We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Peace does exist…...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at Asimina Suites late in the evening from a day of traveling and were amazed to find the manager in reception to personally meet us followed by a very personal check in by a lovely lady called Athina. The whole process was flawless. Our suite was fantastic with a personal pool and everything we needed for a great stay. Its an adults only place but a oasis on the planet for those seeking peace, calm, sun, good food and excellent service. Then spa was a dream and the massages we had were blissful. There was no loud music or intrusive noise. The dinners in the evening were complimented by different singers each night. The manager held a evening drinks session with guests and has a way of telling a story.Lunches by the sea and drinks on the balcony each evening whilst the sun set. We asked to extend our check out to 5.30 and it was no trouble I have found my oasis and will be visiting again and again. Go see you will love it…..

Room Tip: They are all suites but the ones with the pools are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have just returned from a 2 week stay.Hotel really excellent in all respects.
Staff genuinely wish to please,fantastic rooms and bed,food choice very good and quality good.
Very quiet with mix of age groups and nations.
Large hotel for the number of guests even when full.
No need to put towels out early in the morning.
No scrum in the Buffett, food always being replaced.
Could do with a little more lively entertainment perhaps within an in house bar...
Approx 40 min. walk to town which in the full heat may be a struggle for some.
Good bus service close to hotel
Resort itself disappointing and beach very rocky.
Hotel has large warm pool but about 4 feet deep all round.
Go for the sea view suites as some lesser suites overlook car park and next hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ambergavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just spent a very relaxing week at this hotel with good food,clean accommodation and a very nice spa. There was the option to book the al a carte restaurant but we didn't feel the need as the buffet provided a good choice and the nightly entertainment of various solo singers and a very good violinist added to the ambience. Hotel was very clean and bedroom comfortable. There were plenty of sun beds and the pool temperature was excellent. The walk into Paphos takes about 45 minutes along the coast line at a strolling pace and taxis were 10euros, we booked them from reception and found them better value than ones we had hailed in the street. If you want adults only relaxing break this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MPC132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from 14 days at the Asimina Suites. It is simply the best holiday hotel my wife and I have stayed in. The facilities are all you might expect of a 5 star hotel but what made it for us was the attention paid us from all the staff. They cannot do too much for you. Most of the staff were eastern European rather than Greek and this was a disappointment at first but we soon forgot that given their attentiveness. We will definitely return to this hotel. We were looking for relaxation and that is what we got !!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are top quality with views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were fortunate to be upgraded to a one bedroom suite with private pool, which was very welcome as Paphos was very hot and the temperature of the private pool water 'refreshing.' The service at the hotel was second to none and there were plenty of dining options. The beach restaurant, in particular, serving great food in a wonderful setting. Breakfast offered a very varied selection of food. The main pool had a more regular temperature than the private pool, and was never over busy. Staff handing out cooling towels and frozen fruit, poolside, was a very welcome touch. The evening hotel entertainment was very well judged and the wifi worked beautifully. For a five star hotel room extras and food beverage prices represented particularly good value for money. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite with private pool. Room 106, I think, overlooks the swimming pool and is south fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dexter333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I just returned with a friend from the hotel. We had a short stay , but it feld great. We were 100 % relaxed. Perfection does not excist, but for us is this near to 10. The food was delicious, the people were very friendly, the rooms and all over the places were so clean..... we recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking after a luxuary and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nancy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. The rooms were very spacious, well appointed and immaculately clean. Members of staff were friendly and efficient though most were not Cypriot. The food was outstanding in both restaurants used and the breakfasts in particular catered for every need. We ate lunch and two dinners at the Kymata restaurant and once again the quality of the food could not be faulted. The scallop starter was mouth watering and the fillet of beef cooked to perfection. The dinners in the main buffet restaurant were excellent with a wide choice of dishes and a very nice chef who cooked fresh fish or meat to your own taste while you watched. Well done Constantinou organisation.
Our only criticism relates to the outside space/gardens/pool. First of all the pool was magnificent, lovely temperature and never too busy but the sun loungers were pushed very close to each other so we chose to use the lawned area. This was ok but very busy with people from other hotels constantly walking past on the public pathway spoiling any degree of privacy.
There was no beach to speak of and the sea was not safely accessible over the rocks particularly for the more elderly guests. There was a walkway and pontoon with steps into the sea but unfortunately when we were there the sea was murky and not very pleasant. However, our holiday was very enjoyable particularly due to the accommodation, the gorgeous food and caring staff.

Room Tip: Choose a full sea view, it is well worth it for the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 586John27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £236 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing