We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would fully recommend this hotel.”
Review of Nereus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nereus Hotel
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have just returned from spending 11 nights at the Nereus Hotel. It was very hot, infact so hot we could not do anything other than dip in and out of the swimming pool of which there are two. The smaller pool located next to the bar is much cooler and both pools always seemed clean. The hotel also has a jacuzzi, but this was not working, I am guessing this was due to conserving energy, as the island has recently suffered with power supply problems due to and explosion at a electricity substation. The hotel has very high standards of cleanliness, staff were seen on a daily basis, cleaning around the hotel and also around the swimming pools. Our bed linen was changed on a daily basis. We also had a fan and air conditioning in our room. We had a very pleasant stay. The food was also very good with a good selection of choices. The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of local shops, bars and resturants, and the mosiacs, which is a must if you like history.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

This is a lovely little hotel in Paphos. My husband and i stayed here for 10 days and we had a wonderful time. the rooms are so clean and comfortable and the staff so friendly. They all treat you like a family. We will stay here again on our next holiday. The windmill restaurant which is near here is a must as well. Also if you to relax afterwards a meal then try baywatch or zorros bar!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank brandys0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CostasPaphos, General Manager at Nereus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Hello from Nereus Hotel,

Thank you for staying at the Nereus Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We appreciate the comments you made on tripadvisor.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Costas Panayiotides
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and i had two wonderful weeks at the Nereus half board, the room was very clean and comfortable, all the staff very welcoming and friendly couldn't do enough for you. maid sevice every day, which is something you don't get in the big hotels. The food was excellent plenty to choose from,and you could have as much as you wanted. The location of the hotel is perfect close to bar street and lots of other resturants, also only a stroll away from the sea and beautiful castle and harbour. It is a family run hotel and the welcome they give you is like home from home, we will be returning for another wondrful holiday at the Nereus that's for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 187045Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

this must be the friendliest hotel i've ever stayed in. this is a family run hotel and they treat you like family, from the reception, kitchen staff, maintenance staff.
all so very helpful . i have just come back after staying there five months, the only downside is i had to come away. but hopefully it won't be long before i'm back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank hyltonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed for a 10 day holiday on a B & B basis. It is a nice friendly hotel. The room was good and was cleaned every day. There is a water dispenser/ cooler in the room, so we decided to take up the offer of having the water bottle fitted. It was lovely to be able to have a drink of filtered cold water in your room. Much easier and cheaper than having to buy bottles of water every day. The hotel is in a good location, a shortish walk to the harbour and very close to lots of bars and restaurants. The bar is meant to close at midnight, but luckily the barman kept it open later than that when required. The breakfast is good, with enough choices to keep you going. There are two good size pools and it was always easy to get a sun bed any time of the day. The hotel has entertainment a couple of nights a week. There was a real mixture of ages, with some long term residents staying at the hotel. The hotel does need a bit of an up-date, though. I would recommend anyone to go there, it is a very good three star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Deceangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

we went all inclusive for one week but would not recommend the all inclusive as they say you can have the local beer but there are two local beers and they only let you have the cheapest which is not nice and the all inclusive finishes at eleven which is too early. Also they only let you have half pints not pints and only one per person, but the lunch time bar menu is very nicebut no ice cream or snacks inbetween. The staff are friendly, the rooms are basic but clean, there is not much choice for the evening meal, no salads, and they say buffet but a chef serves you.Breakfast is nice.also the jaccuzzi was not working , but there are plenty of sun beds also not much entertainment in hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bettybooliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed in the Nereus for the last two weeks in May and we really enjoyed our stay. It has a lovely family friendly atmosphere. We stayed in an upstairs s/c apartment in the block at the back of the hotel with a balcony and our daughters (in their 20's) had a ground floor apartment with a lovely patio. The rooms were simply furnished but very comfortable and clean. Considering the hotel is in the centre of Paphos the pool felt secluded and there were plenty of sunbeds on the sun terraces. The drinks in the hotel were reasonable compared to outside and the entertainment was always enjoyable. We had a very enjoyable stay, and the receptionists couldn't have been more helpful. My daughters enjoyed it too especially the central location. Donna, Tony, Anna & Louisa

Room Tip: If you are unhappy about anything just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donna089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Central Hotel
Dionysos Central Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#48 of 85 in Paphos
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#30 of 85 in Paphos
925 reviews
0.7 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereus Hotel

Address: Konstantias 7, Paphos 8131, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nereus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing