We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nereus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pyramos Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$177
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$352
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
229
246
132
53
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
246
132
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanfriendly hotelbar streetfamily run hotelyear after yearstar hotelhalf boardcentral locationbars and restaurantssmall hotelsea fronthome from homecooked breakfastplenty of hot waterolder generationbus stationcleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Nereus from 26 February 2012. It was our first visit to this family run hotel. We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The food was really good. We had a couple of minor problems but they were dealt with efficiently and effectively. It is the first hotel we have stayed in where all of the staff were always smiling and often having a bit of banter with each other. The evening entertainment was fine for a small hotel. We are already planning to pay a return visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Unfortunately, the weather could have been better but that of course is something the hotel can't do anything about.

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiter room, you will be given a room at the rear of the hotel which is very helpful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank revstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The purpose of our one month holiday was to escape the worst of the British winter and from mid January to mid February thats exactly what it did. I have read the reviews and and can confirm that the hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and yes, they are efficient too. Maintenance matters are quickly dealt with and therefore I cannot identify with a reviewer who said the heater only worked for an hour, there is a timer mode on the controler and if they had taken the trouble to speak to reception I am sure it would have been explained. These rude and negative comments say more about the person than they do about the hotel! Our room was very adequate and clean,the only gripe was rather hard beds but toppers were quickly fitted which sorted that one. The decor is a little old fashioned but so what! The food is varied, plentifull and generally of a good standard. The sea, harbour and shops is a short stroll away unlike where the 'posh' 4 star jobs are situated miles along the coast. we are about retirement age and the average is probably a bit older than us and mostlt Brits. This is the market aimed at and very well catered for. We will be back! By the way Mercury Direct and their agents Luis were astonishingly efficient, even Easy Jet did a good job!

Room Tip: First floor front of hotel best for sun.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank timskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I found this to be a very friendly and welcoming place and thoroughly enjoyed my holiday. I had gone out to look after my mother who had suffered a fall while residing there, and I found the staff to be exceptionally kind and considerate. This included reception, restaurant, bar and cleaning staff as well as the management. Everyone knew my mother and went out of their way to ask after her and to make whatever arrangements were required. This was all done with a smile and out of genuine concern.

The good natured residents also took my mother under their wing and she was never stuck for company either before or following her fall.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in the Nereus for the last two weeks. We found it clean and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food was reasonably varied and sometimes of high quality. There were several cats which appear to have made the hotel their home and no obvious effort was made to discourage them. One might complain there was too much furniture in the room, making it a bit cramped but overall the hotel is good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are subject to some noise from the bar, particularly karaoke nights, Tuesday & Friday.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RipvanWinkle077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

stayed here in feb for birthday,arrived late after 8 hr delay. first thoughts bit old, guests at this time of year mainly elderly. thought was not going to be good holls, how wrong, all staff are great, got to know some nice people, john behind bar and his girlfriend stephanie ( thanks for good week ) also stefan ,watch out for his cocktails very strong .food good .weather was not good. hired car went round cyprus very nice. hotel in good spot close to the harbour and bars, we have stayed in some five star hotels,but this one is much more friendly ,would love to go back in warmer months.only downside beds to hard .

Room Tip: ours over looked other hotel. but was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews