We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Paphos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Asiminas Suites Hotel is at the beginning of the tiled walk that separates Paphos Bay’s beach from the grounds of the gleaming white hotels that line it on the way to the fishing port. I’m sure those hotels also have high standards of accommodation and catering but they don’t have the unique magic of the Asiminas: Peace and Quiet. It’s an Adults Only hotel, so no tantrums or screams of joy from children, no being half-submerged as they jump into the large and elegant pool, no loud music on the P.A. system to entertain them. Bliss! Add to that the hotel’s luxuriously appointed suites, the lawn and beach with their sunbeds and cabanas, the trees and flowering shrubs throughout the grounds, the attractive bars and lounges, the gym, the spa, the indoor pool, the friendly efficiency of the staff everywhere in the hotel, and you have the perfect setting for a summer holiday. Tip: book half-board and enjoy your dinners in the three restaurants: the A La Carte, the romantic beach-side Kymata, and the Estia’s superb buffet with its two chefs cooking meat, fish and pasta dishes to order: all you then fork out for is the drinks, and you get 10% off those the next time you stay at the Asiminas. We stayed there for the first time for ten days at the end of June and we’ll certainly be back

Room Tip: Do what we always do: ask for a quiet junior suite with a sea view. That touches all the bases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in business trip!

ROOM
we had a juniorsuite. Very specious with a enormous bathroom with bath tub and rain shower, also a seperate toilet.
Queensize bed and a large living area.
Both the sleeping area and the living area have access to a large balcony.
We had a room with frontal sea view, also overlooking the swimming pool, which we very much enjoyed in the morning.

FOOD
The breakfast buffet in the hotel was extra ordinary. Everything that you could imagine was available. They also had a chef doing some showcooking making pancakes, waffles, eggs, ..
very large choice of fresh fruits, cookies,
We also had dinner in the hotel. This was a la carte and real fine dining.

LOCATION
The hotel is located at 4km of Paphos city. There is a boardwalk from the hotel to center, passing other hotels, also from the Constantinou chain.

SERVICE
The staff is extremly friendly and helpful!

I had a very nice stay and I would definitly go back.

Room Tip: as high as possible frontal sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Well where to start! Me and my partner wanted to get away on a relaxing holiday.. We told our travel agent we wanted:- adults only, private pool and excellent food and drink.. Not much to ask.. Haha but as we had not been on holiday (just us) for over 10 years I wanted something special. So she found this hotel, on arrival we went into a room with a friendly receptionist (Alexandra) and we were
Immediately asked of we wanted champagne or any other beverage which also came with canapés. After a smooth check in we were shown to our suite whit hour private pool (118) we were in heaven! In our room waiting for us was a bottle
Of red wine (would of preferred white as we don't drink red) but oh well. Also fresh fruit and some cakes.

Next day breakfast was served in the restaurant (very nice) everything you would want from a 5*

Dinner Buffett was lovely, the restaurant by the sea was also fab! You must try the T-bone steak!! It literally has a plate on its own!!!


The lunch is lovely too of you wish to have it, we are in the restaurant by the pool (with the lovely Angela serving us)

Frozen fruit and cold towels bought round the pool daily to you.

As we had a suite we had a private cabana too on the beach, we were given a mobile phone to call for drinks or snacks.

Beach- not very nice if I'm honest, but we did visit our cabana twice on our 10 day stay.

Got to mention two wonderful staff who served us on an evening on the balcony over looking the pool- Elizabet and Theresa, these girls are wonderful, fantastic service and a credit to the hotel..

Our suite was lovely and private but please beware it's right next to the place the staff have breaks so all day staff are walking past and smoking and laughing!! But this was ok with us as we loved the privacy of it.

Overall a great holiday, you won't be disappointed. Must agree with some reviews the decor could do with a spruce up! But this hotel
Is excellent and we will be back next year!

Thank you for an amazing 10 days and for the 5lb weight gain ;-) x

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Macey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have just returne from another fabulous stay at the Asimina Suites. Once again everything was brilliant, from the arrival to the check out. Staff were brilliant, food was excellent and our thanks go to the Manager, Mr Tano and his staff for making our holiday perfect. Liked the new addition of the pillows for the sunbeds.

Look forward to seeing you all again in October.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My partner nd I have just returned from ten days at this hotel. From the moment of arrival, where we were offered champagne and canapes, we were treated so well. The hospitality of all the staff was second to none. The food is absolutely superb and the whole area is immaculate. The beach was a little disappointing, being small and nothing much to look at but we were more than happy to stay by the pool. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: I would suggest a sea view on level three ideally, in a one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As per my other reviews I will provide an objective review of Asimina with as many helpful points that I can think of for you.

We have just returned from a ten day holiday at The Asimina Suites having stayed next door at the Pioneer Beach last year. We decided to go for a Deluxe all inclusive deal with a Front sea view room ( these are available in "block b " and worth specifying as " sea view " as per other reviews can be stretched!.

The hotel itself is an early eighties hotel that was refurbished in late 2008 and re opened in 2010, effectively with two old rooms making one suite, which works well, however the furnishings are a very light oak and it looks like 1998 travelodge meets my parents view of modern furniture ! . It needs a refurbish without my mum involved sorry.

Beds are fab and the rooms themselves are very nice size with a good powerful shower, we also had problems with the air con which just did not get cold enough for us in the heat .

The food is excellent - breakfast till 11 very nice, and we particularly liked having food made for us and served either on the beach or lawn.
you need to book the a la carte restaurants , for us the beach one at this time of year was the best, the menus are very similar but to a great standard.

Not a fan of buffet, however this was by far the best selection and excellent quality we have seen and ate there a few times during the holiday.

One thing to note that hacked us off , is if you are arriving late ( we got to the hotel at 10.05 pm ) they will not. Let you use the restaurant after 10 pm ,and you are faced with no choice even on Deluxe AI of a very high cost room service only. Last year at Pioneer we arrived the same time and had a fantastic meal on the terrace restaurant ... Not a good start for us and we had to go into Paphos town which did not please.After this however I think every review talks about how attentive the service is and we fully agree.

Love that you can have a bottle of wine an AI and had a few late on sat on the terrace which was lovely. Drinks are excellent and cocktails are proper strength and very well executed.

Entertainment has all been covered, they really need a bar on the terrace- this does exist and is called VIP bar which has no one in it ever, the main bar is in a big room with no windows- we have enough dark in the Uk as it is and we want to sit out or have a view. Please make this the main bar it would transform the evenings !

If you want to go out try the bar Mare Mare in the harbour or go to the old town which has got excellent shops and really cool bars

We came here for rest and certainly this is ideal, great food and staff an a
fantastic warm pool also that you can float about in .

Little helpful points-

Any old card will fit the air con so it can work all day when you are out.

Higher floor rooms better with sun longer during the day

If you are going all out with the private pools options -the rooms on block A do not get the sun like others.

Don't worry about sun beds even if full there is only a max of 220 guests and there are plenty at all times.

They have great new sun bed pillows to collect in the towel area for the sun beds which are fab for your neck.

If you are AI they try to offer you only two sittings at A la Carte 7 or 9 pm they do offer more and the guys in the restaurant are more flexible if you ask.

Hire cars at airport are the best option, obviously driving on the left is a big plus! We found it great for a bit of flexibility and escape from the lights out at 11. ( you will see ! )

enjoy

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
14  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from a very nice 11 day stay here at Asimina Suites. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.
The hotel although they said it was fully booked appeared very quiet although did get busier as we moved into August. We had a suite with a partial sea view on the 4th floor. Our suite was very nice and spacious the AC worked well and kept the room cool. However this only was on when you had your key card in the slot so occasionally it took a while for the room to cool down if you had been out during the day. Near the end of the stay we discovered that the AC slot still worked with any form of card so you could keep the room cool at all times.

Luckily when booking we were upgraded to half bored which was very good. I would strongly recommend getting half bored if available. For most of our nights we opted to have lunch in the hotel so we could eat out at night. This is mainly as the hotel is very very quiet at night time. We went down to the harbour when we left the hotel, the hotel called us taxis as we felt although you could walk the distance it would have taken around 45 minutes (when booking we thought it was 15 minutes) the taxi from the hotel to the harbour cost us $8 each way. Paphos was relatively lively at night and provided a nice local atmosphere although was not too loud! The restaurants are very nice and we took many recommendations from the taxi drivers. We went to Gracia which was an Italian and was very nice! We also went to two chinese restaurants Chloes which was more traditional and imperial which was very modern.

The hotel itself is very relaxing and quiet which is nice. Getting a sun bed was easy and although there was not too many round the pool itself we managed to get a sun bed every day with ease. There is only 1 pool which is nice and large and is a cool temperature perfect for cooling off. The pool service is good and the staff are very friendly and come round with cold towels and frozen fruit during the day. The hotel lacked an actual bar outside. You could order drinks from the sun bed which were brought to you however you could not go and sit at a bar to have a drink. I would highly recommend the milkshakes which are very nice and cooling although quite expensive.

Overall i felt that the hotel lacked another restaurant. The buffet was very good and excellent for breakfast they make fresh crepes, pancakes, omelettes all made to order and they are exceptional! There is a large variety of fruit at breakfast which is lovely as well as fresh fruit juices. Breakfast service is very good and staff are quick and friendly. The buffet provides a more relaxed dining area in the evening and allows you to try many different foods which are all lovely. I would say that overall the restaurants slightly lacked on desserts. The A la Carte restaurant is next to the buffet and was very nice with excellent service. The beach view restaurant was also very nice and the service was usually very good however they seemed to be rather slow. Both these two restaurants are almost identical in menu which i was disappointed with. The manager of the beach restaurant i felt was slightly grumpy. On the last night of our stay unfortunately we found some mould on the bread on our table which was very disappointing we made Marios aware of this so he could deal with the problem. He however provided an unsatisfactory response to this issue. He replaced the bread but did not apologise and acted slightly rude over this issue. Apart from this we enjoyed this restaurants a lot and the sea view is beautiful. The cocktail choice was slightly limited and these were $7.50 for a cocktail so soon mounted up. The lunch at the hotel is nice and again we tended to go to the beach restaurant however the portions are huge and you can never finish a meal so I would recommend sharing portions as they do not do half portions.

As said in some of the other reviews the beach is rocky and we didn't find this a huge issue as we jumped of the large float however this was often busy with people who were not from the resort itself which was slightly disappointing when sold a private beach. So as the beach was mainly rocky you couldn't really walk along the beach.

I visited the spa for a massage which i would highly recommended defiantly a 5* service. The therapist was very friendly and the treatment was lovely! Would highly recommend the spa if you get a chance!

The hotel does have free Wi-fi however this was slightly disappointing as it didn't always work in all rooms we did tell the reception about this and they were happy to reboot the system to try and sort any issues and gave us all new Wi-fi codes. This did help slightly however did not solve the problem so if your reliant on wi-fi ensure your room gets good Wi-fi signal.

On our last day we luckily bumped into the hotel manager Dino. He was very friendly and was interested to how are stay was going to ensure we had a lovely time. We mentioned that our flight wasn't until late the next evening and he managed to get us late check out until dinner that evening which was very very much appreciated and added that extra touch to our stay.

All in all a very relaxing stay would recommend to guests looking for a peaceful holiday in a lovely hotel. The reception staff and pool staff in particular are very friendly and welcoming and always happy to help. The hotel is in a good location and not far from Paphos so it was nice to get out at night time. The rooms are lovely and in general we had a lovely relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Make sure room has good Wi-fi signal as some are poor! Get sea view room as its a much nicer view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia-Jane1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £177 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing