We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

another fabulous stay at this hotel and will be back again next year caught 612 bus from airport
1.5 euros pp stops out side hotel our friends went for the taxi 30 euros we got to the recepsion
before them. The only grumble is the wifi costs and the connection is not very good, and the television as not got many english channels went to near bar to watch football and rugby on the
bbc, itv , along with everybody else. I think the hotel will soon rectifiey this because they are
loosing money.

Room Tip: sea view rooms worth the extra go to the fish restraunte a cross the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,607 - 1,613 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked this as a last minute getaway at the beginning of March. We'd been before, three years earlier so were entitled to 10% discount on hotel purchases. Wifey was delighted and immediately ordered a whole suckling pig and a large G&T on room service,"the more you spend the more you save" she cooed. You can't argue with that sort of logic.
At this time of year many of the guests are of mature years, I thought it was a nice touch by the hotel to employ so many medical staff, Wifey then explained that the people dressed in white were from the bowling community staying at the hotel.
I thought that all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly to me, Wifey had a theory, she had heard that some staff were Albanian and my resemblance to the Late Norman Wisdom (revered in Albania) was the reason. I thought that I would test this theory and spent the next day tripping myself up shouting "Mr Grimsdale. Mr Grimsdale". Her theory was wrong, if anything the staff were less friendly towards me, some went out of their way to avoid me.
Some of the more wily guests discovered that the happy hour in the next door Athena Royal Beach was an hour before the happy hour at the Athena Beach. we only discovered this late on in the holiday but it probably saved some ugly scenes as Wifey was determined to go through the entire cocktail list!
To cap a successful week Wifey and I won two quizzes under the team names of "Tired and emotional" and "Still tired and emotional""
This is a fine, well run hotel. You won't find better for anywhere near the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A fantastic week at a truly great resort and hotel. From the moment that we arrived the staff were excellent and this continued throughout our stay. The food, service and ambience of the Athena is first rate and it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous Preferred Travel Walking holiday staying at this fabulous hotel. All of the staff were first class, from the reception staff, to the restaurant staff, bar staff and the cleaners, all went the extra mile to ensure that your stay was as enjoyable as possible. There was always plenty of staff on hand to answer any queries and they were all friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very good and had everything that you could possibly need including tea and coffee making facilities, bath robe and slippers, extra towels for use in the pool area and an iron and ironing board (not that we used it) and even the bed was very comfortable. The food was of an excellent standard with plenty of choice. The hotel was in a really good location with just a 20 minute walk along the promenade to Paphos harbour. All in all this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in and definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hotel had everything to offer. Great choice of restaurants; food was of a very good standard and plenty of choice, particularly in the buffet. Staff very friendly and helpful - always on hand to answer any queries. Would definitely go back to both Paphos and this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool (and the sea). Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19072755juliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

All the trimmings of a four star hotel, but can't get the basics right. Stayed first week in March. Lovely welcome from reception and porters. Room seemed fine on checking in in the afternoon. Discovered in the evening, that heating wasn't working and there was no hot water. Man came and got hot water after half an hour or so, but came out muddy brown. He did stay and clean the bath! Got heating working, but it stopped 10 mins later. Room was very cold that night. Complained to reception in Morning and promised a room move. Never happened, none available.. Next day same story. Finally got a room with heating after 4 nights. That's well ridiculous.
Had to ask for extra blankets and spent 4 uncomfortable nights. Hotel was by no means full and they could have moved us to the sister hotel next door. It had rooms available. Got given a half bottle of wine and fruit bowl as compensation. An insult!!
Hotel had been closed for winter. Shame they didn't check all was working in room, before checking people in.
Staff need training in handling customer complaints efficiently.
A real shame, because everything else was fine and I would have scored at least very good.
Was booked for a weeks relaxation in between chemotherapy sessions back in England. Guess that didn't work.
Apart from all that, the location was great, staff friendly and loads of choice at breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Penrose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I pleasant walk away from the harbour. During the walk I noticed that this hotel has better outside space than others which seem to squeeze in sun loungers into every bit of available space. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast selection is varied and good quality. Cleaning staff are very efficient and the rooms are very clean. I wouldn't have wanted a room on the road side of the hotel on the lower floors but other that that from was I saw it wouldn't be worth paying lots more money for a view as there is plenty of outside space to relax in.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Montyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 84 in Paphos
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8101, Cyprus (Formerly Athena Beach Hotel)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paphos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: £89 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel is a four star, beachfront hotel in Kato Paphos within easy walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archaeological sites, the shops and the nightlife. A bus stop is just outside the hotel and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15 km away from the Paphos International Airport and 140 km from Larnaca International Airport. Also within short driving distance are two super golf courses. All the rooms feature spacious balconies offering beautiful views of the Mediterranean or of the hotel's tranquil gardens, as well as luxury bathrooms featuring bath tub, rain shower and flexible hose shower, Simmons(R) Luxury Beds and floor to ceiling windows. Room facilities include among others: air conditioning and heating, flat screen LCD satellite TV (26 inch in land view rooms and 32 inch in all other rooms) and radio, fridge, mini bar, hairdryer, scales, make-up/shaving mirror, ironing facilities, safety deposit box as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The leisure facilities of this hotel include 3 freshwater swimming and 2 paddling pools (one of each type heated), a waterslide, one heated indoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, floodlit tennis courts, a 24-rink indoor and outdoor Bowls Green facilities, mini golf and a children's playground with Kids Club. In the hotel's Elixir Spa, a total area of 800m2, there is a heated pool, 2 Couples Suites, 2 saunas, 2 steam baths, a fully equipped and spacious gym and a hairdressing salon. You can also choose from a good choice of professional massages and body therapies, aromatherapy and other treatments are also available to help relax and rejuvenate. Enjoy some fine dining at the hotel's restaurants or even a romantic candlelit dinner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Athena Beach
Athena Beach Hotel Paphos
Athena Beach Hotel Cyprus
Athena Beach Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing