappointed on your next holiday.

Room Tip: Exec Suite with Pool Sea View #119-124 offer the sun on the terrace from midday all the way thru unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1ATURNLEFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel, the first visit was wonderful, this one not so good as after a pleasant welcome, we were put into a standard double room with no separate lounge area. It was much smaller than the normal 'suites' and a bit cramped. If we'd wanted that, we'd have gone elsewhere. We'd paid for an expensive half board stay for 7 nights and felt we had to complain because the room/suite just wasn't what we'd expected - it was also tired in decor and shabby and overlooked the car park and another hotel next door. They did upgrade us to something better but we felt this was reluctant on their part and we felt bad about having to complain. They just don't seem to value returning customers no matter how many 'loyalty' cards they give you. We'd been so excited about returning to this hotel having stayed also at another of their hotels in previous years, but this 2nd visit was very disappointing. The Manager then made us feel awkward about upgrading us because after a day or so, he made a comment about how he hoped the breakfast wasn't going to be complained about. So this was his way of letting us know he knew we'd complained and he never smiled at all any time we saw him. We're certainly not in the habit of complaining but we did feel we wanted to enjoy our stay. Sadly this didn't happen and we couldn't wait to leave. We will never return again to any of their hotels. Sad but true. Hotel pool and surroundings are lovely, but no friendly Cypriot staff like before which is a shame, the food was very good and an excellent comfy bed but not one we'll sleep in again. Sorry Asimina Suites ! Going forwards, please try to treat returning customers with friendliness and respect. Please don't make them feel as if they're only after a free upgrade because this isn't true. And please don't pass off a standard double room as a 'suite' because it isn't.

Room Tip: Don't book a side sea view room as it may overlook a car park, not be what you expect, more a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin-Gord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We booked this hotel for our silver anniverary and made the perfect choice for our celebration. What can I say from the moment we arrived we were given one to one personal attention. On arrival we were offered drinks and canapies and checkin was dealt with not at the reception but in there salon. We arrived at 9pm and dinner was till 10pm and we were advised we should catch dinner.

Food - Wonderfully freshly made, a variety of meats every night to accomodate all taste and diest. We always struggle on holiday with limited choice of food as we are fussy, but here we had so much choice that we were trying avariety.

Suites - brilliantly modern and spacious, cleaned twice a day and beds turned down.

Sunbed - pleanty to go round, loved the headrest available. Little touches like melon or grapes on sticks served at your sunbed to freshen your mount was brilliant

Staff - from reception to restaurant they are very attentive t and atunnded to your every need,

We tend not to revisit places but this is one hotel we will make an exception for when we want a pure relaxing and pampering holiday, deffinately will be going back.

Room Tip: Our room 228 with pool view was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandieP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked 5 nights via Secret Escapes/Fleetway Travel and enjoyed every minute.

We had private transfers as part of the package and were met at Paphos airport on arrival. Sitting in the back of an air-conditioned MPV with a chilled glass of champagne each was the perfect way to start the holiday.

On arrival our bags were whisked in one direction and us in another. More champagne and some welcome nibbles followed. Excellent start to the holiday.

After reading some other reviews we opted to upgrade our limited sea-view room to a full-sea view room for an additional EUR44 per night which was well worth it. Our room was 425 on the top floor and was extremely well appointed with a nice balcony. Complimentary bottle of wine, fruit and sweets plus water every night. There was also a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Reception will also provide fresh milk if you request it. Two TVs and a DVD player, iron, safe etc. The room was very modern and large, it had air-conditioning and also English plug sockets! Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel and I even managed to obtain it poolside. There is a computer and printer in reception which is free to use.

We were staying half-board which entitles you to eat at any of the 3 restaurants, Kymata, A La Carte and Estia which is a buffet. My only criticism would be that Kymata and A La Carte offer very similar menus. We actually ate at Kymata every night as the views over the sea were superb and it is really the only restaurant you can eat outside without being under cover. If we were not half board I would say it was expensive however the food was excellent and cooked to perfection without fail every evening. Breakfast is an ample buffet at Estia, served 07.00-11.00. Whilst you can sit outside you are under floor above and staircase so it is a challenge to find a table in the morning sun. Choice and quality of food is excellent however.

The grounds and pool are lovely, the latter opens at 07.00. It is clear this is the premium Costantinou Bros hotel in the area. You can walk into town along the coast in about 30 minutes.

Finally the staff were truly wonderful and deserve special mention. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, nothing was every too much trouble. A lovely touch on departure is that they wave you off!

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalinJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,939 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing