We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be returning”
Review of Nereus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nereus Hotel
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“will be returning”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Myself and husband have just returned from our 3rd visit to the Nereus hotel, yet again another enjoyable stay. I agree with certain reviews that the hotel does need some money spend to revamp parts of the hotel but it is so clean and friendly. You get what you pay for. As for comments about paying for air conditioning all i can say is that all the 3 years we have gone we have not paid for it and have not heard of anyone else who has. As forSafes you have to pay for one anywhere you go. TV's are never any good anywhere you go and why do you want to watch tv when you are on holiday r you missing your soaps!. Paphos is a lovely place people so friendly. At the end of the day Nereus is good value for what you pay. If you go go with a open mind and take the hotel for what it is a family run hotel which is one of the FRIENDLIEST hotels we have stayed in. You can stay in a 4/5 star hotel which we have and can find faults if you go looking for them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    237
    126
    52
    56
See reviews for
119
343
52
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Nereus for 11 nights in June this year. I think the hotel was very run down and old fashioned. The food was on a very mediocre level and on some days in edible. The staff are very nice and friendly the rooms although very old fashioned are clean as is the rest of the hotel. At most I. Would award this hotel a 2* rating and for what it costs to stay there it's not very good value. People return year after year but all I can say is they must be used to the old place. In conclusion there are much better places in paphos to spend your money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the nereus is situated in an ideal location ,where you can stroll down to the harbour and enjoy a coffee or icecream or a nice cool beer along the promenade where there are shops and restaurants .,first impressions as we got off the coach was a bit disappointing as it does look run down and dated ,but once we were in and had a nice meal ,it was very relaxing and the staff were lovely,the room was o.k not good views as it looked on to the car park ,but for what we paid it was suitable for us as you only sleep there.the food was really nice a good variety and a nice sunday lunch
the roof terrace was great for sunbathing but round the pool there was hardly anywhere to sit it was very narrow and I thought quite dangerous for children walking round it but there was a notice saying children had to be accompanied by adults in that area., the hotel was more suitable for couples and older people on the whole it was a nice friendly hotel ,very relaxing ,nice entertainment at night lovely caring staff and the rooms were constantly cleaned fresh towels most days but needs updating and the balconys are quite small we loved paphos but would prefer to go in an apartment next time as the food was cheap to eat out breakfasts were only 2 to 3 euros.

Room Tip: don't get one too near the bar ,noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustynewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Nereus last year. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to all amenities. Perfect base for a holiday (after all who goes on holiday and spends their days in the room???) we were bed and breakfast, however we had breakfast on the first day which wasn't to our taste so ate out thereafter. Would return, great holiday was had :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PStewart79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Am coming to the en of a weeks stay here, and am not disappointed! Ok rooms are basic but the staff are brilliant. They genuinely are soo friendly and will do anything to help. Really good choice of drinks for all inclusive, nice atmosphere. On my next trip to paphos will definatly stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Asc_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this Hotel in May 2014. The room's bathroom was very small and the cistern had 2 big cracks and the tiles looked like they needed a good clean. There was a lot of dirt on the inside panel of the room door. On the balcony there was a glass panel which was smashed but hadn't been replaced. If you wanted facilities for making tea/coffee you had to buy a container of water. There were staff working in the kitchen/dining room with hair all over the place and I found a hair in my dinner one night. This is advertised as a 3 star but there is no way this should be a 3 star. I would not return nor recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A basic but very friendly hotel, all members of staff so nice and helpful. We stayed there at the begining of the month for 2weeks, different meals every day with a good choice, relaxed atmosphere,tables cleared quickly. In our room there was a hot and cold water dispenser for drinks, such a welcome item. We will definatly be booking in here again

Room Tip: we were in room 217, lovely morning sun, nice quiet nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#43 of 85 in Paphos
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#50 of 85 in Paphos
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereus Hotel

Property: Nereus Hotel
Address: Konstantias 7, Paphos 8131, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nereus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing