We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - Perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - Perfect wedding venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed at the Athena Beach between 19th June - 3rd July 2012! This hotel has to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The customer service is 1st class, the rooms are fantastic and the hotel grounds and pools are amazing.

Wedding-
I got married here June 2012 with 16 Guests, the hotels wedding planner Jayne is the nicest and most efficient person you'll ever meet. Jayne takes away all your worries and creates a perfect day for you both. Nothing is too much trouble, she really is fantastic. If your debating whether to get married here then I can assure you it is amazing we booked direct with Jayne at the hotel. We married in the gazebo in the grounds, this was decorated very tastefully by Jayne and her team, it's such a romantic place. It is next to a children's play area but no children were there but I wouldn't worry about this, it's Also flanked with a hedgerow so it's also secluded to a degree. The area in front does not have any sunbeds on so no risk of partially clothed sun worshipers in your shots. It really exceeded my expectations. If your looking for a photographer then Paul Jones is your man - fantastic!!!! He will really look after you and create the must amazing photographs, plus you can have a real laugh with him! Great guy!!

Staff-
Staff at the Athena are the best I ave ever come across. They actually care and want to look after you, make your stay the best! This makes this hotel one above all the rest. I had the unfortunate of avng to go to hospital a couple of days before my wedding. Kornelia (I think) is a fab assest to this hotel, she is warm, friendly and such a lovely person! She arranged for me to go the hospital to get checked out. Everyday she asked how I was, I wasn't just anther tourist she actually cared for her guests! Kornelia, Jayne and all the ther staff (Maids, waiters/waitresses, pool staff, reception etc) are fantastic! I really can't praise them enough, they will all go out of their way to make your stay as fantastic as possible.

Hotel-
As we got married here we were upgraded to a superior suite, this room comprised of 2 rooms. One room with dining table, sofa, LCD tv and DVD, and bathroom with own balcony. The second room having the comfiest bed ever, LCD tv, wardrobe with Ron and ironing board, tea ad coffee machine, fridge, dressing take with small hair dryer bt I'd advise taking your own and bathroom! Best shower I've ever had!! Rooms are cleaned daily, tea and coffee replenished daily too. No need to take pool and beach towels are these are provided. The hotel grounds are the nicest I've ever seen! There are a number of sunbeds around the pool and garden but also on the hotels private beach. Sun loungers are very comfortable. The walk to Paphos is very pleasant along the coast, takes about 20-25 mins or so, but you get to see all the other hotels on the way and see how fantastic this hotel is!! Our guests had standard rooms with pool/sea view rooms! These were very spacious also and had all you need! I'd definitely recommend A pool view from 2nd floor upwards!!

Food-
Food here is fantastic, a variety every night! There are theme nights with the greek night the best! You are spoiled for choice with food, every nationality is catered for! Breakfasts are varied too! My husband loved the omelettes that are prepared fesh in front of you. Highly recommend going half board and above!

Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel enough, if your thinking of getting married here then do!! Jayne will really look after you and make your day as perfect as ever! We will definitely be returning to this hotel and so will our guess!

Thank you for such an amazing wedding day!
Mr & Mrs Robertson from Liverpool

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank EmmaRobo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,461
    651
    199
    60
    29
See reviews for
685
1,198
56
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hutton essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Traveled with my wife and 14 year old daughter end of July for 14 days. Booked with Thompson flight from stanstead was excellent. Transfer from airport not so good waited on coach for 30 mins.on arrival was given room number 250 which is a sea view room at an additional cost of £500. This room was not acceptable to my family as the view we got was just the roof of the restaurant, we were advised that the hotel was 90% full and the only other sea view room available was room 3103 This room however had a smaller balcony and was mostly in the shade. I would advise not to bother upgrading and paying £500 extra for a crap view of the pool and sea. We were not contacted during our holiday regarding our disappointment and not offered another room during our stay. as most of the other reviews mention this hotel has a very high percentage of repeat customers and I can understand way. The service from all the staff was extremely good.food excellent and pool area very clean. The hotel does have a policy about no balls/ inflatables in the pool which I agree with and have experienced before at other hotels. How ever a number of guests found this to be quite annoying once they had purchased their inflatable from the hotel shop to be told they could not use them by the pool attendant. On a number of occasions this caused a heated argument between guest and pool attendant. The thing that made this holiday for our family was however meeting some of the nicest guest that I have experience before. My 14 year old daughter made friends with the majority of the other teenagers who got along with each other and were of different nationality. A big mention should also go to menia who oversees the activities during the day which include putting, darts, French bowls,table tennis,water aerobics and shuffle board. Menia has a excellent way with the guests and a incredible ability to remember every persons name once she meets you. If u are looking for a clean well run hotel with good food good location and excellent weather then this one is for you. How ever I think if we return to paphos we will stay at the Alexander the great as we did a few years ago once it has had its refurbishments.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Me and my sister, both in our 20's stayed here in July this year and had a really nice holiday! We stayed on a B&B basis, and the breakfasts in the morning were unbelievable! It was a buffet which served anything you could ever think of, as well as chefs cooking eggs, waffles, pancakes etc to order.

The outdoor facilities were brilliant- you had a choice of sunloungers either by the pool, on the grassed area, or the beach which are all next to eachother. Saying that, good luck to find a lounger by the pool, people clearly get out there very early to save them! So far as getting to the Marina is, people say it's walkable, but it would take you a fair time. You are better off getting the bus which stops outside for 1 euro.

The rooms were very nice, beds are amazing comfortable. Rooms are cleaned everyday to a high standard.

The staff are brilliant, very friendly, and are quick to help you, and serve you drinks etc.

Overall a very nice holiday! Only criticims would be that if you are on a B&B basis and wanted to eat in the hotel one evening, its very expensive. Also, the snack bar by the pool isn't great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just arrived back from the Athena Beach Hotel. Couldnt fault the Hotel, The staff were exeptional, very friendy, hardworking and helpful. Hotel was spotless, food was good and a good choice. The grounds and surrounding areas were beautiful. Would certainly return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hallamjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Staff so friendly and efficient. Resort lovely. The kids had a brilliant time. The food was tremendous with great variety of restaurants and a wide selection of foods. I would recommend this wonderful resort to anyone. There was not a single negative.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This review is a bit late as myself and partner stayed at the Athena Beach in June 2011 but I thought it definitely deserved a review.
My partner booked this as a birthday present forr my 40th last year and from the day we flew out to Paphos on the actual day of my birthday to the day we returned I had the most fantastic time. I have been to Cyprus 3 times previously and one of those occasions to Paphos, however this holiday blew the rest out of the water. We had booked a sea view room and were given a room on the second floor overlooking the outdoor dining area, pool and looking out to sea, we also got full sun on the balcony in the afternoon until sunset which was fantastic. We used to spend the day lounging in the beautiful lawned area close to the poolside bar and then chill out in the sun on the balcony with a bowl of olives and a bottle of wine that had been chilling in the fridge all day. Perfect way to end the day before a night out and catch the last sun rays before watching the sun set.
We had only booked bed and breakfast so I can only comment on the food at breakfast as we ate out every evening but it was very nice, loads of choice, some strange options like courgettes and other vegetables but all the usual stuff like cold meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals, lots of different breads and my favourite, the omelette station. My other favourite breakfast option was the weekly champagne breakfast, with a seemingly endless supply of bubbly and it was not for the want of trying to drink the place out of the stuff!! One particular morning whilst deciding that I should still be celebrating my 40th, my partner was forced to distribute my empty glasses between the other tables in the outside dining area to avoid any embarrassment. Wouldn't want to start every day tipsy but it was fun.
The walk between the beach and the hotels that takes you into Paphos harbour is a really nice walk and I have to say that although some of the other hotels may have been slighty more modern and probably had better rooms, that the outside area at the Athena Beach Hotel was by far the nicest and the sunbeds were much better spaced. We never had anyone right next to us when we were sunbathing, unlike some of the other hotels that had the sunbeds lined up, half an inch apart. The pool was lovely which is good as the beach isn't the best, a bit rocky for me and the sea was a bit choppy but I would say that this was the only thing close to a negative for me. The outside bar area for cocktails in the evening was lovely as it had a fantastic view of the pool and garden area. The hotel staff were friendly and the waiters laying the tables ready for breakfast didn't even mind when we stumbled back to the hotel at 5.00 am after a night out and on entering the hotel grounds found that we were unable to get in, so had to tap on the windows, shoes in hand and ask them to let us in through the dining room.

All in all, a fantastic holiday an unforgettable birthday, great weather every day and somewhere I wouldn't hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing two weeks at the Athena beach, with my parents,husband and children . This hotel is perfect within the most beautiful grounds. The location is about a 20 min pleasent walk through the grounds of other hotels in th area from the harbor of phapos and the hotel is a very good quality 4 star. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a fridge and flat screen tv with a lovely large balcony ( if you can brave the heat). Air con is free and a must. The food was fanastic with a good choice for everyone. We never had any problems getting a sunbed and the beds were well spread out so unlike some of the other hotels in the area you were not all crammed on top of each other.Having been to cyprus 5 times before this was by far the best quality hotel we have stayed in and in our opinion having called into most of the hotels along this strip the best choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Destinology, Bookcyprus.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing