We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, friendly, clean hotel”
Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pyramos Hotel
Ranked #41 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I wasn't expecting miracles for the money and wouldn't normally book a 2 star hotel, but was impressed with the reviews I'd read so went ahead and booked. I was not disappointed.
I agree that the breakfast was a little basic, but I enjoyed it just the same. Would have liked tea making facilities in the room and maybe a fridge, but that was very trivial. I managed ok! I'm a great fan of the water, too and didn't realise until after I'd booked that there was no pool! This didn't really matter a jot, though, because the 'municipal pool' (which is actually the sea at the harbour and is absolutely fabulous) is only a few minutes stroll away (less than 5 mins) There's wooden decking and sunbeds for hire and beaches just around the corner. Beautiful setting and lots of bars, restaurants and shops.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were fantastic. There were only four in total, while I was there...Nick, Ursula, a nice lady who did the through night shift and a young girl helping with breakfast and presumably cleaning the rooms. There was only ever one on duty at a time, doing everything! They managed it very well.
A final word about Nick.....what a smashing fellow. Obviously enjoys his job and kept us well entertained while in the bar. Well done to all. Would definitely visit again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Pyramos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

what a lovely little place, we stayed here for a family wedding in Paphos, staff extremely helpfull, nice clean rooms, perfect location...what more could we ask...you wont be dissapointed.
Nick behind the hotel bar is a great guy, very helpfull and made us all feel welcome...nothing was to much trouble......
Yes we would certainly go back.. .john,joanna,sarah,helen,william

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baggers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I travelled to Paphos on my own for 2 weeks from 29th Sept - 13th Oct so i was looking for a hotel that was in easy walking distance to the seafront and i came across the Pyramos. I did email the manager a few questions and he was very quick to reply to them with lots of friendly and helpful advice.
When i arrived at about 6.30pm i was checked in very quickly and with a friendly smile. I was given room 202 which was a twin room. You have to go up the stairs to the first floor as there isnt a lift. Then i had to go down a small flight of stairs and my room was in a corner.
In the room was 2 single beds, a cupboard with hangers in it, a small desk, mirror on the wall, 2 bedside tables and a flat screen tv. In the bathroom was the usual and a shower cubicle. I also had a nice little balcony with a table and 2 chairs.
You also have a small safe in the room which you can use free of charge and the air conditioning you can us for 5 euros a day and you get a key from reception for this also.
The room is small compared to some hotel i have stayed in while in Paphos but i wasnt really bothered about the size of the room - as long as i have a bed to sleep on and a bathroom what else do you really need....oh and a nice balcony to sit on at night times.
My balcony over looked a small car park area and during the day it got the sun all the time so was great for any day that i just wanted a nice relaxing day of sitting in the sun. There isnt really any 'views' but i did see a nice church where st paul's pillar is but was mostly hidden by trees - but i dont go for views just a nice balcony to sit on.
The hotel is very close to Bar street but you hardly heard anything..sometimes you hear the karaoke from the bar across the street on a thursday night but it would just be a small din when the balcony doors were closed. There will always be slight noise as it is in the middle of a tourist area. You are close to a church also that ring there bells on sunday morning (so i used that as my alarm clock on a sunday!!)
The shower was great and very powerful and you got your towels changed every 3 days. You also got your bed linen changed every 3 days also but you do get your room serviced every day and if you do need a clean towel/bed linen before the 3 days they will change it for you if you need it.
Breakfast is very simple but im not a big breakfast eater and dont like a fry up every morning so this breakfast was perfect - you got local meats, cheese, olives, cucumber, tomato, fruit juice and hot drinks. You also get toast at the table and can have as much as you like and a great start to the day but if you do want a fry up you can walk down to the sea front and find many places that do a full english breakfast for under 3 euros. The lounge area you had your breakfast in was always very clean and comfy to sit in.
The hotel is not far from the sea front and would only take you about 5 minutes to walk there but there is a little bit of a hill to walk up to the hotel. There is a 24 hour kiosk a few minutes from the hotel also and you have the larger supermarket a couple of minutes walk the other way.
The hotel has a bar area called 'Sky Bar' and they have a large selection of drinks from local beers to cocktails. As there is usually only one member of staff on they maybe at the reception desk checking people in but theres never a very long delay. You also got free wi-fi in the bar area.
Now onto the staff - The were fantastic. They were always welcoming to you and always had time to talk to you about your day and were very professional in there jobs too (Oh and special thanks to Orsi for the lovely piece of her birthday cake she gave me!!) Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Just for those people who want to know about the TV you get about 5/6 channels that include Sky news, bbc world news and a couple of other channels that show stuff in english but who needs tv when you have the sun. The only time i put the tele on was usually to wind down a bit before heading to bed
Overall this hotel is a very clean and well kept (and loved) place. The rooms are just perfect for travelling to paphos as you dont spend much time in your room as the places is so beautiful and lots to see and do.
If you want a nice wee hotel to be your base while in Paphos - Please pick the Pyramos as this place was fantastic.
THANK YOU again to all the staff for a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Room 202 Balcony gets the sun all day
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottishsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I can only vouch for the hotel bar which fronts onto the street.

Good cheap beer (Keo or Leon can't remember which) at good prices, about €2.60 for 500ml and the cheapest house white wine (at the top of the list) is the nicest at €2.40 for a small to medium sized glass plus a small dish of nibbles for every customer.

Sky TV (on mute with subtitles) and free WiFi plus quality piped music are available.

The friendly and efficient bar staff tend to double up as receptionists so on very rare occasions there may be a slight delay.

The bar is very clean and tidy, the lounge to the rear of bar looks very comfortable and stylish, the reception hall is very modern and stylish,

The hotel has good reviews on Trip Advisor and the accommodation prices appear to be excellent. If I was going to Paphos I would stop here without doubt.

Room Tip: I can't comment, please see other reviews on trip advisor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Fantastic hotel and staff. Hotel very clean. Staff very friendly and polite and will go the extra mile to make your holiday.
We booked a double room and ended up with a double bed and single bed. Bath towels left in the style of a swan and love heart - lovely touch.
Orsi and Nick are very polite and friendly staff. I am diabetic so stored my injection in the hotel fridge. Orsi would collect my injection for me as i came down the stairs for breaksfast - I don't even get that service at home!!
We stayed bed & breakfast, you could eat as much as you liked. Toast, jam, marmalade. Local meats, olives and salad.
Excellent location. The sea front is a 3min walk. Viva Cyrpus tavern us highly recommended to eat out. €10 for a 3 course meal.
I would stay at the Pyramos again.
There is no pool

Room Tip: Room 204 did not have the sun so was cool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Easy to find, nice boutique hotel, near to walk to beach and castle. Room average size, clean. Parking spaces limited but on both occasions we did find a place to park our car. Breakfast was cold foods with warm toast. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at Pyramos 2 days. The location is very good, and the staff is very kind. We left some clothes in the room, and the manager sent them to us by mail. Thank you. Our room was a bit too small for two, but it was August, and we reserved very late. Better to do it in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#50 of 85 in Paphos
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Address: Agias Anastasias 4, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Business Hotel in Paphos
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £23 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing