We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you all at Pyramos Hotel”
Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pyramos Hotel
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you all at Pyramos Hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Thank you all at Pyramos for your help and for making our holidays memorable ones!
The cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at, best location in Pafos and very good price! I would like to thank especially Orsi for her assistance and Nick for serving us the best cocktails! Cheers Nick :)
Will definitely return back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agapoulas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    166
    55
    18
    9
See reviews for
45
244
69
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff at the Pyramos hotel are amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean and considering it's star rating was a very comfortable place to stay. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the harbour and the night life. We stumbled upon this hotel by chance when booking our break away, we will most definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleySmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are in the Pyramos now on our last day. A brilliant place to stay in every sense and the two star rating tells you nothing. The staff are five star. Orsi or Georgia will ensure you are warmly welcomed and helped with everything you need from drinks to directions and bookings for trips. Nick in the bar will make your evenings and nights full of laughter. Enjoy the cocktails and shots he serves and try the 'rusty nail' :-) The hotel is close to the beautiful and lively port as well as countless restaurants. While you are out, your room will be cleaned daily and the hotel is spotlessly clean anyway. We leave delighted and we will definitely return. The fact we have bought a gift to thank Orsi tells you just how superb the staff have been. Forget soulless big hotels and stay here at Pyramos.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris1Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebekahkelk
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It saddens me not to be able to give this hotel an excellent review. On my ratings below, every option but 1 was excellent.

Brilliant location - very near the harbor front, the restaurants, the bus station. The room was very clean, a very good size. The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. They helped us with directions, recommendations to eat and even held our luggage after we'd checked out while we were exploring Paphos before leaving.

What let this place down was the sleep-quality review. The walls are paper-thin - you could hear people in the corridor, doors slamming and everything going on in the rooms next door. And although the noise from other guests was not the fault of the hotel (in fact, one room next to us came in drunk and was very loud that the reception up and asked them to be quiet), because the walls were thin you could hear everything. And when i say, i mean every little thing. Cyprus is called the island of sin, and we can confirm that from what we heard in BOTH rooms adjacent to us.

So unfortunately I can't give this hotel a better review. I know the noise was not the fault of the hotel but of both sets of drunk guests either side of us. But with paper-thin walls there was not a lot that could be done about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebekahkelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I am still currently at this hotel. It is firstly in a central location to harbour, bus stops, the agia kyriaki church, bar street ... Amazing ... This hotel is perfect for those like myself without kids. Many hotels out of town have the pools with many being all inclusive, so if that is your cup of tea don't come here!! I much prefer this type of hotel with truly accommodating staff (thank you Orshe) and a lovely breakfast (hams, cheese, bread, juice and tea or coffee).. I was here for a wedding and the staff were very helpful in helping me with iron, knife, scissors etc .... The most surprising factor for me is the price : approx 30 euros per night!!! I would defo come back here!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shammackie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A simple but excellent hotel. Very clean and helpful staff. Breakfast not rich just a couple of things but for the money you pay its ok. Just a couple of minutes walk to the harbor......excellent location. I'd visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in the mid of August which i know it is high season this time of year. I paid 65euro for each night. Tyhe service was good but the room was very small. Pass that, i could barely fit in the shower. And im not that big. And there comes the breakfast in the morning which was limited, including, toast,ham,cheese and olives. If the price was lower, everything would be reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pambos101, Manager at Pyramos Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

at Pyramos Hotel we take very seriously every comment a guest is posting about our hotel and all comments help us to improve and get better. Unfortunately an anonymous comment cannot help us since there are a lot of information missing so that we can respond properly.

I would like to mention that the highest price we had in August 2013 (which is by the way our busiest period of the year hence prices are higher than normal) was 62 euros per night for a double room. We believe that the price of 31 euros per person for a double room is very fair having in mind that it contains also breakfast, air-conditioning and free wife everywhere in the hotel. So I'm really not sure why you say you paid 65 euros per night. Also the minimum stay at our hotel from the 10th of August until the 19th is 3 nights. You mention you stayed 2 nights but really we don't have a room that stayed in Pyramos for 2 nights.

In any case, we would like to thank you for your comment and also we appreciate the fact that you gave us an excellent score on cleanliness and location. Cleanliness is our top priority here at Pyramos Hotel and also our location is second to none.

Please don't hesitate to get in direct contact with us if you need any more information or clarification about my points above.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#47 of 88 in Paphos
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#57 of 88 in Paphos
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Property: Pyramos Hotel
Address: Agias Anastasias 4, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Business Hotel in Paphos
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookcyprus.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing