We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Asimina Suites in July/August for the second time. Beautiful hotel, all areas very clean. Lovely spacious suite which was cleaned and replenished daily. Would like to thank Vina for all her help with check in and sorting out my wifi!
Excellent food, especially in Kymata run by the very professional Marios and his staff. As our scheduled leaving time was 7.30pm Marios very kindly made arrangements for us to have our meal ready to eat at 7pm, which we really appreciated. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this hotel. The breakfast buffet and eveing buffett are also very good.
Sunbeds are plentiful and sunbathing is made more relaxing by Georgi, with the cool towels and frozen fruit. Georgi was friendly and professional at all times - and works extremely hard!

We used the Spa a couple of times, definately worth it, excellent massage on both occassions!

Would like to say a secial thank you to Mirosalv who looked after us whilst we were sunbathing and kept us rehydrated with wonderful cocktails! and Afina and Erszebet who were the perfect hosts in the evening in the Lounge Bar. Thank you ladies you made us laugh and were very attentive. We miss you! :( Julie & Mark x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BooBoo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
There are newer reviews for Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 1,170 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location door to door 9 hours from London.

Proper 5 Star food and superb salt pool.

Beautiful sea views and swimming.

Highly quality 5 Star.

40 mins walk Paphos or 15 mins by cycle or 5 mins by cab.

Loved running the coastal path which is perfect for fitness walking, running, cycling.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed here with family recently, and overall was very impressed with the hotel. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable, along with a daily room service. The range of food on offer was especially diverse, with a number of dining options, and was prepared to a high standard. Staff on reception were very helpful - they helped me to plan a day trip to Larnaka (other side of the island) which was reasonably priced. Day trips can also be organised by staff. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance, which was also a bonus.

The buffet style breakfast/dinner area sometimes felt very overcrowded (not a major issue, and hardly surprising, as we visited in peak season, and there are alternative dining options if needed). WiFi had to be paid for. However, I don't think this had a detrimental impact on my enjoyment of the hotel. Overall a very positive experience, would recommend to others and gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jond0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location with lovely sea views, although perhaps too close to the next hotel. Lovely and very clean spacious rooms. The food was of a good standard, especially the breakfast and the smaller restaurant attached to the main one. Staff and management are very good which helps make this place an enjoyable stay. Great place to chill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from our second holiday to the Asimina suites and it really is superb .

We first went two years ago and had a great time , last year we went to Lindos Blu in Rhodes which certainly has the wow factor regarding the rooms , service and views etc , however we couldn't help feeling that we liked the Asimina suites better so we did something we have never done before ie returned to a hotel we had visited previously .

From the moment the taxi pulled up outside the welcome and customer service is exemplary, we booked a junior suite which is more than big enough for two people , whilst we didn't have the greatest of views it was not a big problem because we didn't spend long in the room or on the balcony .

The hotel is spotless everywhere ( we couldn't believe how long the cleaners took to clean the pool shower area each day - very thorough ) the management and staff are all so customer focused and make your holiday , the choice of food in the restaurants is excellent , the hotel is spacious and there are always spare sunbeds around the pool , in the garden area and on the beach no matter what time of day you arrive to use them .

As other reviewers have said the beach isn't the best if you want to spend time on it , but having walked along the path into Pathos a couple of times none of the beaches along this 2 mile stretch are that great - the hotel pool and garden areas more than make up for this .

The entertainment is low key and pleasant but if you do like lively entertainment this is not the place for you .

Other reviewers mentioned that the air conditioning struggled , my thanks for the tip of of a recent reviewer who recommended putting in a card of your own into the slot and leaving it on all day ( we used a loyalty card) and the room was just how we wanted it day and night .( if you don't do this the air con/ electric to the room goes off after you take your key card out when you leave the room )

The only problem we had ( which was also a problem two years ago ) is the wifi , it is nowhere near strong enough for the numbers of users that are connected particularly at peak times eg 18.00 - 20.00 in the evening . I did speak to Thomas the deputy manager about it and he said they had put in a number of new antenna etc to distribute the signal but on our experience it is still far from adequate - they really need to do a full and proper audit / review of the facility and provide enough capacity for each and every guest to be able to log on - this is a five star hotel in every other sense but only a two star wifi facility - come on guys this is 2014 !!

Apart from the wifi I cannot praise this adults only hotel enough , I would recommend it to anyone - you will not be disappointed - we may even go back for a third time !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Relaxing atmosphere. Always find sunbeds and towels available and big pool. Apart from this luxury what made it really special was the staff. All helpful starting from people at the reception to the restaurant. I would like to say a big thank you to Ionela who used to greet us with a big smile at the buffet restaurant.she is Very polite helpful extremely friendly and all round pleasure to speak with.She treated me as an individual not as a number and without her our stay would have not been the same.. looking foward to come back .. I fell in love with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 130,287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Generally we were very happy with the staff here, they were very friendly and attentive. However, I had an occasion to speak to someone whom I presume was the manager, a large man standing by reception being very officious- I am not certain as he didn't even have the courtesy to introduce himself before verbally attacking me. His attitude was one of superiority and confrontation leaving me with a very bad taste in my mouth. There are many ways to make a point to a guest and he chose a very direct and aggressive one. A great shame as this marred what was an enjoyable stay and a happy guest experience aside from this.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank roger c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#5 Business Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#27 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £256 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel is a luxurious, 5 star, adult focused, all suites hotel with its own beautiful sandy beach and 2 outdoor, freshwater swimming pools. Some of the suites have private pools with wooden decks while all the suites have large balconies.The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet within short distance from Paphos airport, the town centre, the shops and the nightlife.The suites offer a superb range of amenities which include air conditioning and central heating, separate living room area (for most types of suite), deluxe marble bathrooms, flat screen LCD satellite TV and radio, DVD player, safety deposit box, bathrobes and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities as well as espresso machine, mini bar, hairdryer, ironing facilities and many more special touches.Special features include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, public areas and gardens and free parking area.Sports and leisure facilities include 2 outdoor fresh water connected pools, 1 indoor heated pool, a floodlit tennis court and excellent bowling facilities at the Asimina’s sister hotels nearby.In the hotel spa enjoy an impressive selection of therapies and treatments for body and face, nail and hair care, hair salon, a fully equipped gym, steam bath and saunas (one of which for nudists). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asimina Hotel Paphos
Hotel Paphian Bay
Paphian Bay Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing