We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb, efficiently run and superbly located hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel between 20 and 27 July 2011. Now, normally if I can find something to complain about then believe me I will. On this occasion I cannot. The room was modern and suitable for myself and my daughter. It had a lovely balcony and sea view. The room was meticulously cleaned every day. The hotel itself is well contained and very close to the beach with services located within easy reach. The grounds are religiously cleaned every morning by an army of staff which was very impressive. Food was glorious with always something different each day. All the staff I came into contact with were simply wonderful, friendly and highly trained. This hotel is genuine and I would highly recommend to anyone, young or old. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel would be free wi-fi for gadget freeks like me!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PABTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,131 - 2,137 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed her 10-24 July, first time in Paphos area, the hotel was fantastic, great food and service at all times, the staff were great and nothing was any trouble for them, receptionists were knowledgable and attentive when any question was asked of them, try the omelette for beakfast it is superb and the chef very helpful and friendly, the managers were always present and on the ball the hotel was very clean and very well maintained, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, only dawback is it does not have a very good beach, very rocky and strong waves,but hope to return to this hotel sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

very clean hotel with beautiful grounds, shame about the beach. If you want entertainment I would give this hotel a miss. Receptionist were very grumpy, this could be down to lack of air condition not going on in reception area until eleven am. Good food, but a bit repetative,wating staff were quite friendly, apart from the pancake lady who looked like she ate most of them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our first time in Paphos and was really pleased with our choice at the Athena Beach it was very pleasant and most enjoyable. We could not fault this hotel at all it was very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful at all times. We had a seaview room on the 2nd floor which was very big (room 286). It was just along from the stairs which led to the pool which was handy in the mornings to go and put towels on the sunbeds at 8am. Although there were always plenty of beds and parasols around for everyone. The pool area was very spacious and kept very clean. There was also a grass area with beds and on the beach as well.

We had a fridge, flatscreen tv, iron. ironing board, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. But I did take my own teabags and a carton of milk.

The maid cleaned how room everyday and changed how towels there were also 4 beach towels in our room and when you wanted them changed you just put them in the bath in the morning. There was also plates and cutlery and cups and glasses if you wanted to have lunch on the balcony.

On the day we arrived we walked along the beach front towards paphos harbour but didn't get there. Other reviews said it was 15 to 20 minutes walk! We walked for 35 minutes and it was even insight. So we went up a path off the beachfront up to the main road. We found a lovely small cafe to eat called The Nest they were very friendly and helpful well worth a visit. I would say that it is at least 50 minutes to walk along the front.

Or you can get a bus outside the hotel on the right for 1 euro or 2 euros for the day to take any buses. Don't bother going to Coral Bay there is nothing there it is a beach mainly for the locals.

We ate at a few restaurants while we were there. We went to Facardos which is a small family run restaurant which was very nice. You will find this if you go left out of the front of the Hotel and just keep walking about 15 mins. Also if you get the bus straight to Paphos Harbour when you get off and walk back towards the sea. There is a restaurant called the Harbour right on the corner which was very good and reasonaly priced. Also if you carry on walking past the Harbour you will come to the Captain's Bistro which was nice to sit outside in the evening. You get the bus back to the hotel at the bus stop outside Debenhams .

The entertainment isn't very good mainly singers every night! But the good thing is HAPPY HOUR 7-8pm every night. But be warned you CANNOT take these drinks into the RESTAURANT to have with your evening meal !! There was a big choice of food and I am very fussy but always found something. You could eat inside or outside if you were lucky enough to find a table.

It was a very popular hotel for weddings we saw 5 while we were there and they were all very pleased with the service they received. The grounds were amazing for there photos to be taken right on the seafront. But it was very hot!

The safe cost 16 euros for the week.

To buy bottled water it is similar price in the Hotel shop and the supermarket across the road.


We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return iwhenever we go to PAPHOS.

Thanks to everyone for making our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Would recommend paying for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7august
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

this was our 2nd visit to this hotel , we went as a family of 6 11 yrs ! only booked a few days before going for a much needed holiday of two weeks !
my hubbie and i visited all the top hotels along this streach and may have liked 1 thing more than the other but over all the atheana seamed to tik all our boxes for us , we are very welled travelers and this does it all by far !
the pool area is wonderful and kept so clean 1 of my must !
the garden areas are loverly which is were we like to sunbathed !
beach is good with pleanty of sunloungers and parasols need 2 get up real early for these tho guys !6.30am ish !
hotel is dated a tad but we quite liked that in a way ,all public areas r loverly and kept so polished and clean ,bar terrace is very enjoyable in the evenings a tad busy at happy hour 7.00pm till 8.00 but they always over streach it a bit ! which is great , the bar pricers r a tadd over priced yes but we have found thats wat happens in these class of hotels .
you can choose to keep your fridge in your room empty as we did and buy our own and fill it up frm the supermarket across the road which does everything ! you can also get anything you fancy for your lunch too frm ther !
the pool and beach bar are good very clean was great to have fresh chicken kebab with amazing salads for lunch me and hubbie halfed then they are so big !
staff are just great cant do enough for you !
right serious stuff for me now , this was my 1st holiday as aving coeliac disaea which ment i have to be wheat and gluten free was dreading it ! was introduced on my 1st evening to the chef christos and resturant manager daniel who were great the whole two weeks they got me gluten free bread ok i had to hang around sumtimes at the kitchen door for it but ther busy folk ! chef walked me round telling me wat had wheat in and wat didnt sum nites i had not much choice he wud go in kitchen i cook me separate veggies and potatoes and wud make my gravy with corn flower wud also make me a jelly as i cudnt eat ther desserts ! but ther was so much to choose frm i wud av got buy anyway really so much fruit and carvery everynite !yes it may not be as hot wen you eat as we wud like but wat do we expect really !
towels and bedding change as much as u like , the hotel arranged for my hubbie to have flowers for me on our wedding ann the hotel also put a poster and balloons on our door got wine and fruit in our room !
if u fancy a sunbed in a choosen spot as we do we did av to get up at 7.00am yes we did but it was july and was busy we like the edge of the gardens facing the sea as u got the breeze as it was soo hot out ther and last of all the weddings !!!!! at least two are tree a day it was like the afternoon film ! i love it it looked like the hotel looked after ther ever need always keeping them apart which i thought was good , ther everywere not just our hotel in the street , the resturants everywer ! thers eve a wedding bus that goes about !
the bus service outside the hotel is great every 10 mins a euro each way to the harbour are 2 euro day rider they run till 1.00am no need for a taxi at 7 euro but the beach walk is a nice evening walk . drinks all around veary so just have to look around but ther is offers and happy hours everywere as they are struggling so they say ! the fire that happend while we were ther which caused all the power cuts didnt affect our hols as the hotel tried ther best just was hard as no aircon in hotels and resturants on the island at times due to ther goverment request they are running on genaraters at the mo till its sorted which they say will take moths !
we will defo be going bak to the atheana hotel , it is having sum work done at the end of this year so look forward to seeing the changers !
happy holidays !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCKYONE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our first visit to Cyprus. We arrived at the hotel late at night. Check in was swift and we were soon in our room, freshening up and taking a trip to the bar. The room which we were given was to the side of the hotel, close to the road, over looking the next door hotel. Although the road is a fairly main road it didn't seem that busy/noisey except for a rather loud motorbike during the night. In the morning we asked to change our room and for a fee (85 euro) we got a partial sea view. There was no problem changing the room at all and they let us view several before we decided without any bother.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and the rooms, although a little bit dated (however it had flat screen TVs) are spotless which for me is a big plus.
Excellent air con in the rooms which we used to the max. Weather wise, not a cloud in the sky and very hot.

We watched a wedding take place at the hotel and it just looked painful.Although it is a beautiful setting and the set up look lovely, everyone looked uncomfortable, the children were screaming and it seemed that the guests, bride and groom couldn't wait to get it over so that they could get inside! It must have been over in 15 minutes.

The hotel is situated outside Paphos, with a 35 minute walk right in to the centre/harbour area. We took a taxi at 8 euros in to the harbour area which meant that we arrived less hot and bothered. We don't mind a bit of a walk but in the heat it was a bit too much so that was the only down side for us.

The food at the hotel was ok, not amazing but not awful. It served a purpose but I think if we were all inclusive or there for 2 weeks it would have been a bit repetitive. We were half board, only because it cost us 14p for 2 of us for a week and we certainly got our moneys worth. They allowed us to swap evening meals for lunch so we never lost out which was great. Drink were expensive (8 euro for 2 large cokes) but they had happy hour 7-8pm. There were some Nice restaurants close to the hotel on the main road.

W hired a car and headed to the Troodos mountains which was light relief from the heat and a great contrast to the beach. Car hire was easy and getting around wasn't too stressful.

Lovely hotel, very clean, quiet location, looked one of the better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Upgrade at the hotel it's cheaper, partial / sea view / pool view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and i have just returned from our holiday at the athena beach. We could not find anything but praise for this lovely hotel and their staff who work very hard to please their guests. The food was excellent and lot,s of choices to pick from.We have stayed in lot.s of good hotels in different countries and can honestly say this is one of the best,We had a seaview room on the 3rd floor which was lovely and spacious.We had sliipper,s and dressing gown,s ,tea and coffee facilities, iron and ironing board, fridge, hairdrier and large flat screen tv. What more could you ask for.Thankyou to all staff at the Athena beach for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: our seaview room on the 3rd floor had wonderful view looking out over the pool, gardens and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186298Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#14 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £64 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing