We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5***** Staff”
Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pyramos Hotel
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5***** Staff”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at the Pyramos early March this year and found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and the staff very welcoming. The rooms were fine although the bathrooms were a little small and could be updated( which we believe is planned in the next year). The bar is good value and certainly cheaper than the bars at the seafront and the barman (Nick) is very good company,nothing to much trouble even when he was busy,he also recommended a very good restuarant (ARGO) 2 mins walk from hotel .The breakfast was simple but the lady serving was very polite and made sure the food was plentiful. This hotel may be 2 star rated but in my opinion should be at least 3-4 with 5 star hospitality .we would recommend the Pyramos to all our friends and use again later this year .(ps Home Alterations Spurs2 Arsenal1)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minijet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    166
    55
    18
    9
See reviews for
45
244
69
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Partney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed for a week in The Pyramos and had a lovely welcome on arrival from Nic and a welcoming free drink. The room, balcony and whole hotel were spotlessly clean and the towels of good quality. Nothing was too much trouble for Orsi on reception or at breakfast where after a continental breakfast of cheese, meats and wonderful tomato and tea or coffee Orsi delivered endless hot toast with a smile. Drinks at the bar with Nik were always fun and a pleasure.The hotel was of modern design and in excellent repair and it was very nice to see the young manager/ owner who would often ask us if everything was okay and did we need anything more. We enjoyed our Greek Food at the Argo restaurant just round the corner from the Pyramos (3 courses 12,25 euros). In all we would thoroughly recommend the Pyramos to anyone.

Room Tip: 303 was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Wondeful stay! we will be back for many reasons , but most important: Location, location, location!
Paphos wondeful place if you staying in the right hotel since we had a bad experiense with the previews hotel in paphos but Pyramos put things rtight!
Do not miss to visit the Harbour, coral bay, sea caves and rock of aprodite!is a must!
For eating and drinking lots of choices! sadly Zoros closed we used to spend lots of time there! Aces bar is fine as well just up to the road from the hotel!
also little Place call "moonlight Tavern" (up to the road from Pyramos pass aces bar and souvenire shop on the back of little church in front of Sofianna hotel!) that place "is a wondeful suprise" as the man runs it always says when he welcome people!Every choice is "an exelent choice"! big Moussaka with chips and fresh salad (just wondeful) for only 7.45 euros!!
generaly lots to do and see around the hotel!!!
and everything in front of you since Pyramos is so central !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyprus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel price and location are excellent. The reception staff/bartender is definitely a mega star and a great help! Always smiling and willing to help eventhough he is busy. The breakfast lady was very friendly as well. The only minus thing is the wifi is only available in the lounge area. Wish I can access it in the room too! But other than that all is great so far!

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The Star of the Pyramos is Nick! Thanks Nick for being a wonderful bartender and host! I arrived quite late but Nick made sure I was settled in and bought my first drink. And the price with breakfast included was great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fladawg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Everything about Pyramos Hotel is good (apart from the barman who's an Arsenal fan !!! ). The room was spacious, spotless and perfect for my stay. The location is good too. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. Very good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Pyramos Hotel so much we wished we had booked for longer. The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our only problem was the shower room was small and there were no hooks to hang our towels and clothes on. We reported this to the management, so I am certain they weill do something about it. The breakfast was simple, but fresh everyday. There are plenty of tavernas close by for main meals, and best of all Nicholas wa a dab hand at preparing cocktails. Hopefully we will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#47 of 88 in Paphos
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#57 of 88 in Paphos
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#49 of 88 in Paphos
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Property: Pyramos Hotel
Address: Agias Anastasias 4, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Business Hotel in Paphos
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing