We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knocked over, but not bowled over!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are seasoned traveller's to Cyprus, over the last thirty years. Having stayed at most of the 5star's throughout the island, at one time or another. We prefer to go in May or Sept/Oct as we find the weather more tolerable, and being honest have never been attracted to Pafos location before.
The hotel is located some 45 mins from the town centre, and needs an energetic disposition to walk it. However, there are alternative modes to transport to get you back to the hotel.
Good welcome, a tranquil hotel, with a great feel good factor. Being an adults only hotel they have a splendid pool, both inside out, and with some of the better suites having their own. The cabanas on the beach, were great the first week as no one was there, but we're more disrupted the secon week due to people from other hotels encamping on the beach by them.
The food is above average for the buffet style, with excellent choices of meat, and a fairly inexpensive wine list. Breakfast is excellent, as is the beach taverna.
The staff are superb, with the General Manager being easy to approach with any suggestions you may have to offer.
We would recommend one week only, especially if you do not want to move from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
There are newer reviews for Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

When arriving at this hotel there is not a lot of ‘curb appeal’ - a rather uninspiring concrete built façade and unassuming entrance. But you can’t judge a book by its’ cover.
From the minute we arrived to the day we left we were totally impressed by the charming staff and this excellent hotel. We had a very warm, efficient & friendly welcome from one of the Guest Relations girls, checked in with champagne and canapés in a private lounge which was very pleasant, offered dinner despite it being after 10p
Apart from one or two glitches with housekeeping and the flaky wi-fi the whole of our two week stay was great with very attentive, friendly and well trained staff who were not overbearing yet always around when you needed them.The hotel the gardens were spotlessly clean, the pool beautiful and warm, the sun beds and the service in the gardens and by the pool were superb.
The one & only big negative was the beach - terrible - gritty sand and rocks - not at all an inviting sandy beach.
Our first floor suite was really nice, albeit the bedroom a little small for easy access to the wardrobes. magnificent bathroom with constant hot water. We had a first floor suite with a sea view and overlooked the pool with a large balcony for pre dinner drinks as the sun set. You are given bathrobes & slippers to use in your room as well as a pair of flip flops for wearing to the pool.

The food is very good, we ate in the A La Carte three times, but really the extensive buffet was more than enough for us and we always found it hot and well presented with a very large choice. Breakfasts were also superb with a huge choice of everything you would expect from a five star hotel. Head waiter George and his team of eastern European waiters & waitresses were always efficient, smiling and friendly
Overall the guests were generally in the older age groups which suited us fine and, as a consequence, the hotel was very peaceful. No loud music or pool activities, you could hear the birds in the garden! For peace and quiet it was just perfect The Asimina Suites is an ideal spot for a relaxing holiday without children.

Room Tip: Sea & Pool view a must
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My friend and I have just spent 7 days in absolutely luxury at this superb suites Hotel. The staff, food, accommodation, location were all exceptional. Everywhere was immaculately clean and well cared for. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The sea views are amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bessa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a very warm & friendly greeting, booked in with champagne and canapes which was very nice.The whole of our two week stay was wonderful with very attentive and friendly staff who were not intrusive. The weather ,the cleanliness, the pools, the grassy area for sunbeds and the service while we were sunbathng were all outstanding. The bottle of water left in the room for the evening was most welcome as was the change of towels twice per day.
The Asimina Suites is an ideal spot for a relaxing holiday without children.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room on the first floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WFHETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked our trip through Inspired Luxury Escapes who were fantastic at the booking process. When we arrived it was quite late at night and we were welcomed by a lady from reception who took us for a drink and some canapés in a quiet bar area. During the welcome she went through the information we would need for our stay which was very good, and nicer than standing at a reception desk. However, we were quite worried by her comment that it was nice to see us as "this place is always full of old people". This wasn't a very nice thing to say about the other visitors who were there and certainly isn't a comment that was appropriate.

Our room was really relaxing, it was a suite with a sea view and 2nd room to relax in - beautiful bathroom as well so we were very impressed. You are given bathrobes & slippers to use in your room as well which is a nice extra.

The pool area is very well maintained and there is one restaurant looking out to the sea which is fantastic in the evenings. The food is very good, however we only used the A La Carte option as one day we had the buffet and there is no comparison. The buffet food was bland and fatty so I would warn you off & advise to avoid that if you can. The restaurant staff are very pleasant however the management are just bizarre. They wander round with a strange air of arrogance that didn't fit in with the other lovely staff around them. At times, it was quite awkward to watch them severely telling off waiting staff if they didn't serve you exactly how they wanted them to. In the evening the bar staff keep apologising for being short staffed as the wait was very long.

The pool is extremely cold, I would recommend swimming in the sea - it's a lovely temperature & there is a pontoon so you can easily get in and out without stepping on any rocks.

The staff who help with towels are so lovely. They were really friendly and attentive - even offering to serve you lunch at your sun lounger.

We used the spa a couple of times, mainly because it was raining outside, and the sauna and steam room are a good addition.

On our last day I put the dressing gown on & reached into my pocket to find my watch which I had put in there earlier that day and it had gone missing. I called reception who told me that their laundry service provider had confirmed that they had got a watch. It turned out that the maid service had taken the dressing gowns to clean them. The reception staff were very apologetic as the only time they could return the watch to me was after our leave date so they promised to return the watch in the post to me. We then packed our bags and went down to lunch where we were twice requested to show our room pass as they didn't believe that we were here on all inclusive & we were given very cold looks. No one said goodbye to us as we left and we got into the taxi feeling really deflated.

2 weeks later I received the watch in the post, it was filled with water and no longer in working order. I wrote to Dino the Hotel Manager who said he didn't see it in that condition when he sent it and held no responsibility. The damage would be absolutely impossible to miss as the watch was twisted and full of water! I tried in vain to explain that housekeeping had removed the gown with watch inside and how upset I was that this had happened. Dino showed no remorse and accused me of giving incorrect information saying I must have put it in the bath to be washed - this was most definitely not the case.

Overall, I would say that on the face of it this hotel is relaxing however, if you need anything from management at any time please beware as unfortunately their customer care is just truly shocking. Be warned. We will never return to any Constantinou Bros hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank slaird_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We are recently back from a lovely week at the Asimina suites. As many have said its the staff that make the stay special from the point you arrive with a highly individual welcome to the wave goodbye as you leave. Our suite was booked as a “land view” so we weren’t expecting too much but we were allocated a side sea view on the fourth floor which was fine. Our only slight irritation was that the suite had a connecting door which wasn’t particularly soundproof so would suggest avoiding rooms 402 and 403 if you can. From the design of the hotel it’s hard to see that there were any land or rear views as such. All rooms either faced the sea or the side of the hotel. The sea views just got better the higher you were!

Guests were generally in the older age groups which suited us fine and, as a consequence, the hotel was very peaceful. I could imagine that anyone a bit younger might find the general lack of activity somewhat off-putting but for peace and tranquility it was just perfect. Even the pools were quiet. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was excellent. There was certainly no need to eat lunch as well.

The night life in Pafos around the harbour area is a good 30 mins walk or a taxi/bus ride away. We hired a car through Paforentals (www.paphoscarrentals.com.cy) who have an office a short distance from the hotel. We cannot recommend them highly enough. We booked online before leaving and Tomas was at the airport to meet us, gave us the keys and away we went. Formalities were dealt with at leisure in the office the following day. He even came to the hotel to take us back to the airport. Probably the most stress free hire car experience I have ever had!

Room Tip: Avoid 402 and 403 unless you want a connecting door
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a great place to spend a week especially if you want a week off from the kids ! Very relaxed and very friendly staff. The only thing I could complain about was the white wine & fizz were all served at room temperature in all restaurants ! The waiting staff new about the issue but seems the management are happy to continue with wine fridges set to high temperatures to store red and white wines together. Very strange for a 5* resort because once served to the table you had to wait 20 minutes for the ice bucket to do its thing ! An easy fix you would think.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank nathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £255 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing