We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not book at this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pyramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pyramos Hotel
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Sotira, Cyprus
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do not book at this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Definetelly the worst hotel ever been. The room was too small, bathroom even smaller, just a step from the bed. Aircondition was very old, noisy, smell bad and not functioning as it should. Photos on the internet were very misleading and the description also, there was not enough parking area and had to leave car 300 meters away in a non secure parking place. Too noisy during the night, couldn't sleep. It may be cheap and not expecting too much but this hotel is not offering even the basic for our standards. I really wonder why people is giving so possitive feedback, we have relied on them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    160
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
40
232
66
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Me and my partner went to Pyramos Hotel a few weeks ago and it was excellent, the location is fantastic as it is in the middle of the restaurants, bars, near to the beach and the harbor. The hotel itself was very clean with very friendly staff. The hotel rooms are clean, and the Sky Bar was a great place to sit especially with the bar man Nick who was a great laugh and made the holiday.

Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel staff are amazing and will try to help you as much as they can if in need. The night receptionist Daniela is fantastic in her job and has made my stay so much more enjoyable. I will be returning for sure, but especially as the staff are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstenBrooke92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just wanted to say a very big thank you to Pyramos hotel staff Staff is very welcoming.Sparkling clean hotel,very cozy room with a nice balcony.Super great location! Will definitely stay again. ευχαριστώ πολύ

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina78_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

For value this is a fantastic hotel. Sparkling clean, room comfortable, even had a little balcony that was unexpected. Bathroom was brand new, great powerful shower. Most friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast thrown in too. Definitely stay again if visiting Paphos again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent one night here wanting to experience a TA Traveler Award hotel. This hotel is amazing for the price!! It is clean, staff is very welcoming and the breakfast is more than adequate considering it is included in the room rate. It is a bit difficult to find ( GPS does not work well in Cyprus) but worth the search.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked a stay here after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Wanted to stay somewhere close to the harbour and this place seemed ideal. A lovely litte hotel with extremely friendly and helpful personnel. Comfortable and clean room and, athough the shower is on the small side, plenty of hot water at all times. It costs a little extra for the use of the safe and the hire of a mini fridge but well worth it. Didn't need the aircon as it was not overly hot during the night. Close to various bars and restaurants, the harbour and the bus station. There's also a supermarket close by which is handy for juice and water. The hotel arranged the transfer from and to the airport for me and that worked out great. Excellent and prompt responses from Orsi to my emails before my trip. Breakfast was fine although it would have been nice to have boiled eggs. The bar was great - very reasonably priced drinks, including cocktails, and friendly service from Nic. This was my first trip to Cyprus and the Pyramos would be my first choice should I re-visit Paphos in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side of the hotel as I understand that the rooms at the front may be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveller_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#62 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramos Hotel

Property: Pyramos Hotel
Address: Agias Anastasias 4, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#15 Business Hotel in Paphos
#37 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing