We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, outstanding”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Got back last night from a week at the Athena Beach. Everythuing was excellent. We went with my in-laws and a group of Suez Veterans so we were the youngest in the party. We had a superior room option which gave the usual fruit and wine in the room, free coffee machine and the use of a 'nicer', quietr dining room. Foo is collected from the main dining room andf there is a HUGE selection: I am not sure what the previous reviewer was on about when he said there was a poor selection!

The staff are all very pleasant and cannot do enough for you. The hotel was due to close for winter refurbishments the next week but apart from a thinning of the sun loungers there was no feeling of things beig wound down.

Our room was at one end of the hotel (302) which gve an excellent view of the se and gardens. However it was a good hike from the core of the hotel, so lifts, dining, bars (therefore quiet!) etc. However there was easy (once we found it!) accessto the beach and gradens via a fire exit that could be opened from outside to get back in.

Wherever you stay walk round to the back of Debenhams in Paphos Harbour: There i a beatiful church set amidst the ruins of a Greek temple with level walkways and it's ttally free! A hidden gem.

Excellent bus services; EUR 5.00 gets you anywhere all day, hop on - hop off!!

Room Tip: Make sure you overlook the sea; the rear is not very inspiring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    662
    202
    61
    30
See reviews for
691
1,226
59
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just come back from a week at this Hotel, and plan to go back again soon.

As some reviewers say the décor is a little dated, but we felt this was outweighed by the excellent customer service and first class house keeping. Every member of staff we encountered was professional, warm and could not do enough to make our stay a good one.

We chose half board in a standard room, and paid extra for a sea view. From previous reviews I was a little concerned when we were given a room on the same level as the reception, but when we got to the room it was perfect - and no waiting for lifts! We had a lovely sea view over the gardens and palm trees, and it was relatively quiet as was at the far end of the corridor. Even though it was a standard room, it was well equipped with lots of extra details like irons, fridge, loads of hangers, robes and slippers etc.

Although we chose half-board, we do this planning to eat out at least 50% of the time. However, as the food was so good we ended-up eating at the Hotel every day bar one. Even then we ate at the Hotel lunch time instead, as the Hotel gives you the flexibility of swapping dinner for lunch as long as you let them know by mid morning. As previous reviews have said there is plenty of choice, but I was really impressed by the quality of the ingredients as I usually find large hotels can often substitute volume for quality, but not here. The star of the week though has to be the made to order pancakes at Breakfast and Dinner.

The only negative was that November is the start of the "bowling holidays", so the hotel is full of large groups who have come specifically for this. This isn't a problem mostly, but there was one group that were evidently regulars whose behaviour was appalling, shouting to each other from balconies, bullying other guests so that they could keep areas for their group only etc. Not sure what the hotel can do to manage this, as to be blunt they were all of an age when they should have acquired better manners, but if an 18-30's group behaved in this way, I suspect this group would have been the first to complain. It didn't spoil our holiday as fortunately one of the women shrieked when she laughed, so we were mostly able to manoeuvre our way from them!

Overall, an excellent holiday, lovely,efficient Hotel and Staff but we will visit outside of the "bowling season" next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CELTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Really lovely hotel-visited for half term on all inclusive package in standard room, overlooking the road on the 4th floor (but fine-nice and quiet, zero noise at all!). Had a super week for half term. First hotel ever where there have been ample sun beds, super service all round. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our first visit was in April and we were so pleased with everything we experienced, we decided to go back again in November. ( 2nd--9th ) Not sure what the weather would be like, however, it was wonderful and I think we would return again for some winter sun. This time we walked to the harbour and shops, quite a way, but easy flat walk. We came back on the bus which stops right outside the hotel, ( you need no 611 ) The staff as before are extremely pleasant, especially Odile who looked after us very well, indeed all the staff in Zephere which is the restaurant you use when you upgrade, which we recommend, as it is much quieter. Plenty of sunbeds, however, please do not sit on the end of them as they tip up and I did it again on this trip ! We had an even better room this time, no. 3124, lovely view, quiet, but you have to upgrade for this. I just wish they would heat the outdoor pools, they look inviting but not many people venture in ! The indoor pool is lovely. We will return.

Room Tip: Upgrade and enjoy a sea view, its worth it. room 3124 was excellent. ( 3rd floor )
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and the room we were allocated gave us a view of the car park and a wall at the side of the hotel. We spoke to the reception manager about this and nothing was a problem. The next morning we were able to move to a different room with no fuss. The hotel staff we all extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome.

The rooms are very nice and have everything you need. The pools are very good and there are lots of sunbeds and they are not packed in like at some hotels. They also have a water slide which our son was on all the time.

The breakfasts are very very good, with everything you can imagine including omelettes cooked in front of you. The snack food and lunches we had were also very good.

Overall we had a brilliant stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevegrant76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at the Athena Beach on 26th Oct for a week. We arrived at 10.30 pm and, as the dining room was closed, the hotel delivered cold plates to our room so that we had something to eat. The fridge had a good stock of soft drinks and beer which were included in our all inclusive package as well as a bottle of wine in the room.The room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom was great with a huge showerhead.We had a road facing view but this wasn't a problem, we were hardly in the room !

The pool areas are amazing, we found loungers on the grass looking out to sea every day, no fighting for space at all. The pools were empty because they were absolutely freezing but we went out on the floating jetty and swam in the sea which was lovely. Another plus is that you can order drinks from the roaming waiters and have them brought to your sunbed, be it a coffee or a Pimms !

I would recommend the all-inclusive package if only for the drinks, the cocktail menu is extensive and we took full advantage ! The meals in the self service restaurant were nice, lots of choice and the breakfasts were very nice. The highlight for us though, was having lunch each day in the Adonis restaurant. Beautiful views of the sea and gorgeous food, anything from toasted sandwiches, jacket potatos to grilled swordfish, highly recommended.

Another huge plus at this hotel was the amazing staff. Every person we dealt with, without exception, was friendly and helpful they could not do enough for you. They really make the hotel the great place it is.

One small moan :( As we had a night flight and had to check out of our room at lunchtime and use the courtesy room to shower and change. Calling it a courtesy room is very misleading, it is a dingy cupboard with a shower !!!! Please, please Athena Beach address this issue and your hotel will be perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouiseKent35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at the Athena Beach on an all inclusive deal. Most things at the Athena are very well organised, very clean, mostly good food and ALL the staff are efficient, polite and helpful

Plenty of sunbeds with mattress , all with umbrella, table and chair situated round the pools, on the grass and beach.

The bedroom had all the amenities that you would expect, but the decor looked a little tired.

There are several restaurants, all with good food with plenty of choice.

However the Leda restaurnt at lunch time did not quite function.

It is sort of self sevice, but the staff serve the portions. That is ok except there weren't enough people serving. Drinks are purchased at the check out till. By the time you sat down, the food was cold. The restaurant would function much better if you got the drinks first and served yourself.

There was entertainment every night of better than average quality for a holiday hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVEL170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#13 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#18 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing