We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

After 15 years of self catering holidays, decided to try a Hotel package with meals half board. Wow what can we say, the Hotel and staff were wounderful and friendly.
The meals and choice were great, even 8 year old daughter loved the salad bar, various pastas, cakes and pancakes for breakfast. And the best thing not a chicken nugget in sight. Previous comments regarding long trousers is a must for the dining area.
We loved the idea of swapping the evening meal for lunch which allowed us to explore and have a meal out on a night time in Paphos.
Hotel room was clean and nice touches with wine and fruit in room, cleaned every day and beach towels provided. Very comfy bed, apart from nights when daughter pinched it and ended on the childs bed!!! Not very comfy for me or my daughter, requested another matress to put on top.
The gardens and Pool area are lovely and clean, we did manage to find beds most days without putting towels down 1st thing.
Previous comments on Evening entertainment, i agree, but i think whilst we were there they had booked some new acts including Robbie Williams (Tribute) which was better than the rest we had seen that week. But i think the Hotel is trying to satisfy all of its clients with a broad mix of entertainment.
All and all a good and well orgnised hotel, who try to make your holiday a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markpuma1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    664
    202
    61
    30
See reviews for
693
1,226
59
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Fantastic hotel - we had a ground floor garden room with a brilliant sea view. The staff were absolutely brilliant and could not fault anything at all. The breakfast buffet and evening meal was good - you can swap the evening meal for luch if you want which we did every other day.Not much entertainment but we knew this before we booked and we went out most nights anyway.
When we return to Paphos (which we will) we will definitely return to the this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed on on a half board basis with our 17 & 21 year old kids. The restaurants are excellent and the rooms, pool, bars etc are very clean and staffed by very helpful people. The beach isn't up to much but the grounds are well kept and provide more than enough space for sun loungers.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The welcome from the reception staff was excellent, however had to fill in passport details and address, so not the best welcome possible but close. All staff are very friendly, helpful and the hotel is very clean and well kept. Food in the main restaurant was very good and the staff ran it like clockwork. Just note that men need long trousers ( no shorts) for an evening meal. A shortage of Sun loungers but overall highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We booked our family holiday here through First Choice within 1 week of departure, packages & big hotels are usually our last option and it really was all we could find, we paid about 2k for 1 week which was very expensive for what it was but the hotel was very clean at all times, rooms were well equipped and laid out, comfy beds which was nice, maid service every day, reception & waiting staff very efficient and they loved our baby son! The hotel had a slight 70's feel to it in places but most communal areas/bars had been revamped with contemporary seating, all fittings however old were in good repair.

Great choice of bars & beach bar, 2 baby pools, water slide, childrens programme from age 3 onwards & play centre, nightly entertainment was pleasant. Food was never in any shortage and was alot of choice, but not the most exquisite I have ever tasted to be honest. Air con only in reception area and bedrooms so be prepared for a sweaty dinner!

This hotel is around 20 minute stroll along the sea front from main harbour but there is plenty on the doorstep plus other scatterings of bars/restaurants 5 & 8/10 minutes away.
Balcony looked like a prison cell and had a very very disappointing view, we were in 395 and had a 30ft hotel wall blocking most of our view plus the hotels main air vent blasting out through the day, also the delivery area was below our room, why they think anyone wants to spend 2k in a 4* hotel and look out at that is beyond me! I don't even see that from my window in East London!! Hotel is on a main stretch with other big hotels.
Overall a nice experience, beach small and rocky with darker sand but very clean, plenty of sunbeds, if you like amazing white sandy beaches this isn't for you.

Lots and lots of people here, if you like to be surrounded by a lot of people & chatter & fun this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzi381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at the Athena beach in June and also held our wedding there. We had a superior room with sea view and the room was excellent. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. We held our wedding service and evening reception at the hotel and everything was perfect, the hotels wedding coordinator Jayne is fantastic and helped organise and plan our wedding from start to finish.She always replied quickly to e-mails and any questions we had before we arrived in Paphos and was excellent throughout our holiday. I would highly recommend this hotel for weddings,it looked by far the most impressive venue we saw in Paphos.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulD2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We booked this hotel for our wedding after being in contact with Jayne, the wedding co-ordinator, and we are really pleased with our choice.
The hotel itself is always clean and the staff are friendly and willing to help with anything. The pool area was perfect even if we did have to get up early to get a good sunbed spot! (If you can't beat them, join them!) The food in the hotel was great, considering my husband and I can be a little picky at times.
The highlight for us was obviously our wedding which was perfectly organised by Jayne. Every tiny little detail was well planned and despite the heat it was fantastic!
We will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time we are in Paphos,as will all of our friends and family who also loved the hotel! Only down-side was the hotel entertainment which was pretty poor, it did however make us leave the hotel and explore the other areas of Paphos - there are quite a few bars within 10 minutes walking distance, and the harbour is about a 20 minute walk along the costal path!

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing