We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel - Fabulous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel - Fabulous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from 9 day break booked through Jet2 holidays.
Booked a suite with sea view - suite 416 - long balcony and lovely view over pool and sea.
Our suite was a luxury with a sitting room with comfy sofa , TV, DVD player.
The bed was massive and extremely comfortable. The ensuite was nearly as big as the bedroom and was the best I've ever had in a hotel room.

Recommend for couples looking for special quiet relaxing break - it's not a place to to party.

The hotel was spotless.
The food absolutely delicious and so much choice - no need to go further afield.
The service was first class - staff were a credit to the hotel.
George - the maîtrede - was exceptional and looked after us in the restaurant.

We booked through Jet2 who were competitive on price. We were upgraded to half board when we got there.

Paphos itself was very disappointing except for the archealogical site with beautiful examples of mosaic floors. Bus service - no 611 - easy and cheap to get into paphos.
Luckily the hotel was located on a nice stretch of the coast far enough outside with it's own private beach. About 10km from airport so transfers easy and quick.

Sun beds were plentiful and well spaced out unlike some of the other hotels. Waiter service at your sun bed!

We went looking for a relaxing break and we certainly got one in this truly lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view suite- no 416
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyfromChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    164
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
93
807
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Having booked into a nearby hotel in the group we were offered an upgrade to Asimina Suites ,which we checked out and agreed to.
We were not disappointed .We had a lovely suite on the 4th floor with a double balcony and a wonderful seaview ,thanks to the efforts of Vina who very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
The hotel is perfect for people who like a very quiet layed back environment, entertainment is very low key,with virtually nothing during the day and the occasional singer in the evening. Some would find it too quiet,but it was very relaxing with an a la carte resturant looking onto the beach.The buffet resturant was the best buffet we have ever enjoyed with very good food and none of the usual scramble.
The whole hotel is spotless and beautifully maintained as is the pool which has plenty of sunbeds around it, and under the palm trees on the grass.
The whole environment is very calm and relaxing.
During the day staff come round the pool with cold melon and then later with ice cold flannels. Drinks and food can be had from waiters and waitessess around the pool,Carmen was excellent and really looked after us well. Executive suites came with use of a cabana either on the beach or around the pool, these could also be hired on a daily basis,a nice touch was the mobile phone that came with it ,to order drinks and food without even having to move !
The only negative I would say is the beach which was clean but very rocky.
All in all a very relaxing holiday and we will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark8jagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Could have been a great experience but we had a particular problem, as did others, and this was dealt with very poorly.

Firstly, the property is nice - not 5 star but nice. The staff were all very pleasant too.

We found the service around the restaurant and bars to be OK although the outdoor bar areas in particular were understaffed and we usually ended up having to take a walk and find someone to make a drinks order.
Service around the beach was virtually non-existent except for the cabanas.

The beach is OK for sun bathing but not great for getting in and out of the sea. On the Hotel's part of the cove, entry to the sea is either across slippery rocks or as most people preferred, via a floating pontoon. This was fine for plunging in and cooling off, but was sometimes crowded with children. Odd we thought, for an adult only resort but it obviously emphasises that this isn't a private beach and although sold as adult only, there's nothing to stop kids from the adjacent hotels coming round and doing what kids do. Didn't bother us - we have four of our own, but if you're buying an adult only, couples resort holiday, you could be disappointed by this aspect. Worth knowing about anyway if you're travelling during school hols, when no doubt there'll be more of the little darlings.

Food at the buffet restaurant was excellent as it was at the beach front a la carte restaurant.

Room and bed were comfortable but the AC struggled. It was only peaking at 28 - 30 outside when we visited, so beware high summer if you like chilly air-con!
One thing which should have been better was when we arrived, the room hadn't been cooled and sat at around 29 degrees so our first night wasn't great.

Our problem was that we paid extra to have a Premium front sea view suite and were allocated a standard suite with a partial, almost non-existent sea view.
Whilst complaining and trying to get this resolved, we saw another couple doing likewise for the same reasons and when we checked out it was going on again with another couple who were there celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary.
After a couple of attempts to fob us off with claims of this being the correct room, the manager eventually told me that a room fitting the description of the one we'd paid for, wasn't available until nearly the end of our the week. We just had to let the matter go otherwise it would have spoilt the holiday, so we decided to make the most of what we'd got.
However, the premium we paid was considerable and the hotels stance was unacceptable.

Such a shame. We're fortunate enough to take quite a few holidays each year and this place would have been on our return list. However, not being able to trust that you'll get what you've paid for, has firmly struck it off.

I would say though, given that the vast majority of reviews on this place are very positive, it's more than likely that we (and a few others) experienced an unusual week. My advice to potential visitors would be to contact the hotel in advance and have a chat about the room allocation and particulars of the view (if that's important to you). The details on the Asimina suites website are very specific with regards to room types / layouts / views and it's an insult to anyone's intelligence to be told that your room, which faces the walls of another part of the building, has a front sea view, but that's what we experienced, so be warned.

Room Tip: There are a variety of room types and positions, but whatever you choose, ring ahead and make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank PaulK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We really enjoyed this holiday, the hotel is a little dated in its décor (circa1970/80) however it is well maintained and comfortable. There is plenty of room around the pool and in the gardens so never a rush to claim a sunbed. The staff are very attentive and polite, service is prompt and done with a smile. The food was excellent in all the restaurants and we never had to wait more than ten minutes even for al a carte items. I recommend a sea view room if it's in the budget, land view rooms don't have much to look at. We went half board as there are few quality places close to the hotel for evening dinner and to be honest, why would you bother. You can swap dinner for lunch if you plan to eat at an alternative site in the evening.

The negative for us was the beach, there really isn't one! Having seen a picture of a Caribbean type strip of sand in the brochure we were very disappointed to find its a rocky, sea weed strewn inlet. There is a pontoon that takes you out past the rocks but don't be thinking you'll be dangling your toes on a sandy beach. However, if you're happy to do your swimming in the excellent, large pools then the lack of a bit of sand is a minor problem.

Easy access to Paphos and its mostly touristy shops. Worth a look around the archaeological site, some decent restaurants for lunch. Overall I would say that by international standards this hotel us really a 4 star but by Cypriot standards is one of the best on the island.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms, upgrade to half board. Grand and executive suites don't offer a great deal more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidL1063QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Amazing cuisine - incredibly clean - but a little 'naff' in it's seventies décor. We had a great stay made brilliant by the staff. Reception with the precise and professional Murona along with the graceful presence of Vina made any request easy. George in the restaurants with his all seeing eyes and professional manner was a real star and the lovely Dimitri was a charming friendly start to each day. Georgio who looked after us on the beach was faultless - while the exceptional Tereza - amazing customer service - should in our opinion be running the entire hotel! Thank you all.

Room Tip: We had a land view room - which meant looking over the spa roof - however we were very happy because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

a week together away: my husband and me. It was a marvelous luxery event: every day nice wether, excellent food and drinks, very very friendly people who wanted to make our visit a remarkeble stay which we will remember for a very very long time!

Room Tip: the rooms with sea view are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henriette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We returned from Paphos on the 21/6/14 and this is the first opportunity we have had to offer our review of a superb hotel that made us feel so special from the minute we arrived to the day of our departure. The staff from Tino the manager down to the room maids were all so friendly and helpful and during the day the service when required was always spot on. The food was always varied well cooked and presented with a fantastic choice be it breakfast lunch or evening dinner.
Our suite was terrific with a balcony and view over the pool complex and ocean and being our Honeymoon the staff dressed towels into the shape of two swans together with roses and petals adorning the bed, so very sweet.The evening entertainment was good but somewhat repetitious however the wife and myself enjoyed dancing on several occasions and we really enjoyed ourselves. We cannot praise the hotel and staff enough and hopefully we will return next year. Lorraine and John.

Room Tip: Choose room 231, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnwilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Destinology, Hotels.com, Lastminute, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing